We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angus beef 👍🏼”
Review of Wanna's Place

Wanna's Place
Ranked #51 of 356 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: US$13 - US$23
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse, Swiss, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Wanna’s Place Restaurant located direct at the beachfront of ao nang with breathtaking view to the andaman seaproviding varieties of Thai and Swiss dishes.SPECIAL"STEAK ON HOT STONE"
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Not really a steak fan but this was not disappointing. Served ‘medium’ and you can continue to let it cook on the hot stone according to your preference. Comes with 3 dipping sauce, black pepper, sour cream, and honey mustard. Not the greatest dip sauce but still tasty. The potato au gratin was creamy and cheesy. They also serve Swiss delicacies and local Thai cuisines.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nabzy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018

Visiting with a large family ordering plenty of food which all came timely and together. We have found this to be unusual in Thailand. The food was well cooked and eaten by all. Ordered one portion between two children and was more than enough. The service was great to, nothing seemed to be any trouble. Sounds of the sea with dinner we’re perfect.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Visited with our family a few nights ago. We ordered a mix of western and Thai food and each portion was huge! There were no complaints though...everything ordered was thoroughly enjoyed.

You’ll pay slightly more here than in other sea front restaurants on the same road, but the service and setting is worth it. Some of the best sea views even though you’re on street level.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank paulmck83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Sat in the from row overlooking the street out to the seascape, with open shuttered windows..it was a very pleasant experience!!

The drinks waiter & food waitress gave excellent service & spoke English well & were helpful.

We ordered the Cordon Blue & the Chicken in wine sauce with mushrooms plus 2 tequila sunrise cocktails & all of the meals & drinks were great!

As we watched the sun go down over the bay it was a memorable experience & so we would highly recommend this restaurant as a lovely way to spend an evening!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 1AnnetteA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I ordered the sizzling steak. The steak was simply delicious! It came with a choice of potato side, salad and 3 sauces. This was definitely the best meal we had in Ao Nang. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank maynicoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wanna's Place also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Wanna's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing