We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nightcandy

Average

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2017via mobile
this hotel is kinda old and needed maintainence, especially the washroom. the moldy smell is awful. nonetheless, the room is spacious and clean.

friendly and helpful staff. tour packages offered are at reasonable price.

ao nang boat noodle which is few steps away is good. try the mango sticky rice.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 273
RM 241
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
0.6 km from The Haleeva Aonang
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 185
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.3 km from The Haleeva Aonang
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 203
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from The Haleeva Aonang
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 142
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from The Haleeva Aonang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
RM 358
  • Expedia.com
    RM 353
  • Hotels.com
    RM 334
  • Vio.com
34.4 km from The Haleeva Aonang
Pool
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 180
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from The Haleeva Aonang
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    RM 1,052
  • Priceline
0.7 km from The Haleeva Aonang
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
104
123
59
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
123
59
18
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are absolutely massive, ours was complete with an outdoor bath!! The rooms are clean and it is on the main street with all the restaurant and bars on. Pool looked nice (although we didn't use it), and with our room you couldn't hear the noise of the street or the mosque! Wifi wasn't ideal, but can't expect it to be everywhere. Overall a good hotel in a good location.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MollyM1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Big rooms, clean and tidy! The staffs are helpful, kind, even if their english is not the best, they sort out everything! Had a brilliant day trip from the hotel, and back, for a fair price! Accommodation high standard!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank levelesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Stayed in Haleeva for 2 nights with my hubby and two boys aged 15 and 12 years old on the 28th Jan 2017.
Pros:
We were given a room on third floor - Room 311 facing main road with balcony. Huge, clean and nice room with a king size bed and one additional mattress @ 400baht/night. The bed was comfy with good aircon especially for the price I paid (Rm102/night). Although, quite a number of complaints in TA about the loud early morning prayers from the opposite mosque that interrupted their sleep but honestly, we slept well the 2 nights in Haleeva.
The staffs are friendly and helpful. They are always trying their best to assist and provide us with sufficient information when asked. Oh ya! a very nice and aromatic coffee (self service)provided next to the receptionist counter.
We booked the island hopping to 4 Islands with the hotel @ 400baht/pp and when we arrived back to the hotel at about 330pm, to my surprise our room has been clean and all the towels changed without request.
Location - very good as it's about 10minutes walk down to the beach on a street filled with shops, street hawkers,massage centers,restaurant and fastfood. There are a few 7-11 along the streets and fast food such as McDonald's, Burger King and Subway. Should try the Pad thai@ 50baht and tomyam fried rice@ 50baht at the street hawkers after along the Krabi Resort Hotel. Don't forget the mango rice, papaya salad, coconut shake and pancakes as well. ..hmmmm...making me drooling again....super yummy!!!
Swimming Pool - Sorry as never try but do go and have a look..Quite small but look clean.

Cons :
Some of the amenities are quite poor and old but as long as the room is clean and comfortable with the price I paid, I won't ask for more.
Bathroom - No toothbrush provided so do remember to bring your own..However, no worries even if you forgot as the convenient store is just a few steps away.
The hotel has no elevator so it is a bit of trouble for a person to climb the stairs especially those with knee problem like me.
I went to the massage center next door.Tried their Oil body massage@ 350baht....ok..good..satisfied but do avoid the foot massage @ 250baht...no good..
Do avoid QUAT'S CAFE & KONDIS - Rude staffs with bad attitude and service. Food so-so only.

Overall, If I am back to Aonang , definitely I 'll be staying in Haleeva Sunshine again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AW-EthNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms lovely staff that gave us fresh towels everyday and made our bed also , good aircon and comfy bed I quite liked it especially for the price and its in a great location right near shops a beach etc

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights and overall we enjoyed our stay.

Pro's
- location - it's about a 10 minute walk down to the beach on a street filled with shops, restaurants and bars so lots going on
- room was facing the back so we had an incredible view and our room was quiet.
- our room was clean
- nice pool

Cons
- no breakfast
- they were a bit pushy on their own tours, we hadnt even checked in yet and they already started asking us.
- a bit anal about use of sheets and towels. They treathen with fees for getting typical stains on towels and sheets (which were stained already to begin with) they have posters of the fees in the lobby and all over the hotel rooms. Stains such as suncream, after sun, body lotion, makeup etc. I used to work in a hotel and these are common stains that unfortunately are normal for a hotel. It's causes you to feel worried about staining sheets and towels accidentally and we ended up using our own towels instead.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Beachgirl_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews