We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
0
5
13
18
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
5
13
18
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Good Wood Plaza is just a stone's throw away from Colombo airport and a great destination for people transiting through Colombo. The hotel is well planned and has all that a hotel should have, But Alas, something seems to have gone terribly wrong. The hotel seems to be totally deserted. During my stay, I only saw three other people staying at the hotel ( all transit passengers). Thought the room was spacious, the air conditioning did not work. It was hot in the room. Dinner was supposed to be included in our package. All we got for dinner was some fried rice, and some onions and tomatoes tossed with tomato ketchup, along with a few shreds of dried chicken. Congratulations to the chef for having managed to cook something devoid of any taste or flavor !!! On top of that, he managed to get two of sick after having the food.
The upholstery in the restaurant smells bad, The pool is dirty, the entire hotel needs a new facelift.
My personal feeling is that the hotel has gone down because of lack of business. It seems that there isn't enough business to keep the hotel running properly. The management should tighten their belts and get a good deal from Sri Lankan airlines assuring them of a certain number of rooms so that they have enough income to keep the hotel running properly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferozeuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Went for lunch after dropping a friend at the airport. Should have walked out at the first whiff of the damp, rotting upholstery and carpets.
What a mistake to brave the odds.
Truly feel sorry for the staff they are on the receiving for something they can do nothing about.
Public health officials need to shut this place down.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This hotel is provided by Sri Lankan Airlines for a transit stay. I havent stayed in a transit hotel before so cannot compare to hotels provided by other airlines. It is an average hotel at best. If possible try and stay somewhere in Negombo else this is can only be best described as a backpackers stay. The dinner provided is local cuisine which is included in the transit but is an average meal like the hotel. The beds were uncomortable but luckily we had got a better room on requesting the hotel manager at the time of check in. The staff is friendly but the hotel definitely needs to renovate and improve on their cleanliness.

Room Tip: Just ask for an upgrade nicely!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vidur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was provided by #srilankan airlines where they charged 700$ (usual 200$) stating this was due to the 20hrs transit stay.

Floors are dirty and unclean. Toilets were with sanitation seal but opened and saw hair and unhygienic stuff.

Wifi only in lobby and very very slow. Very bad experience.

ADVICE TO STAY OFF THIS HOTEL

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank fathimath s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

No wifi, no clean sheets, beds are uncomfortable, my room had not been cleaned in a long while, and looks like when they did they just tucked the sheets in. It is unbelievable that the airline would put you here. They scam you into a tour which is setup to get money out of you. One of the pictures I posted shows used soap in the tub I didn't shower there lol.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank adrienne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews