We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Neo Holiday Home(Katunayake)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rohini Residence(Katunayake)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Thilon(Katunayake)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
TS Transit Hotel(Katunayake)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
0
5
13
18
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
5
13
18
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Horrible hotel no guests only my family was there in the transit hotel, food served was only fried rice in the name of buffet dinner, was like a horror movie, Had a stomach upset thanks to the dinner, will never recommend any.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AyazAmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

I would like to use words that would describe the place, but it wouldn't be published, only things I can say are, should be condemned and knocked to the ground...the hotel isn't a hotel more like a place to get diseases. I was "put" here courtesy of Sri Lankan airlines, as an overnighter due to flights.

I checked in, saw the room and immediately checked out, soiled sheets, water running down walls, pools of human waste in bathtub? I was actually disgusted....

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank sawadee_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Good Wood Plaza is just a stone's throw away from Colombo airport and a great destination for people transiting through Colombo. The hotel is well planned and has all that a hotel should have, But Alas, something seems to have gone terribly wrong. The hotel seems to be totally deserted. During my stay, I only saw three other people staying at the hotel ( all transit passengers). Thought the room was spacious, the air conditioning did not work. It was hot in the room. Dinner was supposed to be included in our package. All we got for dinner was some fried rice, and some onions and tomatoes tossed with tomato ketchup, along with a few shreds of dried chicken. Congratulations to the chef for having managed to cook something devoid of any taste or flavor !!! On top of that, he managed to get two of sick after having the food.
The upholstery in the restaurant smells bad, The pool is dirty, the entire hotel needs a new facelift.
My personal feeling is that the hotel has gone down because of lack of business. It seems that there isn't enough business to keep the hotel running properly. The management should tighten their belts and get a good deal from Sri Lankan airlines assuring them of a certain number of rooms so that they have enough income to keep the hotel running properly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferozeuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Went for lunch after dropping a friend at the airport. Should have walked out at the first whiff of the damp, rotting upholstery and carpets.
What a mistake to brave the odds.
Truly feel sorry for the staff they are on the receiving for something they can do nothing about.
Public health officials need to shut this place down.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This hotel is provided by Sri Lankan Airlines for a transit stay. I havent stayed in a transit hotel before so cannot compare to hotels provided by other airlines. It is an average hotel at best. If possible try and stay somewhere in Negombo else this is can only be best described as a backpackers stay. The dinner provided is local cuisine which is included in the transit but is an average meal like the hotel. The beds were uncomortable but luckily we had got a better room on requesting the hotel manager at the time of check in. The staff is friendly but the hotel definitely needs to renovate and improve on their cleanliness.

Room Tip: Just ask for an upgrade nicely!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vidur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews