We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$94
View deal
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Trip.com
US$49
View deal
Hotels.comUS$84
TravelocityUS$84
HurbUS$95
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
149
258
116
55
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
258
116
55
53
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Yesterday myself and my husband checked into the Aonang Orchid Resort. I booked this resort according to reviews I had read.
The decision was between this resort and another just up the street.
We went to breakfast this morning for the first time.
We got there about an hour before breakfast finished.
My husband was able to get a glass of juice but I tilted the glass container and got half a glass.
I told the staff there was no juice.
Next thing someone filled up the orange juice container to about a quarter.
A lot of people came in after us so next time I went to get some more juice it was empty again.
We asked the egg station to cook us fresh eggs a particular way and we were directed to the Bain Marie that had 3 cooked eggs in it.
My husband said to the cook he wanted his sunny side down and well done.
She took 2 eggs out of the Bain Marie and put them in the frying pan to recook them.
All of the Bain Marie's had cold food in them because none of the burners were alight.
I decided then I would have toast because it was too hard to get eggs and there was no butter.
Considering this is supposed to be a 4 star resort the breakfast is very poor.
We just came from a 3 star hotel in Kuala Lumpur which was miles better than this.

The internet on the 2 floor grand deluxe pool view rooms is nearly non existent.
Very disappointing after reading the reviews.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank diane1482016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. The breakfast was alright though I think there's plenty room for improvement. Location was alright, just have to walk for less than 5 minutes to the beach. Eateries, convenience store and souvenir shops were just outside the hotel. Pool was good.

It's frustrating when they only give 1 room key per room. Ants may cause some problem. Water heater was not functioning in room 101. No staircase for those staying upper floor.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank EdmondChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The room was all we could wish for, direct access to the pool. The cleaning ladies did a great job everyday.
The front desk staff were very helpful and looked after our luggage for 3 days, whilst we went to Railay beach, the lady manager was one of the best that we could have wished for.
The only downsides were that the breakfast choice was very limited and poorly stocked, once the choices had been consumed they were not replenished.
The centre island pool area had old sunbed mattresses with weeds growing out of them, a very bad look. Please a little bit of care and attention to these minor details would have given you a 5 star rating in my book but I'm sorry I can only give you 4.5.
All in all it's a gorgeous place to stay, myself and my partner will be back again in the near future.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Willdadsl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Stayed her last month and this was the hotel we spent the most on, we had a pool room villa and felt the extra money would be well spent.
On arrival the room was boiling, most rooms once your in and have the key card in it cools down within 10 min, we tried to have a nap as we arrived lunch time and woke in a bath of sweat it was so warm, after about 6 hours we called reception who said it was fine! it kept us awake most of the night, even after staying for 4 nights and the key being kept in for 4 solid days it was still way to warm in there.

There is a huge problem with ants at this hotel, they came and sprayed but were back hours later, word of warning do not let anything sit out on the surfaces cause it will be covered in ants, even after putting a drink down the sink and running the water the ants were in the sink 30 mins later, i even rinsed the can to make sure they wouldn't go in the bin, but the bin was then covered in them.

The room was dirty the bathroom was filthy, the side panel of the bath and air vent on the ceiling were stuck on with silver tape.

All around a disappointing experience

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank penlanspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Prices were some of the better ones we've seen. Food was relatively slow but ended up being a big serving and was delicious so we were happy to wait. Friendly and helpful staff. Recommend the cashew chicken.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MickeyFling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews