We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience.”
Review of Gerard's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gerard's Place
Ranked #3 of 29 Tanah Rata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2016

A very comfortable and relaxing stay at Gerards Place. Rooms very clean and a quality relaxation area. Nice and quiet but still a good place to talk and meet fellow travellers. Bella was very helpful and welcoming. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: perhaps ask for a room that is not right next to a shared bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2016

I was lucky to find this space as I hadn't reserved accommodation before arriving to Cameron Highlands. I was traveling solo and there happened to be one room open at Gerard's Place. The apartment was open, airy and clean. The room was cozy. During the mornings the common area and the outside terrace are peaceful places to get some writing or reading done. During the evenings the common area is nice to watch films with other guests. Jay was an amazing host. She was warm, kind and very knowledgeable about the area. She helped me and other guests to book day trips, activities and find good local restaurants. The kitchen is equipped with all the coffee, tea and toast one could need. Jay also brought in local snacks from time to time. I extended my stay a few days beyond what I'd planned and actually regretted not coming sooner. Jay and her son made me feel very at home which is a real gift when you're traveling solo. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's by far my favorite guesthouse in Malaysia.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bravery K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Gerar's Place isn't the most central hotel in Tanah Rata but is only a 10 min walk to the centre. The room was clean and the communal area was lovely with many board games, a computer and plenty of space. A great place to stay when exploring the Cameron Highlands!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank afoodielyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

The place is clean n comfortable.
Super friendly and helpful owners who gav suggestions on our plan, saves us a lot of time.
I'll say I make new friends here, will definitely visit them again in future
Reminder: they do provide electric water boiler but no water refill ready for guest.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank junehjloo1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

nice interior, simple and comfortable for sharing. however facility need upgrade especially the bathroom, bedroom a bit smelly could be due to lack of air ventilation, hopefully bedsheet & towel is replaced everyday...

Room Tip: request for bedroom with balcony facing beautiful garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paper3roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
0.7 km away
The Mentigi
The Mentigi
#4 of 13 in Tanah Rata
27 reviews
0.5 km away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#8 of 13 in Tanah Rata
348 reviews
0.1 km away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#7 of 13 in Tanah Rata
819 reviews
4.8 km away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
0.6 km away
Father's Guest House
Father's Guest House
#2 of 29 in Tanah Rata
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gerard's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gerard's Place

Address: C9, C10 & C17 Block Carnation, Greenhill Resort, Opposite Heritage Hotel, Tanah Rata, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Tanah Rata
Price Range: RM 86 - RM 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gerard's Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gerard’s Place has been created with that homely ambiance in mind, offering the kind of peace and tranquility that one will seek for after travelling for days with a big heavy pack on the back in blistering lowlands’ daytime 35 Celsius heat. Gerard’s Place offers 8 tidy, comfortable, and spanking rooms for two, and a room for three. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Gerard's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gerard`s Place Hotel Tanah Rata
Gerard's Place Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing