We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
CH Travellers Inn(Tanah Rata)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ATS Cameron Hotel(Tanah Rata)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Arundina Cameron Highlands(Tanah Rata)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
De'Native Guest House(Tanah Rata)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Father's Guest House(Tanah Rata)(Great Value!)
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
61
280
135
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
280
135
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadquad roomcameron highlandssteamboat restaurantbuffet breakfastroom was spacious and cleanfried noodleshotel staffwater pressurebusy roadbalconybrinchangbathtubpaxklenvironment
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

This is an okay hotel, worth staying at. On the plus side, there is ample parking and it's a couple of kilometres out of town, so not too busy. Also - rooms are fine, each with a little balcony. The reception area is smart, and staff are very nice. On the minus side, it is right on the road and the noise is almost impossible to escape (it's a very busy road). Also, the place is a little run-down and could use a lick of paint. The restaurant was ok (very good steamboat, at an excellent price), but breakfast was a bit underwhelming. Worth noting - no alcohol is served in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The Hotel De la Ferns provides guests with comfortable accommodation in nice and clean rooms. Beds are of good size and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Bathtub with shower, and enough hot water.
Breakfast offers a decent variety of dishes, incl good scramble eggs!
The tea was unfortunately not very good, too strong and bitter.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Magnus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean. With nice view, road view as well as hill view, with sunrise.

The steamboat was delicious as well. good spread of breakfast although I wish they could be more choice.

Nice receptionist. very polite staff at restaurant and housekeeping.

Value for money. Will comeback for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ayshah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Did a weekend at Cameron Highlands and stayed at this hotel overnight.
My bed and room were clean but the rooms are out dated. The bath / wash room need a facelift as it has a little mold on the tiles.
It is a very basic hotel certainly not a five or four star. I would rate it a three star average hotel. Breakfast was included but basic.
Overal I slept in a clean bed and had breakfast in the morning. Three star yes but nothing higher.
Front staff lady was very nice and the manager helpful.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay at this hotel choose a room that does not face the highway.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U3409CNadrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The overall hotel selection of mid-range hotels in Cameron Highlands is a bit limited unless you're including airbnb's. We book last minute on agoda....and I mean literally 10 minutes before we walked into the hotel as our airbnb fell through.

Reception is nice and check-in was quick. Plenty of free parking on site. We took a quad room which was spacious and clean, but a bit dark. TV channel selection is poor. Bathroom was clean and good hot shower and good water pressure. There is no heat or a/c in the room so windows stay open. The weather is usually cool in Cameron Highlands, but the quad room we got faced the neighboring restaurant and we heard clinking of dishes being washed until quite late.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CharlesBoggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews