We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sugar Marina Resort Cliffhanger Aonang
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Verandah(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pakasai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Paradise Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
30
29
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
29
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barconstruction sitemoney changerbeach bagprovide beach towelsupper poolclothes rackenjoyed our stayhalal foodgreat hotelsingle bedsouvenir shopstea coffeemin walk to the beachnice poolpool towelsthe cliff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from 26/4 till 30/4.We book the suite which was located on the 4th n 5th storey respectively.

The rooms that we book was indeed super spacious.Air con was really super duper cool n the king size mattress was indeed really comfortable n sings lullaby when you are very sleepy. The toiletries are being replenished on a daily basis. Hotel was centrally located with easy access to all shops,restaurants,money changers etc. Its so super convenient. Hotel was also well maintain. Our only gripes was the breakfast selections could be improved further n the bathtub was placed at the balcony itself. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and most importantly staff was very friendly n helpful in attending to all our request.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Azmi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the Superior Pool Access room for 4d3n. Love the location, so many Halal restaurants near by and walking distance to the Aonang beach. Its a very new hotel but still need more improvements. The room was spacious but the 2 super single beds were too big, very little space to walk around and to pray. The room needs more lights especially as you enter the room. Very mouldy smell when you turned off the aircond and the floor feels damped and sticky all the time. No lock on the toilet door, my toddler were trying to open the door all the time . Friendly staffs and were very helpful. Check-in was very smooth and fast. Didn’t mind the renovation though. Average for me.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ze_mp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We visited here March 2018
Great rooms really modern beautifully clean with beach mats, flip flops, beach towels all free to use. Free mini bar in every room with cans of pop bottles of water, nuts all free.
Free wifi Anywere in the hotel with great connection.
There is a hairdryer in the room and also a kettle and tea/coffee making facilities with tea coffee and creamer refilled everyday.
Also free shampoo/ conditioner/ shower gel and soap.
We had a room facing the road on the 3rd with a massive balcony.
There is work going onion the poolside which could be noisy but didn't really bother us.
Great location near restaurants/ bars and a short 5 min stroll to the beach.
The restaurant was really lovely modern decoration spotlessly clean the staff couldn't do enough for you really helpful and freindly. Food was fab cooked eggs scrambled,fried omeletes or boiled loads of croissants and parties, salad plus a selection of Thai food.kelloggs cereals 3 varieties tea and coffee,fruit juices toast waffles absolutely lovely.
Over all a clean modern lovely hotel only downside if I had to find one is not much space for clothes.

Room Tip: While work is going on by. The pool I would say a road view room 3rd floor have massive balconies
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lucylockett_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Booked a pool view family room , they didn’t tell us they where building another hotel opposite our room , construction noise started about 7 am and carried on all day , was told the gym was being used as a store room (one of the reasons I booked) so couldn’t use . Breakfast was ok but restaurant closed all day . When we left they tried to charge 120 baht (3 pounds) for a cup we smashed in the room , they only dropped this charge when I asked how much they would refund me for no gym (didn’t get a refund )
All in all could be and should be a great hotel for the money but let down by too many things

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Entrance to swimming pool directly from room was nice (HOWEVER*), rooms were very clean and modern.

*However, we could feel a smell of moister in room, which was caused by water from swimming pool. We handled with air freshener, so was not so big deal. I believe that room on higher level and with view on cliff are not meeting that problem

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lukbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews