We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$57
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
161
327
144
37
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
327
144
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantasy poolpool access roomao nang beachfree wifiwalking distancemassage areaswimming poolthe ground floordays nightstuk tukairport transferkrabi townnice poolchoose this hotelsuperior roomcomfortable staylots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Overall, the hotel was a great stay and located away from the main tourist hub. Though it is only 15mins walk either to Ao Nang beach (turn left) or Noppharat Thara Beach (turn right) from the end of the street. Cheap eats available along the street, and if you turn right from the hotel entrance, you'll find a variety of cheap local food at the night market with live entertainment. Tuk-tuks are available at the doorstep, as well as laundromats and massage places.

What we loved:
- We stayed in room #131 which was a pool access room to the fantasy pool (pool with slides). It was a highlight for my 5-year son who loved the accessibility, and for us too at 4pm when happy hour starts and the pool bar at our doorstep.
- Breakfast buffet was okay and was satisfying for us as it meant we didn't have to venture outside looking for breakfast
- Room was spacious - we had a king and a separate singled bed, and could still do cartwheels in the room, clean and well maintained.
- Bathroom was also clean, and had both a bath tub and shower with
- Staff were friendly from reception to restaurant staff, room attendants and general staff around the complex
- Built in dry rack outside on the balcony was great
- Free use of the floats and plastic balls in the pool was great with the kids and adults

What we didn't enjoy:
- As we were located right opposite the slides, we often found other guest either sitting on our lounge chairs, or standing right infront of us as we sat on our lounge chairs, taking selfies or photos - ok if it was a quick snap but it wasnt and was quite intrusive. An idea to hopefully stop people from trespassing might be to re-locate the shrub to the corner to prevent access.
- Because we were opposite the slides, we were constantly splashed and water bombed by adults going down the slides... we had to retrieve back into the room when the slides were busy to avoid being drenched
- Mosquitoes were in an abundance. We found them in the room as well as outside. Perhaps a mosquito repellent in the room as well as outside the rooms - asking housekeeping to spray for mosquitoes did not help
- Despite staff advising us that the pool is open from 10am to 6pm for the fantasy pool, there were quite often people in the pool outside those times. If you like a sleep in, maybe ask rooms facing the other pool as it is not as crowded in the morning, however as the afternoon sun sets on the other pool, it does get busy.

Would definitely recommend for families looking to just chill by the pool, and spend the extra on pool access rooms -- its so much more convenient for the kids and adults to enjoy the pool without the hassle of trekking up and down the stairs/elevators from room to pool

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, General Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Elaine K,

Greetings from Ananta Burin Resort, Aonang Krabi and thank you for your kind stay and review shared.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet you and other guests need.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. ^_^

Best Regards,
Ananta Burin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Rough start from the check up. I was told my room has been "upgraded". The room was supposedly bigger but it was first floor and strong scent of cigarettes. Frustrated but found the other room was much better in newer building / top floor. Begrudgingly paid extra.

The new room was miles better than the 'upgraded' one. Same zone as the big pool. Beds / pillows were comfy. Everything is neat, new and clean. Ease the pain for paying extras.

Wifi was strong and allowed up to 4 devices. Breakfast was average.

I recommend this one for family with kids. You're staying for the pool. Otherwise there are better deals in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tou_Sarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, General Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Tou_Sarat,

Greetings from Ananta Burin Resort, Aonang Krabi and thank you for your kind stay and review shared.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet you and other guests need.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. ^_^

Best Regards,
Ananta Burin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a few days. The reviews on Tripadvisor were good so we signed up. The hotel is lovely. It is very clean and the beds are great.

I sent an email requesting an airport shuttle. They promptly replied to my request...which is always a good sign to me. The shuttle costs 600bht for two people one way. We were happy with this and were glad to see our names on a sign upon exiting the arrival area.

Front office staff have a good command of the English language so that was helpful. They had a great recommendations for trips and advised us of sales as well.

The hotel is a central location. It is 10mins walk from two lovely beaches Ao Nang and one other.

It is close to many restaurants and some really yummy street food.

I would highly recommend this place to friends and family. ..in fact I already have.

They have two swimming pools one of them has a pool bar and one of the barman Jakapan (I think that was his name) was awesome, so friendly and knowledgeable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, General Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Vicki W,

Greetings from Ananta Burin Resort, Aonang Krabi and thank you for your kind stay and review shared.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet you and other guests need.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. ^_^

Best Regards,
Ananta Burin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We were a group of friends along with family and kids.
The place is just beautiful. Just like in the pictures. And of course their high light is the fantasy pool. Totally safe, very clean and clear water. The resort is well maintained.
Our room did have ac issues but they did everything possible to help us with it.
The vegetarian food options in the buffet breakfast is very less. Have to improve on that.
Otherwise the resort is wonderful. And lots of travel options to other islands around the resort.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank SwethaGuruprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, General Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear SwethaGuruprasad,

Greetings from Ananta Burin Resort, Aonang Krabi and thank you for your kind stay and review shared.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet you and other guests need.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. ^_^

Best Regards,
Ananta Burin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I stayed at Ananta Burin for my honeymoon. Both, me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The staff was very cooperative, rooms were nicely done up. We had the Pool Access room which was like an icing on the cake. Overall, an amazing experience! I would love to stay there again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gunranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, General Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Gunranjan,

Greetings from Ananta Burin Resort, Aonang Krabi and thank you for your kind stay and review shared.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet you and other guests need.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. ^_^

Best Regards,
Ananta Burin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews