We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“King Cobra performance” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ao Nang Snake Show

Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“King Cobra performance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2015

So, we paid roughly around ฿650 for the snake show including transportation and we are not disappointed with it. The tuk tuk ride from Ao Nang takes roughly around 20 mins and you will be seated in a front row to witness three different types of snake and be prepare to crap your pants when they put on a show with the snakes. I bet you will enjoy this as much as I do.

Visited January 2015
Helpful?
2 Thank L_Kevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    41
    17
    7
    11
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
132 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Super show and very friendly staff ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

The visit starts by walking round in their back garden amongst snake cages with one of the staff enthusiasticly explaining about the various snakes.

Picture opportunities galore, and as the snake man saw that our son was very excited he even took close-up pictures using my son's mobile inside the cages.

Finally the snake show itself. Fun and a bit scaring at the same time. Impressive show indeed. Number 1 attraction in Ao Nang/Krabi!

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas2000040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2015

Holy s**t do you get up close and personal with some of the most poisonus snakes in Thailand, you get to hold a python. They even invited us to get in the ring with the poisonous snakes to see if we could pick them up. One lad did and was so close to being bitten. The cadres there in are big if you concider people keep snakes as pets in fish tanks. We did decline the monkey show, we did see a monkey chained to a rock in the baking sun so I would advise skipping that but the snake show was good. Bit pricey though at 600 baht.

Visited December 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JakeAntell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great show of skills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

The guys did a great show of their skills and reflexes. Funny commentator adds extra story line. No extra charge for pictures.Well spent time and money. If you can't find the place by address, it's close by the pier, just few hundred meters in the opposite. Going from the walking street to the pier you turn left and to the snake show right.

Helpful?
Thank Krystian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very Authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2015

There is no doubt that this show was authentic Thai entertainment. It was great value for the kids who found the showman ship entertaining.
This is as close as I ever want to get to a King Cobra.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dreamlife7374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ao Nang Snake Show also viewed

 

Been to Ao Nang Snake Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing