We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Lovely cottage situated close to the airport. Two lovely double bedrooms and enough room for two couples to stretch out. Bathroom was adequate. The WIFI was great. We were nice and close to relatives in Warrington and made a good starting base for our 7 week holiday. We did have trouble finding it in the dark so better signage on the main road from the airport would be great. Had tea at the Jolly Thresher Pub which was within walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank suelace2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a week whilst doing some house hunting. Would highly recommend it well equipped including dishwasher and washing machine spacious rooms and wonderful comfortable beds such a treat as quite often uncomfortable beds ruin what could otherwise be a good place to stay. But not here the beds were brilliant. Looking for a comfortable, well equipped cottage with beautiful views with lots to do in the area then stay at Broomedge farm cottages.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ollie649
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We arrived back in the UK and we found ourselves needing some temporary accommodation until our house was ready. We stayed here for 10 days. It's a superb barn conversion, clean and very modern yet in-keeping with it's surroundings, the owners were great and friendly. The outlook from the cottage was fantastic and made the stay more pleasurable. There's a couple of pubs and a handy corner shop that sells just about everything you could possibly need plus the farm sells fresh eggs and bacon.

Room tip: The cottage we stayed in had two bedrooms, one double one twin single, both comfortable and very clean.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have stayed here several times now and most recently for 7 weeks, whilst visiting family in the UK. We love the feel of being on a farm in the countryside but at the same time so close to Lymm and the local pubs! The cottages are light, airy, very comfortable and warm. The owners are really helpful and provide any extra beds, bedding, towels when requested. This location is our first choice when visiting the area - it is excellent.

Room tip: The Shippon cottage is slightly bigger than the Dairy but both equally as well equipped and confortable
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stopped here for two nights whilst visiting family in the area. My wife's family have lived in Lymm for well over a century, so the the area is well known to us! The cottage is well equipped but needs to have a dishwasher, especially for people spending a week. There is a large amount of cutlery and crockery which could be left for several days if there was a dishwasher. The TV gets a bit of getting used to but is easy to work, once one has read the instruction booklet. The three two seater sofas are comfortable. The downstairs bedroom is quite small with a 6' Bed that I assume is two single beds joined together. The wardrobe contained an ample number of coat hangers, although the wood had a strange aroma. In the bathroom is a larger than average length bath and a walk in shower, so two people can use them at the same time. We did not venture upstairs to check out the second bedroom. The Jolly Thresher pub is only 200 yards up the road and a small Spar Shop is opposite the pub.
We will stop here again when visiting family as two night breaks are available.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews