We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Trip.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
PricelineUS$72
Hotels.comUS$65
Lol.travelUS$93
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
75
289
142
47
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
289
142
47
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2022 via mobile

After an epic eight hours drive on Hari Raya eve from KL, thankfully checking in was a breeze with welcoming reception. That's about the only high point of our stay.
Room had an stale odor probably due windows were closed. Fortunately, opening the windows for awhile let in fresh Cameronian air.
Hotel room is showing it's age, stain bathroom ceiling tiles, cracked tikes, rather shoddy plastering around power point, though room reasonably clean. Mattress was rather "lumpy" and lacks support for a good night's sleep. As there is no air conditioning, the cool mountain air is great but later in the night, a noisy gushing sound necessitate closing the windows to dampen out the noise.
At RM 1033.90 for two nights with breakfast is expected for the long holiday stretch.
Breakfast buffet spread, reasonably good variety of local food like nasi lemak, roti, noodles, and continental, nothing outstanding.
Sadly on second morning breakfast, the manager Mr Jeevan came by to ask us to leave the dinning hall to make space for there are others waiting for a table. Perhaps we were just drinking our coffee. We are here to relax and not expect to be hurried. This just leave a poor taste to hurry hotel guest.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wolv3rin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

A quaint, cozy hotel with quiet, comfortable, classic-looking rooms. There is no airconditioning or fans in the room because it's pretty cold naturally. There is hot water, luckily, and the bathtub is a huge bonus. Basic amenities are present but I missed the complimentary toothbrush/toothpaste. The frontdesk staff is very friendly, especially Seles, who just brightened up my day. She was also helpful with arranging a tour for me and my friend. Next to the hotel is a steamboat restaurant and souvenir/convenience store, so it's perfect for buying strawberry jams, preserves and other souvenirs. Breakfast is complimentary and delicious, and there is ample parking space. Wifi is free access throughout the hotel but can be spotty at certain areas. The rooms are affordable and definitely value for money. I enjoyed the ambience and vibe of the hotel a lot.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank rajblueheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Older type of decor for a hotel room, but most importantly it's clean. The water pressure is good too. We have a junior suite at the fifth floor that have 2 balconies, one facing the main road, the other one facing the mountains and gold course. Quiet room as the hotel is separated from the main room by the car park and a big empty space. Good location too if you have a car, plenty of parking space, it's between the centre of Brinchang and Tanah Rata. Convenience shop and restaurant within minutes of walk next to it. The breakfast if of good quality for the price you pay. We had dinner (steak, lamb cutlet) at the hotel restaurant one night and were happy with the quality and portion. All the staff, the restaurant staff, the cleaners, the counter staff and the gardener are helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YetY3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 August 2020

We had out Buffet Steamboat at the Hotel De La Fern in Cameron Highland. At the beginning we had some issue with the staff and the explaination given to us but after that the Restaurant Manager Mr. Jeevan came to appologies on behalf of the staff and took a good care of us.

I appreciate the prompt action taken by Mr. Jeevan. The steamboat was superb, the tom yum soup was very nice, the Teh Tarik and the coffee was so delicious. With all the nice food and drinks we forget that we had some issue in the beginning.

I would recommend anyone come to visit Cameron Highland should try to have the steamboat buffet in Hotel De’ La Fern. Overall we are happy with the food and the ambiance.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nurulafzanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

Nice and cozy place to have a good high tea session. Decent meals too!
Should have a smoking area available as some would prefer to smoke.
Not much of choice of meals on the menu but they are still ok

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NaimSapri28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews