We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cozy and friendly stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gerard's Place

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Gerard's Place
Ranked #2 of 27 Tanah Rata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, cozy and friendly stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed here for 1 night for my recentl Cameron ultra Trail Run. Gerald's place is very easy access location for us with car and it is walking distance about 10mins in slow pace from Tanah Rata bus station. The room is very comfortable and the whole guesthouse is just nice and relax as per the photos shown in their website. The owner also very warmhearted as they will make sure the guests can have clean, cozy, peace and comfortable stay. The owner is very friendly and she voluntarily dropped us to Padang on 6am for our run event! They even allowed us to bath and rest after we came back from the run which is later than the checkout time! Highly recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: every room with windows and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wawaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    120
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
44
337
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This was such a nice surprise. The host and the other guests were all so helpful. No pressure to buy trips but good information. Very welcoming and knowledgeable about traveling many places. The extra touches were appreciated. Hair dryer, charging areas, coffee/tea 24 hours and even home cooked treats! The ride to the bus station was so unexpected, but very welcome. I was sad to leave.

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobcat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and welcoming. They even gave us recommendations on differenr restaurants to eat at. Rooms were clean and spacious. Great location with an easy walk into town. We stayed one night and left super early so did not get to eat breakfast. For awhile there was no running water, which we heard can sometimes be a common problem in Cameron HL. Great for the price and location, would stay again.

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, the accommodation was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We had a beautiful view from the balcony and Joshua and Jay could not have been more helpful! Would definatelly stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank turnerm1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016

We arrived late, but jay, our host, was there to meet us.
The room was clean and spacious and we had our own private bathroom. Jay was very nice, she let us freshen ourselves before check in and proceeded to advice us on travellers' favorites places to eat (lovely recommendations btw).
I had also prebooked a tour the next day and a ticket to Penang with them and everything went smoothly and efficiently.
We were very pleased, she even sent us a cute message once we were in Penang with some advices on places to visit there.
Well, it was an awesome place and people to meet overall.
Drop hotels, this is the place for you !

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7bubblesofhappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tanah Rata hotels
1.1 km away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 km away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Father's Guest House
Father's Guest House
#3 of 27 in Tanah Rata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.1 km away
Do Chic In
Do Chic In
#1 of 27 in Tanah Rata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.5 km away
CH Travellers Inn
CH Travellers Inn
#6 of 27 in Tanah Rata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gerard's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gerard's Place

Property: Gerard's Place
Address: C9, C10 & C17 Block Carnation, Greenhill Resort, Opposite Heritage Hotel, Tanah Rata, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Tanah Rata
Price range (per night): RM75 - RM110
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gerard's Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gerard’s Place has been created with that homely ambiance in mind, offering the kind of peace and tranquility that one will seek for after travelling for days with a big heavy pack on the back in blistering lowlands’ daytime 35 Celsius heat. Gerard’s Place offers 8 tidy, comfortable, and spanking rooms for two, and a room for three. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Gerard's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gerard`s Place Hotel Tanah Rata
Gerard's Place Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing