We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gerard's Place
Nearby Hotels
Arundina Cameron Highlands(Tanah Rata)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Park Resort(Tanah Rata)
US$91
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De' La Ferns(Tanah Rata)
US$83
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Father's Guest House(Tanah Rata)(Great Value!)
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Orchid Lodge(Tanah Rata)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$15
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CH Travellers Inn(Tanah Rata)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
De'Native Guest House(Tanah Rata)(Great Value!)
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$300
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
450
139
18
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
139
18
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomthe busshared bathroomapartment blockcameron highlandskitchen areaguest housefelt like homeheritage hotelbig tvplace to stayminutes walkingmossy forestbooking toursrooms are nicea lovely staytea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Comfortable clean rooms with shared facilities. The landlady and son are very helpful in planning your various hiking trips and are genuinely concerned about the safety of their guests.

The only complaint I would make is that the showers did not heat up when I stayed there. To be honest after 10 years of budget travel in SE Asia I can't actually recall a time when the showers did work. However the cooler temperature in the Hill Station mean that a warm shower would be nice.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobM503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Jay, the landlady, is super friendly. She gave us a warm welcone, good tips and ride back to the bus station as my friend twisted her ankle. We would def go back there. Rooms are big and clean. Nice garden outsite.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Gerard's place has a very comfortable room and welcoming staff. It is 10 min. walk from the city center and the owner is lovely! We wish we could have more time getting to know her. She dropped us off at the station when we left.

Only issues were the wifi, but I understand internet is not so great in Tanah Rata, and the shower, which was only warm.

That said, it is very good value and an excellent stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I'm staying there on 9th Feb. The room is full of moldy smell, i even found black mold spots on the bed sheet. I'm trying to keep the windows open for fresh air to come in, but it is too cold to do so the whole time.
The hot water for bath isn't hot enough, it is just slightly warm. Also, the water pressure for toilet is a bit weak, there is always tissue not flushed inside. Good thing is you rarely need to queue for bathroom, since there are only 3 rooms sharing one bathroom.
There is no drinking water supply, so you have to pay RM2 per bottle of drinking water, or you can cook the tape water.
The room is very noisy at day time, but luckily night time it is quiet. So having a good night sleep is not an issue.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alicexin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

After very warm welcome with many useful information,we have been accomodated in a very nice room. There is lovely shared space and garden,where you can sit, have a cup od tea/coffee and speak to the others. Gerard and Jay are asking how was our day, what are our further plans and give us their opinion. This is much appreciated and after a long time I really feel somewhere so welcomed Moreover the location is really great.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivča I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews