We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cameron Secrets Travel and Tours Sdn Bhd
Open today: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Review Highlights
Cameron Valley Descent hike

We had such a great time on this hike through the jungle and tea plantation (Cameron Valley Descent... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Hamish S
Excellent walking tour and guide, highly recommended!

Jason helped me see wilderness I wouldn’t otherwise have been able to do solo! He shared his... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
andybombastic
via mobile
Read all 879 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tanah Rata
from RM 425.84
More Info
from RM 522.37
More Info
from RM 721.84
More Info
from RM 424.61
More Info
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
828
34
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
828
34
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flora and fauna mossy forest tea plantation half day tour great tour his knowledge knowledgeable guide local culture an amazing guide his passion plant species strawberry farm highly recommend this tour private tour interesting things land rover take photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2023 via mobile

It was an amazing 5hour trekking trip. Jason’s knowledge about the jungle, mountain, trekking…is incredible. And I love the food he brought and gave me during the trip, his enthusiasm made the trip more enjoyable and fun. 10 out of 10 for this great experience. Definitely recommend “Jason’s tour”, trust me, you will not regret it. 💯💯

Date of experience: January 2023
1  Thank 230manh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2023

It was a really good experience ! Jason is the best guide, is passionate and attentive, I recommand it !

Date of experience: February 2023
2  Thank Juliennemenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Had a great trip with Mr. Satu, he provided great extras to the trip. Friendly and funny guide who also gave us extra info for next parts of our trip!

Date of experience: February 2023
1  Thank jonash131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2023

Wow, what a great morning hike with Jason. Ditto to the comments below, definitely 5 stars +. Jason’s hike was the highlight of our trip to CH. Plus the easy personal communication with Valerie was excellent, she did a great job organising our trips in the short time scale that we had. Our full day trip with Narwan was also excellent and I throughly recommend him too. Thank you all for making our trip so memorable.

Date of experience: January 2023
1  Thank maxinelwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2023 via mobile

Jason is the best guide I ever had. Knows so much about the environment, all plants, insects and tells it in a way, you just cannot stop listening.. Also willing to share his ideas on local politics, world economy, theology, you name it.. But the best part is the way he takes care everyone is safe along the way. Wow! Never had that carring guide before. The routes he took us to, the way he remembered all our names, plus the super surprise of peersonalized email with pictures and information... Just overexceeds all expectations you have for a great guide and person. Would gladly leave him 7 out of 5 stars and still am not sure it would be enough :) If you can, definitely book a tour with Jason while in Cameron Highlands! You will not regret it!

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank 249irenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews