We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$38
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
207
333
161
63
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
333
161
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukpool barair conceiling fanprivate beachchicken islandthe main striphong islandfive minute walkour honeymoonhotel lobbysister hotelao nang beachtour deskquiet locationlow seasonwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We bought a stay at this hotel on one of those online coupon sites and it was wonderful. I can't comment on the value for money because we got it at a super-discounted rate so I'm not sure what the normal price is, but even if it's steep, it's probably worth it because this was quite a quality dig.

The staff were very friendly and made it a point to greet us. The grounds of the hotel are vast, beautiful and full of greenery. There are 3 swimming pools and a pool side bar. We always looked forward to coming back to our hotel after a day out and about in krabi. The tv was really crummy though, maybe 2 English language international channels like CNN but no HBO or Star Movies, and even then the channels were fuzzy. Still, a minor complaint. Who needs tv in Krabi?

It's the little things they did that made a difference. When we checked in they gave us cold, scented face towels and a welcome drink, which was some purplish thai concoction (a welcomed difference compared to the cordial you get everywhere else). The staff uniforms are in the style of traditional thai clothing. The music at their hotel restaurant was some kind of peaceful, oriental-type soft music which suited the environment and not just bad pop songs that seem to be playing 24/7 at every other hotel we stayed at.

There is a rubber tree plantation next door and every morning we saw the rubber tappers collecting their latex booty, and they waved at us too!

There's a counter at the lobby where you can arrange activities which is convenient, and the lady manning it was really friendly. However, if you venture outside to the streets, you can haggle for cheaper prices for tours, excursions and so on. I can't really think of anything I didn't like about this hotel. Even when they made up the room, they decorated our bed with a flower petal arrangement every day. They did forget to pick us up from the airport but that was a tiny mistake and they sent someone to fetch us shortly after. In the meantime we booked other accommodation and changed money at the airport.

The only "drawback" I can think of is you might get so comfortable that you don't bother leaving the hotel, which you should do. The food and massages cheaper and better along the main walking streets, so don't eat at the hotel.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GarryJohal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

When we arrived at hotel, we were greeted by a lovely lady (think she was the manageress) with a friendly smile and a warm welcome with a cold drink and cold flannel which was very nice.The room was amazing and it overlooked the fabulous pools.Staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.Plenty of sunbeds around the pools.Walk into town was as everyone has said about a 15min walk but the tuk tuk are really cheap and are waiting just outside of hotel.All the food we had was good and if you intend to have a massage, please visit the one along the beach right at the end of ao nang beach just before the last fisherman restaurant it was fantastic!Lots of touristy shops in ao nang and a couple of nice coffee shops too!We didn,t do any trips as we enjoyed the hotel and pool and ao nang on it,s own but plenty to do if you want to do tours,diving,climbing etc.
Would like to say a big thankyou to all at Krabi Thai Village Hotel for making our holiday so special.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Krabi Thai Village resort

November 2011 - Just got home after a 10 day stay.
The hotel Rooms were large and spotless have every thing you need - the only hotel that I know that the room cleaners are like ghost in the night you never see them.. I did meet them once and talked with them.

The reception was always helpful and found the staff to be always happy. A nice welcomed cold drink on arrival

The 2 pools were great the children did use both pools but why not - it was great to see them playing.

We did have the pool food at lunch time it was very nice - we also tried the hotel restaurant not many people ever seem to eat in it but we did this one night both had steak - it was so bad I have never tasted a steak so bad. We would not recommend - trying the steak.
The breakfast and lay out was very good.

The hotel itself I would highly recommend it was set out like an oasis palm trees and coconut trees we would return.

We walked in to the town a pavement is needed here - lots of places to eat and market stores to look at.
Over the rd from the Hotel tried both - both A+
Have a go at turning right at the bottom of the rd quite interesting a nice bar by the water.

Would recommend the Elephant trips and Canoe booked the trips with Bill down the bottom of the rd as you go out the hotel the second trip seller. Visited allot of the islands individually (fantastic)
Also my husband went Diving he said it was great.

People - Hotel - Trips - Place - Well recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms look good.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DORSETstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Enjoyed my 10 day stay and returned lastnight.
Hotel very nice and the staff sweet but at times not very smiley!
Breakie was ample and the food at the beach bar - not great compared to restaurants in Ao Nang,
Try Lai Ley Grill left out of the hotel and left up the hill... well worth it.
Baan Ley - next to the water front past the seafood restaurant - is very good.
Won Wons acroos the road from the hotel next to the shop has internet 1 baht per minute.
Taxi can be arranged at the excursion desk at the hotel for returning to Krabi Airport... 600 Baht. Please note that you cannot take a car taxi which is 500 baht if there is more than 3 people per car.
Shopping - try Dam and Nan - left out of the hotel and down the road to the right - very friendly
The beach at Ao Nang is not very good but you can get a longtail boat to Railay Beach for 200 baht return.
Enjoy

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The beaming smile of the manageress when we checked in set the tone for the whole stay. The accommodation was in a series of 2 story blocks around the 3 well thought out pools. We found the rooms fairly spacious, spotlessly clean, with good air conditioning. At the back were views of a jungle rubber plantation. A 10 minute walk down the lane into town might be a drawback for some, but ensured a quiet night's sleep. Take a bag of dirty laundry on the walk, drop it in at the shop on the way, and collect it washed and pressed 36 hrs later at very cheap rates. Decent 3 continent breakfast buffet (bacon & eggs, pancakes with maple syrup, curry with noodles etc, washed down with freshly squeezed juice and those delicious Thai fruits). The restaurant was a little dearer than the places in town, but my wife liked the "telepathic" waiters.(none in sight if you look around, but immediately at your elbow if you want anything). There's a good steak restaurant called Carnivore just opposite, and the hawker centre just after you hit the main road serves superb meals from caravans at less than the local restaurant prices. Same Phang Nga bay as Phuket, but much quieter and cheaper. Hong Island speedboat trip (cheaper if booked from agents on the strip) is a good day out. Found an actual Thai tailor (Kent) to make a silk dress (haggle first). We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews