We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gerard's Place
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel BB Inn(Tanah Rata)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Avillion Cameron Highlands(Cameron Highlands)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hillview Inn(Tanah Rata)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Mentigi(Tanah Rata)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel De' La Ferns(Tanah Rata)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
444
137
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
137
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomthe busshared bathroomapartment blockcameron highlandskitchen areaguest housetoast and jamfelt like homeheritage hotelbig tvmossy forestminutes walkingbooking toursperfect place to stayrooms are nicetea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This was such a nice surprise. The host and the other guests were all so helpful. No pressure to buy trips but good information. Very welcoming and knowledgeable about traveling many places. The extra touches were appreciated. Hair dryer, charging areas, coffee/tea 24 hours and even home cooked treats! The ride to the bus station was so unexpected, but very welcome. I was sad to leave.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bobcat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and welcoming. They even gave us recommendations on differenr restaurants to eat at. Rooms were clean and spacious. Great location with an easy walk into town. We stayed one night and left super early so did not get to eat breakfast. For awhile there was no running water, which we heard can sometimes be a common problem in Cameron HL. Great for the price and location, would stay again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, the accommodation was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We had a beautiful view from the balcony and Joshua and Jay could not have been more helpful! Would definatelly stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank turnerm1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We arrived late, but jay, our host, was there to meet us.
The room was clean and spacious and we had our own private bathroom. Jay was very nice, she let us freshen ourselves before check in and proceeded to advice us on travellers' favorites places to eat (lovely recommendations btw).
I had also prebooked a tour the next day and a ticket to Penang with them and everything went smoothly and efficiently.
We were very pleased, she even sent us a cute message once we were in Penang with some advices on places to visit there.
Well, it was an awesome place and people to meet overall.
Drop hotels, this is the place for you !

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 7bubblesofhappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights right on school holidays so ended up not having water to shower. I had to use my drinking water for tooth brushing and face washing, then walk to Father's guesthouse to take a shower. Wasn't an annoying thing but the guesthouse should've had a temporary solution. The guesthouse is in Greenhill resort place, quiet and nice but about 500m away from main town.
Overall, it was nice, except for the water issue, i enjoyed my stay. The receptionist was also nice and friendly.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank SunnyD290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews