We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cozy and friendly stay”
Review of Gerard's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gerard's Place
Ranked #2 of 28 Tanah Rata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed here for 1 night for my recentl Cameron ultra Trail Run. Gerald's place is very easy access location for us with car and it is walking distance about 10mins in slow pace from Tanah Rata bus station. The room is very comfortable and the whole guesthouse is just nice and relax as per the photos shown in their website. The owner also very warmhearted as they will make sure the guests can have clean, cozy, peace and comfortable stay. The owner is very friendly and she voluntarily dropped us to Padang on 6am for our run event! They even allowed us to bath and rest after we came back from the run which is later than the checkout time! Highly recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: every room with windows and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wawaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This was such a nice surprise. The host and the other guests were all so helpful. No pressure to buy trips but good information. Very welcoming and knowledgeable about traveling many places. The extra touches were appreciated. Hair dryer, charging areas, coffee/tea 24 hours and even home cooked treats! The ride to the bus station was so unexpected, but very welcome. I was sad to leave.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bobcat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and welcoming. They even gave us recommendations on differenr restaurants to eat at. Rooms were clean and spacious. Great location with an easy walk into town. We stayed one night and left super early so did not get to eat breakfast. For awhile there was no running water, which we heard can sometimes be a common problem in Cameron HL. Great for the price and location, would stay again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, the accommodation was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We had a beautiful view from the balcony and Joshua and Jay could not have been more helpful! Would definatelly stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank turnerm1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We arrived late, but jay, our host, was there to meet us.
The room was clean and spacious and we had our own private bathroom. Jay was very nice, she let us freshen ourselves before check in and proceeded to advice us on travellers' favorites places to eat (lovely recommendations btw).
I had also prebooked a tour the next day and a ticket to Penang with them and everything went smoothly and efficiently.
We were very pleased, she even sent us a cute message once we were in Penang with some advices on places to visit there.
Well, it was an awesome place and people to meet overall.
Drop hotels, this is the place for you !

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 7bubblesofhappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tanah Rata hotels
0.1 km away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
1.1 km away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 13 in Tanah Rata
798 reviews
0.7 km away
The Mentigi
The Mentigi
#6 of 13 in Tanah Rata
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 13 in Tanah Rata
339 reviews
0.6 km away
Father's Guest House
Father's Guest House
#3 of 28 in Tanah Rata
990 reviews
0.6 km away
Arundina Cameron Highlands
Arundina Cameron Highlands
#4 of 28 in Tanah Rata
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gerard's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gerard's Place

Address: C9, C10 & C17 Block Carnation, Greenhill Resort, Opposite Heritage Hotel, Tanah Rata, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Tanah Rata
Price Range: RM89 - RM118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gerard's Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gerard’s Place has been created with that homely ambiance in mind, offering the kind of peace and tranquility that one will seek for after travelling for days with a big heavy pack on the back in blistering lowlands’ daytime 35 Celsius heat. Gerard’s Place offers 8 tidy, comfortable, and spanking rooms for two, and a room for three. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Gerard's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gerard`s Place Hotel Tanah Rata
Gerard's Place Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing