We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Krabi - Second Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hospitality was great and we have to request for airport transfer.
The hotel went thru refurbishment and built new swimming pool at the new building located at the new wing.
The breakfast was good too with western mix local foods.
They also do cocktail night for all their new guest and will be at the same floor with swimming pool .
Location of the hotel is very strategic as it is surrounded with shops and hotel and restaurant and plenty of ATM around, should be no problem if you run out of cash.
5 minutes walk to beach and you will pass by few pubs , happening too.
By year end the hotel will have newly built villa for families with swimming pool attached

Room Tip: Request sea side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Letshi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Public Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear by Letshi M

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort. We are happy indeed to know that you enjoyed your hotel Thank you as well for your compliments for our staff; it is wonderful to hear that you found their service helpful. It is wonderful when guests feel that they have everything they need with us and do not have to go anywhere else to experience bliss!
Again, thank you for your review and for choosing Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort for your stay in Krabi. We hope to be able to welcome you back here soon.
Warmest regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,942 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was there end of November 2016 , and i fell in love with this hotel the minute we stopped out front of it.

i do not have one complaint,

The staff - Helpful and super polite
The hotel room/ Pool - is mind blowing so clean , so comfortable its exactly like the pictures if not better.
the area is safe, full of life and never a dull moment. i would go back to this place even though its a 23 hour flight away , i would return over and over again!

if you are in Krabi , be sure to stay here enjoy the pool , the people and the area.

its a memory and vision that will stay with you forever!

Room Tip: they are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanttotravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Public Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear by wanttotravel21

Thank you for your praise to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. It was such a great pleasure to hear that you love to stay with us and appreciated our service. We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel, the food, the friendly and helpful staff as well as the location.
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future, and be pleased with your stay.
It was our pleasure to accommodate yourself and your husband during your anniversary here at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. We are very happy to hear that you value our staff and facilities. We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you both on your next anniversary!! Your private bathtub on the balcony, morning omelettes and friendly service awaits you!
Kind Regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

If coming to Ao Nang,looķ no further. Stunning views,superb hotel,staff that nothing is to much trouble. Food is fantastic and Jack at breakfast is brilliant, his attention to detail is second to none. 5 star service all round, many thanks from room 3107.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Public Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear by Rob E

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us, and happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel, the food, the friendly and helpful staff as well as the location.
Again, thank you for your feedback and for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Chose this place for a short weekend getaway and did not regret my choice.

Location was great, with many shops and restaurants nearby and a short walk down to the beach.

Stayed in the panorama room(ask for the high floor) and the view is easily the best you can find in Ao Nang. Room was big and clean but also very basic. All in all, for what we paid, couldn't ask for more!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yikai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Public Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear by Yikai T

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us, and happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel,and the location.
Again, thank you for your feedback and for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This hotel was honestly amazing!! The staff are so lovely and friendly and so helpful if you need anything at all. The location is also perfect, it is literally less than 5 mins to get to the beach and is located very close to bars and restaurants. The infinity pool is like something out of a magazine, it is truely AMAZING and has the best view of Aonang beach as it is on the 6th floor. However, I would say that if you are staying at the front of the hotel it is a bit of a trek to get to the pool and the restaurant as it is in the newer bit of the building towards the back of the hotel.

We had a slight few problems when we stayed here, but it definiely would not put me off coming back. First of all we got our room at the front of the building, which was gorgeous, it was big and spacious, very clean and had everything we needed. However, when we woke up the first morning there was loud construction work right beside our room, as they were doing the hotel up. We complained about this as we did not want to be woke this way the second morning. The staff were amazing, they told us to pack up and as soon as we were ready ring reception and they would move us into a new room. We got upgraded to the newer part of the building which was therefore closer to the pool and alot more modern so we could not complain! However, unfortunately the lights kept flickering when the key card was in, maintenance came right away to fix it and revealed that the air con wasn't working also. so we had to move rooms AGAIN!!! Room we moved to was on the floor above, so very similar. We complained at reception that evening as it was a lot of time wasting and they offered us a free breakfast the next morning, which we thought was very kind of them. (Breakfast was amazing) However when we woke up the next morning the lights did not work in our room AGAIN..... when we checked out we got the bill for the mini bar, however I wanted to speak to the manager before paying it as at this stage I was a bit pissed off with the mess ups with three rooms!
I have never met a better manager in my life, I cannot remember his name but he went over and beyond for us in terms of a refund. Because of him alone, I would rush back!!

However i would still rate this 5/5 due to location, the infinity pool, the amazing service and great food! I would love to go back sometime! :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hma2017298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Public Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear by hma2017298

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort. We are happy indeed to know that you enjoyed your hotel Thank you as well for your compliments for our staff; it is wonderful to hear that you found their service helpful. It is wonderful when guests feel that they have everything they need with us and do not have to go anywhere else to experience bliss!
Again, thank you for your review and for choosing Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort for your stay in Krabi. We hope to be able to welcome you back here soon.
Warmest regards,
Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.9 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,526 reviews
0.9 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,290 reviews
1.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
585 reviews
1.3 km away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
1.1 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: RM199 - RM1,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing