We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
11
14
21
8
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
14
21
8
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Don,t waste your money, location not brilliant and the staff are really unhelpful as the week went by the pool got greener we complained but they were not bothered,breakfast was not a good experience either poorly prepared food

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

So I booked this hotel in Melbourne to have a lovely time with my boyfriend, found a hot deal, so thought: awesome! Oh boy, what a terrible property! I just read the last review on this app- same happened to us: booked a villa, they wanted to give us a room ( broken door, broken window) I went back to reception had to point out the word villa, as receptionist spoke extremely limited English, she then claimed : sorry fully booked! I told her that this is not my problem, she 5 minutes on the phone in thai and then finally being moved to the "villa". I didn't know whether to laugh or to cry! Old furniture, bathroom full of mould and no space to actually put your staff within the bathroom ( so I had to leave everything in bags on the floor underneath the sink). We knew it would be very difficult to claim our money back and find another place in Ao nang around Christmas so decided to make the best of this terrible mistake of mine. Next morning breakfast.... Hmmm... Extremely basic and you really can't be sure how fresh the food is or how long these precooked fried eggs were there for.... Then pool time: the pool itself is ok but everything around is falling apart... The lovely picture on there website with palms... Really no more palms just dirty spots you look at. You have to give them that it's really quiet, despite being told " fully booked" we saw three other bungalows being taking, many people having a look but leaving again ( understandably!).
Then it was our lucky day we went on a huge walk Christmas morning ( spend as little time as possible in the place!) and when we came back our "bathroom" was invaded by wasps! I tried to get some mortein from reception but, yeah, no English. So my boyfriend did an awesome job killing them with the waterhose. 3 minutes later same amount of wasps! We figured they were having a nest between the walls coming through the lamp in the roof. Unacceptable! So I went back to reception to grab both ladies to follow me. "Oooooh,ahhhh...." Lots of Thai, me getting really angry, so demanded the name of the general manager and that I want to speak to this person, that I'm unhappy here and I want to leave,but I paid in cash already and I don't know the policies here. All of a sudden: we speak English! Amporn, the assitant manager finally started to make an effort and in the end turned our holiday around. We were transferred to their other hotel nagapura for the remaining 2,5 weeks, where we had an amazing time, would recommend this resort any time of the day... But only because of a lucky wasp invasion....

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank blauelilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Not impressed with the management here at all. Booked villa room and they gave us some other room instead. The front desk didn’t have any skills to communicate or being helpful either to the customers or to the hotel. Cleaning room was bad too, no wiping the floor or not even have a thought to do whatsoever. However the facilities were okay. Nice swimming pool. If you don’t have a vehicle, go to the beach or town by taxi costs around 50baht per person.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ploysurakkhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Arrived to the hotel to be greeted by unfriendly staff who didn't speak a word of English and had trouble locating and sorting out our booking. Mould on the outside of the buildings, inside the rooms along the walls and bathrooms. Bathrooms uncleaned, bed sheets covered in stains and almost appeared if not washed as traces of dirt and hair were all over them! Staff unhelpful when asking for fresh sheets, caught the security guard watching porn at the front desk of an evening. Breakfast of a morning was basic, ants in the jars of cereal. Overall horrible experience, explains why there were only two other guests staying there this trip!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lury011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

There was a confusion with our booking when my partner and I arrived, they didn't have our booking! I had a print out of the confirmation and had highlighted on it that we paid even though they tried to make me pay again. It was very odd, no computer so had to call the manager to confirm it!
Very unfriendly staff, looked like they did not want to be there or help you, ie, the shuttle bus they offer. I did like the villa we stayed in and was surrounded by trees but rooms very old and dirty with ants in my bed!
Did not get a good vibe from this resort. I wouldn't recommend staying here!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trip742477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews