We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Priceline
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Agoda.com
US$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Hotels.comUS$51
Booking.comUS$31
CheapTicketsUS$51
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
118
292
123
41
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
118
292
123
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool water lobby area days nights nice pool night market egg station krabi bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We stayed here in between stays elsewhere, we were only in Ao Nang two days. The rooms were clean, tidy and I liked it here. The elephant towels were particularly cool. We had a great view from our window, and would sit and watch the thunderstorms pass at 6pm, it was nice!

The only complaint is that the walls are thin, there were people that were very loud next door, but you pay for what you get, and this was a reasonable price, so cannot expect any more really! Didn't eat in the restaurant so can't help there. Wifi in the lobby is free which is useful. Location is about 10 mins from the beach and 5 mins from shops and food.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidS845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We loved our room. It was CLEAN(this is what i look for the most!!) & housekeeping service was good. The last night however the AC made some creepy noises the whole night. Receptionists were good & recommended restaurants for us and they provide complimentary beach towels to be borrowed and returned after excursions. Restaurant staff were also very good except for the lady at the omelette station (she looks pissed everyday when we ordered eggs). We didn't like the alternative days with pork sausages, pork ham & pork bacon. They should have at least one variety of chicken or beef meats each day for us no pork eaters. Oh & the french toast... too eggy!! Good pastry collection though :) Pool is small but looks clean. Overall it is value for money & location is great!! we will return if the breakfast is improved ;)

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay there. The room was good but unfortunately I didn't get the pool view one (make a special request when u r booking if u want one, it goes quick). The room was maintained well and clean. Better, they provide free towel which u can brig to the beach. Anyway, recommended.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank daniely88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We had been traveling during peak season on 24th Dec while most of the room around Aonang were fully booked so we have to book Areetara and the rate not too high but you get what you paid. Hotel staff wasn't too friendly especially when we asked about the location of the restaurant we booked for Xmas night and how to get there, the ladies reception barely speak English and shows impatient when you further ask more.The hotel room was clean and nice except the bathroom has some unpleasant smell and limited toiletries provided. I noticed some of the room facing construction areas, was lucky we email requested a room facing hotel swimming pool after we booked it.
Small swimming pool, and the pool bar was located far away from pool at the area near reception, not as described as in website. Wifi is super slow and sometimes not connected, and it only available at reception area unless u pay to access internet from your room. Breakfast was ok but don't expect too much.
One of the best thing of this hotel is that it is located near Aonang and Nopparathara Beach within walking distance and it is not as busy and noisy as you staying at the beach front hotel of Aonang beach and it is walking distance about 10-15 mins to the busy street of restaurants and pubs in front of Aonang beach. if you like less crowded beaches and enjoying peaceful environment, you can walk to Nopparathara Beach just in 5 mins.

Room tip: You can email hotel staff requested a room facing swimming pool otherwise u may risk yourself being given a room facing construction area, less privacy and noisy.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeggyDossett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Its a well maintained hotel and the room we got was also quite clean a spacious.
We were not given the pool facing room in-spite of those being available and being allotted to other guests, probably because those booking through booking.com would have already committed through their credit card details and hence would have no choice.
The staff was good but did not made efforts to make the room ready before 14:00 hrs, even though the guest had checked out at 12:00 hrs.
Breakfast is pretty good here and even the a la carte food at the restaurant was very good on quality as well as quantity.
The staff helped us book a tour through Chok Paisan Andaman and it turned out to be very good. They also made a good effort in arranging a tour for us on the first day.
They also helped us book a ticket to Phuket on a ferry.

The internet is big disappointment here. First of all it is available only in lobby and it is dead slow. The management should seriously think about it.
Ao Nanag beach is also quite a bit of a walk from here.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 426nitinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews