We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
0
5
13
18
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
5
13
18
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

No wifi, no clean sheets, beds are uncomfortable, my room had not been cleaned in a long while, and looks like when they did they just tucked the sheets in. It is unbelievable that the airline would put you here. They scam you into a tour which is setup to get money out of you. One of the pictures I posted shows used soap in the tub I didn't shower there lol.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank adrienne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The staff do a good job to accommodate you and make you feel welcome, you get a nice room with an update bathroom. The bed is comfortable and the rooms overlook the hotel grounds. There is a nice breakfast waiting for you in the morning and a swimming pool that may or may not have water in it.

Room Tip: a smile and compliment goes a long way
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank garyexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This tired old property is serviceable if you aren’t paying much. Like elsewhere in Sri Lanka the staff tries their best. A number of things were minimally acceptable. The AC was slow but livable. The beds were almost comfy. It’s a drag to have to go to the lobby for wifi, but it wasn’t bad once you did. In fact our only serious gripe was the set menu (our last night of full board as part of our birding tour) took 40 minutes to arrive and we were expecting the food to match the service, but in fact the meals were quite tasty when they finally came.

There’s a bit of flakey paint here and there and wiring with the plastic covers askew or missing; all stuff that is easy to ignore if you are paying bargain rates.

The 2 a.m knock on the door wake up call was right ON TIME. The 2:30 shuttle to the airport likewise. Great location a few minutes from the airport.

As a basic place to crash before a flight, it worked fine.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SkykomishBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Worst airport transit ever! Airline puts up transit passengers at this hotel it's literally only 6 minutes by bus.
Housekeeping horrible- disaster room cleanliness horrible. Linen torn and old, don't even bother sleeping, bathroom hasn't been cleaned for weeks.
Reception staff rude,abrupt and unfriendly.

Manager interested in making extra additional income by taking g transit passengers on a 2 hour city tour but be aware of you not South Asian they'll charge in US currency and if you South Asian you'll get charged in rupees. A total rip off.

Transit passengers already have their bags checked in, got their boarding passes so there's no need in reporting two hours before, new ruling cause the airport is under construction passengers need to check in 3 hours before. Utter nonsense! The drive is only 6 minutes why 3 hours before. Reception staff will start nagging you and calling you to leave the hotel ASAP.

Lunch meal cold and if you need a soft drink you'll need local currency and they'll charge you tax.

If you can help to avoid or upgrade then it's a must!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank 507France507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Do not stop at this place, no matter how tired and desperate you are. This is by far the dirtiest place I have seen in my life. Rooms have never been cleaned, beds and sheets are dirty, hairy, smelly...The place is a total disaster. We paid 105 euros for 2 triple rooms for a few hours because we'd lost our initial flight, but an hour an a half ahead of time decided to leave and just seat around at the airport (after a whole sleepless night we could not relax at the place). Believe me, don't waste a minute in this dirty place. I will not comment about toilets, personally I find a lack of respect towards customers and towards Sri Lankan hospitality to have a place like that. I guess there are not any kind of sanitary inspections for hotels in SriLanka, otherwise I do not know how this place is still running...
Stay away!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Francisco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews