We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Verandah(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Paradise Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,239)
Filter reviews
2,239 results
Traveller rating
971
890
257
75
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
971
890
257
75
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpanorama roomrooftop barcocktail partyandamana beach clubsea viewbeach bagandaman seabreakfast buffetrain showerhotel lobbyearly checkmassage parloursthe main streetsuperior roomtour deskstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 2,239 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I was there end of November 2016 , and i fell in love with this hotel the minute we stopped out front of it.

i do not have one complaint,

The staff - Helpful and super polite
The hotel room/ Pool - is mind blowing so clean , so comfortable its exactly like the pictures if not better.
the area is safe, full of life and never a dull moment. i would go back to this place even though its a 23 hour flight away , i would return over and over again!

if you are in Krabi , be sure to stay here enjoy the pool , the people and the area.

its a memory and vision that will stay with you forever!

Room Tip: they are all good rooms
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanttotravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Public Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear by wanttotravel21

Thank you for your praise to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. It was such a great pleasure to hear that you love to stay with us and appreciated our service. We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel, the food, the friendly and helpful staff as well as the location.
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future, and be pleased with your stay.
It was our pleasure to accommodate yourself and your husband during your anniversary here at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. We are very happy to hear that you value our staff and facilities. We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you both on your next anniversary!! Your private bathtub on the balcony, morning omelettes and friendly service awaits you!
Kind Regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

If coming to Ao Nang,looķ no further. Stunning views,superb hotel,staff that nothing is to much trouble. Food is fantastic and Jack at breakfast is brilliant, his attention to detail is second to none. 5 star service all round, many thanks from room 3107.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Public Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear by Rob E

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us, and happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel, the food, the friendly and helpful staff as well as the location.
Again, thank you for your feedback and for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Chose this place for a short weekend getaway and did not regret my choice.

Location was great, with many shops and restaurants nearby and a short walk down to the beach.

Stayed in the panorama room(ask for the high floor) and the view is easily the best you can find in Ao Nang. Room was big and clean but also very basic. All in all, for what we paid, couldn't ask for more!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yikai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Public Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear by Yikai T

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us, and happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel,and the location.
Again, thank you for your feedback and for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This hotel was honestly amazing!! The staff are so lovely and friendly and so helpful if you need anything at all. The location is also perfect, it is literally less than 5 mins to get to the beach and is located very close to bars and restaurants. The infinity pool is like something out of a magazine, it is truely AMAZING and has the best view of Aonang beach as it is on the 6th floor. However, I would say that if you are staying at the front of the hotel it is a bit of a trek to get to the pool and the restaurant as it is in the newer bit of the building towards the back of the hotel.

We had a slight few problems when we stayed here, but it definiely would not put me off coming back. First of all we got our room at the front of the building, which was gorgeous, it was big and spacious, very clean and had everything we needed. However, when we woke up the first morning there was loud construction work right beside our room, as they were doing the hotel up. We complained about this as we did not want to be woke this way the second morning. The staff were amazing, they told us to pack up and as soon as we were ready ring reception and they would move us into a new room. We got upgraded to the newer part of the building which was therefore closer to the pool and alot more modern so we could not complain! However, unfortunately the lights kept flickering when the key card was in, maintenance came right away to fix it and revealed that the air con wasn't working also. so we had to move rooms AGAIN!!! Room we moved to was on the floor above, so very similar. We complained at reception that evening as it was a lot of time wasting and they offered us a free breakfast the next morning, which we thought was very kind of them. (Breakfast was amazing) However when we woke up the next morning the lights did not work in our room AGAIN..... when we checked out we got the bill for the mini bar, however I wanted to speak to the manager before paying it as at this stage I was a bit pissed off with the mess ups with three rooms!
I have never met a better manager in my life, I cannot remember his name but he went over and beyond for us in terms of a refund. Because of him alone, I would rush back!!

However i would still rate this 5/5 due to location, the infinity pool, the amazing service and great food! I would love to go back sometime! :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hma2017298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Public Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear by hma2017298

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort. We are happy indeed to know that you enjoyed your hotel Thank you as well for your compliments for our staff; it is wonderful to hear that you found their service helpful. It is wonderful when guests feel that they have everything they need with us and do not have to go anywhere else to experience bliss!
Again, thank you for your review and for choosing Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort for your stay in Krabi. We hope to be able to welcome you back here soon.
Warmest regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Wonderful resort with panoramic sea & hill view. Quiet big & sometimes get confused about the room direction. Nice swimming pool, staff are very friendly. Must try there buffet every evening, which has a vast verities of food menu with a very decent price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Public Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear by Russel A

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our lovely location and our genuinely helpful and friendly staff. It is also wonderful to hear that you were happy with the quality and selection of our food offerings.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort soon.
Warmest regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews