We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of The Water

The Water
Ranked #143 of 360 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: US$3 - US$31
Description: We are pleased to serve you with our long experience in the restaurant, so we are very special for all customers with a friendly atmosphere. Feel like your own home, welcome all the feedback from you. mr.Phichat Business Owner
Restaurant details
Description: We are pleased to serve you with our long experience in the restaurant, so we are very special for all customers with a friendly atmosphere. Feel like your own home, welcome all the feedback from you. mr.Phichat Business Owner
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere and decoration. Very friendly waiter and tasty food. We would definetly eat here again. We recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Palmboom007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Drop by this restaurant during dinner. We got a seat nearby cashier counter and placed the food order. It's been half n hour none of the order been served and we notice other few tables also never receive the food. So far we been served with the drinks only. Lots if mosquitoes as well. When we asked what happen to the food the waitress can't even reply us in proper English. Maybe they dont understand that's why they put numbers on their Menu and taking orders by pointing to the pictures. Anyway its been too late n my toddler started to cry. So we just ask them to do take away instead of eating there. But it's end up with wrong orders and the food not nice.It's pricy but lack of taste. For the first time I'm dissatisfied with Thai tom yam.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Krish v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed food here multiple times during our 2 week holiday and we grew very fond of the staff and the tasty thai food! :) Reasonable prices and a lovely family run restaurant. The younger staff don't understand english very well but we were always treated with kindness and smiles. I would highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ElinaD171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We have eaten there twice first time was good second not very good, they were having a bad evening the waiter tripped up with a tray of food then the family at the next table complained their food was bad. The man who takes the orders is very grumpy

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 227joanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I was craving a hamburger... what can I say, after eating Thai food for a week I wanted some comfort food. That was a mistake. I'm not really sure what kind of meat came on my burger, but it sure as heck wasn't beef. I only ended up eating the bun and other toppings since I was hungry. My husband had curry chicken and his was really good he said. Service was ok and prices were very reasonable.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Water also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to The Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing