We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$28
View deal
Hotels.com
US$28
View deal
Agoda.com
US$25
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Booking.comUS$28
Trip.comUS$32
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
491
159
21
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
491
159
21
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

We loved our stay at Gerard’s Place. Bella and Jay were so friendly! When leaving, Jay gave us a ride to the bus terminal.
The tour to mossy forrest and BOH was good. Satu was a really passionated guide. And funny too. We enjoyed :)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 448liliank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

We arrived on the early bus from Ipoh at 10:30, we arrived hoping to drop ours bags off - jay was amazing and let us check into our room, spent time telling us her thoughts on the best activities. We decided to utilise the weather and go down to the south tea plantation - this was a little more expensive but not touristy and a beautiful view point. Jay came and saw us in the evening asking how our day was and our plans for the following day. She dropped us down to town for breakfast and then shuttled us down for the bus too! We were so grateful for such great hospitality! The view from the balcony was beautiful and I spent time watching squirrels find there food in the morning. The room was basic and quite humid but I think this is common for CH. It is a little out of town but well worth the 10 min walk for views and peacefulness. The breakfast was basic but included local strawberry jam which was lovely! Overall can’t fault this place for the price we paid!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2019

I stayed here for 3 nights in a double en suite room with fabulous views. I was in a 3 bed apartment with communal kitchen lounge and patio. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the location is lovely and peaceful, only a 5 minute walk into town. My bathroom was great, very modern, the WiFi was also good. Jay the owner goes out of her way to ensure all guests have a great stay. She knows everything there is to know about the area and can help you book great activities. Everything she recommended for me was spot on, as it was for other guests I spoke to who had completely different requests. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunnywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

Really this couldn’t have been better. I booked here due to previous reviews. Very welcoming, clean and everything that you need. Bathroom fine, room comfortable and toast/ tea/coffee for breakfast. Nice sitting areas inside and outside; all for a very good price. Also Jay (owner) gave us a lift to bus station at 0730 am. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank doodydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2019

This place helps remind you what travel is all about. It is homey. Very easy to meet other like minded travelers. The place is clean and the rooms are adequate. I had one of the rooms with an ensuite bathroom. The bathroom was basic. The bed was comfortable. A cozy arm chair offered a nice place to read. Plenty of natural light emanated from very large windows in the room. The common area living room was welcoming. A patio off the living room had a small balcony table and chairs where it was great to start the day with a cup of hot tea. Limited kitchen facilities are available. No stove.

Breakfast is minimal with tea, instant coffee, toast and jam on offer. Bella, the manager is professional but warm and friendly. She offered good suggestions as to which tours might be good for your interests. She is an good source for dining recommendations too.

Be reminded that it gets cold at night in the Highlands. The guesthouse has extra blankets if needed. Just ask. Wi-fi is available but spotty. Also the place is a good 15 minute walk from the center of town

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbug880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews