We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy restaurant right in the center of town.”

Restaurant Oudejans
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in De Rijp
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Telefoon: 0299-671491
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We made a walking tour in this old village/city north of Amsterdam. In dire need of a cup of coffee and some lunch we arrived on their terrace in full sun. We wanted something typical Dutch to eat and ended up with KROKETTEN MET BROOD. Add some mustard to these warm rolls and you have a good lunch. Oh yes, after lunch you can rent an electric boat for a trip on the local waterways. Just do it.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Burgundian71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2016

You can either choose to sit in a traditional setting or in a modern one. Both way you can have a cosy evening with very nice food

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank alphons_anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed this place. Situated in the center of a very nice town which makes you feeling as you were in the past. The restaurant is perfect and delicious. I would recommend the roast beef and salmon toasts....booth are simply perfect. Moreover, it isn't so expensive. You can eat very nice food for 10-12 euros per person in a very nice restaurant with a very good attention.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank enric1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We visit De Rijp frequently, very friendly authentic village on a short distance of Amsterdam. A bit hungry we had chosen tis time restaurant Oudejans, nice terrace in the sun. We ordered a salad Nicoise and a Fish saled, both were very good.
Very friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 888travelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

The broth [venison-based I think] with very original ravioli was superb - gourmet quality! The salads were more ordinary but very good. And the deserts were small [which was just fine] but delicious. It has a warm atmosphere with unpretentious, efficient service and nice decor. What a great find in this little town. I highly recommend this place if you are in North Holland.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Brian123581321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Oudejans also viewed

De Rijp, North Holland Province
De Rijp, North Holland Province
 
Noordeinde, North Holland Province
Grootschermer, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Oudejans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.