We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
635
377
97
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
377
97
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourhourly shuttlehillside villapoolside villashuttle servicetuk tukrooms are hugehill sidelimestone cliffsour honeymoonswimming poolegg stationhustle bustlethe main streetrelaxing stayquiet locationthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I booked this resort because recomended from our friend who stayed there. I really enjoyed my stay here, I have never been here before but would definitely stay here again. The provided free internet, books, dvd's for customer used. The room is beautiful and clean. It has a swimming pool and green garden with great view of mountain. The staff treated us as king and queen. Great hospitality!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davedgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

It was a very nice hotel 4 star but I would give it 5 star. Phu Petra is the perfect boutique resort for a holiday if you are not very fussy about the locations. This place is definitely for couples.

The staff are beautifully mannered, fast and efficient. All have good English, we never felt like they could not understand us.

Cooking class here was very perfect, got many ideas how to cook them!

Overall.. would love to go back.............

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprmarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We moved to 3 different rooms and everywhere were many many ANTS.
Only in the last room not in the bed.
Shuttle service to Aon Nang beach, every hour, but to go back it is difficult because that is not every hour. Strange...
Breakfast is OK and swimmingpool also. The view is GREAT!!
Beware this hotel is NOT on the beach. We know that but many people didn't.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocoNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2011

To clarify some points, here are:-

1. The ants that our guest found in room
A: We have to say that everytime upon guests arrival, our room attendance will have last 5 mintues to recheck every detail in room to make the best room for them. The ants are normally found during the stay of guests, that not oftenly, sometimes from the sweetest stuff guests bring or eat in room, sometimes from the rains (it ususally comes with rain)... and one of the real reason is that we are located in truly natural scent made it realy hard to control of it. However, everytime our guests inform us, we will just in time rush in room to make it all clear or even changing the rooms for them. We are appreciated for your understanding our side of effort to deliver super best experience to all of you.

2. The Shuttle service on the way back to resort not every hour
A: Base on our survey through questionaire, we are pretty sure we, in general, provide enough way back of shuttle bus to the resort. We usually inform schedules to all guests during their checking in and we, normally, add up the way back during high or peak season when the needs is increased.

3. The resort is not on the beach
A: Yes, We are not on the beach but it takes only, approximately, not more than 5 minutes to Aonang Beach which we provide free shulttle bus every hour. We are the 4 star resort discovered lying just ahead of panoramic stunning mountain view on Aonang Beach area and we really never ever describe ourselves as "on the beach resort.

We promise to carry on our best part of warmest services, at the same time our continuous improvement and development to the best of our hospitality will be with all of our loving guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Really best place for relaxation, No crownded of people around the resort. Not difficult to go to the city because we rented motorcycle with them. Anyway,they normally provided free shuttle bus to the city hourly. Other guests could go with them also. Staff were fantastic, awesome, vey helpful and friendly. Hope to see all of them for my next visit

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AronC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We stayed five nights and were just amazed at Phu Petra. The staff could not have been more helpful, the rooms and the facilities were beautiful.
The mountain setting, slightly away from the noise and tourists of AoNang beach was perfect. The views from the hotel were quite stunning as the sun rises and sets against the mountain. Beach lovers can get to the beach on a free shuttle, and back for almost nothing in a taxi. The best food is to be found 500m back from the beach in the fish resteraunts.

The holiday was made so much better by all the tours arranged for us by Justin at Phu Petra. Each day he had something new for us, island tours, diving, riding elephants, hot springs, kayaking.... and after a day of adventures there were very reasonably priced massages and cocktails in the hotel. Just perfect.

Thank you to Justin for all his help, and to Ot for the breakfasts, the cocktails, and finding us binoculars so we could see the monkey in the jungle.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews