We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!”
Review of Phra Nang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phra Nang Inn
Ranked #30 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We were a group of 6 girls visiting Ao Nang for 4 nights in the month of May 2017. We wanted a place right by the beach hence booked Phra Nang Inn. It was perfect for us.
The property is a bit old and with the ongoing renovation, the entrance was a bit messy. Otherwise, the rooms were nice, well equipped, bed was comfortable. Our AC
wasnt cooling the room well; since we hardly stayed in the room, it didn’t bother us much. One pool was right next to our rooms, almost like our private pool, so we
thoroughly took advantage of that ;)

Phra Nang is across the road from Aonang Beach, so we enjoyed our breakfast gazing at the blue sea. Long Tail boats starting point is right in front of the hotel too.

Food was good at Phra Nang. Breakfast spread was very good and tasty. We had couple of dinners too at the restaurant. Overall food experience was very good.

It was just perfect for our first all girls trip :)

I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rashmi6430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear our beloved guest,
It is our pleasure to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are very greatful to know that you had a gtreat time and enjoyed with us at Phra Nang Inn hotel. Apart from Ao Nang, Krabi has more places to explore for example Khlong tom where the hot waterfall and emerald pool are located and Lanta where you can enjoy the peaceful and romantic beach. Do not forget to choosing our hotels for your stay If you visit Krabi again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Chantima C Ms.
General Manager
Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stay away from this hotel. The pictures advertised on different websites were taken some where 30 years back so they are not reflecting the shabby condition of the hotel. Poor air conditioning, uncomfortable and untidy beds, poor flouring...worst hotel. I booked this hotel for three nights and could not spend even an hour in the hotel. Out of 3 days, I hardly manage to get the refund of one night only after repeated follow up on e mails. Its a trap and biggest disappointment. Not recommended at all. Better sleep on footpath rather than paying 100 USD per night.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Khurram J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear our beloved guest,

We are sorry to know that our hotel made you disappointed and could not reach your expectation at all. Thank your for spending your time writing this review and letting us know what parts of hotel could leave our customer unsatisfied. It takes time but we will do out best to improve.

Sincerely sorry again that our hotel left you with disappointing experience.

Warm Regards
Chantima C Ms.
General Manager
Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This is possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The location is great, but there are many hotels within 5 min radius that are probably cheaper and better so save yourself the trouble.

The room is very dated, like from the 80s. It's clean enough but you can tell it's old from the marks & stains on the furniture. The TV channels are grainy & the sound is scratchy for all analog channels, and the digital channels are all Thai channels. The AC was just blowing hot air until I complained. They sent an engineer to fix it & it was OK after that.

The worst thing for me was the live band from the bar by the pool that played until 11 pm. Some people probably enjoy it but when you really want to relax and sleep after traveling the whole day, it was a nightmare. This should be stated clearly on any booking website so people seeking quiet can avoid this hotel. I requested a room change for a quieter room & the staff only told me "maybe tomorrow" so I gave up.

According to my booking, I was entitled for late check-out but they wanted to charge me 500B for an extra hour and 800B for 2 hours!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank cubes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you so much for sharing a valuable comment and we are sorry for any inconvenience that made you unhappy as you expected. Actually, we have many tv programs such as thai and foreign-language TV show, but guests may need to manually change to search for such channels. Also, we just got to renovate the pool three months ago and are planning to renovate all parts of the hotel as well.

However, Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment at your recent stay with us and all comments are now noted for further improvement in the future. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and your feedback is important for us and all comments are now noted for further improvement in the future. We promise to do our best to improve our service.

Hope for the next opportunity to providing you with the best possible service in the future

Warm Regards
Chantima C Ms.
General Manager
Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

I visit Krabi frequently twice a year and this trip has been my 6th time and it will be my last one. Phra nang inn by vacation village is the worst hotel of all the hotels I've ever stayed. I booked a superior room and to my horror there was no view. The Window was actually blocked up. The lobby receptionist explained to me that 'it's like that for superior room' but I don't find it mentioned at all on the Agoda booking website. In the end I had to fork out thai baht 1000 for two nights just to upgrade to a deluxe room with windows and at that time I checked in it was already 6 plus in the evening! I requested to upgrade for free which most hotels will do but the lobby staff explained they had plenty of vacant superior rooms! What I saw next in the room was a nightmare:-
1. Tv less than 20 inches with all the English movie programs in Thai language. When enquired from the same lobby receptionist how to adjust to English language since some movies are dual language they explained not possible.
2. Air-conditioner does not function well and the room is not cold at all. They day was absolutely a torture.
3. Bathtub is installed opposite the bed but not in the bathroom itself so it's kinda eerie unless you find it romantic!
4. Wifi is horrible!! You get the wifi signal but there's nothing you can do at all. No way you can Google, Facebooking, WhatsApp, etc.

Hotel overall looks old and rundown and the things in the room are generally worn out. Everything is bad except for the breakfast which is kinda okay and you get to view the beach while having. Never ever stay here unless you want some eerie hotel room feelings with no connection to the outside world!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Traveltodiefor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear our beloved guest,

Please accept our sincere apology for the poor service afforded you at our hotel.

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sorry for any inconvenience that made you unhappy as you expected. Your helpful comments will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to providing you with the best possible service in the future.

Warm Regards
Chantima C Ms.
General Manager
Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Good thing about this hotel is where their staff is friendly and great location because its nearby to the beach.Bad thing about our stay is where their toilet smell nasty and there's a spider web at their guest lounge. Overall what I love the most is their swimming pool! They have several level and different view

Room Tip: Overall ok except for the toilet
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mieja_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and your feedback is important for us and all comments are now noted for further improvement in the future
Hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards
Chantima C Ms.
General Manager
Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,323 reviews
0.2 km away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#41 of 111 in Ao Nang
915 reviews
0.4 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
643 reviews
0.4 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
602 reviews
1.2 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phra Nang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: RM274 - RM847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing