We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$41
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$336
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$38
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$2,766
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
207
334
161
62
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
334
161
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukswim up barair conhotel barceiling fanprivate beachchicken islandwalk into townphi phithe main striphong islandfive minute walkour honeymoonsister hotelao nang beachtour deskkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 12 nights from 15 Feb 2012. We’ve travelled extensively throughout Thailand and SE Asia and this hotel was by far the worst hotel we have stayed in. If you like the idea of sitting on a sun bed, on astro turf (unbelievable in a tropical and green country), in a small crowded pool area, looking at reinforced concrete, then this is the place for you.

Our room was a good size and was kept clean but that is as far as it goes in terms of the positive points. Aside from the lobby, as other reviewers have noted, the hotel was a disappointment. Breakfast was awful. The selection and quality of the food was poor. In addition, the breakfast staff, bar one member of staff, were completely disinterested. Most mornings we would find ourselves having to change the cups/cutlery on the tables for ones without food residue left on them.

Because the pool area was so bad and not relaxing at all, we spent most of the days at the Nopparat Thara beach (turn right at the bottom of the road rather than left which takes you into Ao Nang). This was a quieter beach with lovely views of the islands.

We did not eat at the hotel in the evenings because of the poor quality of the breakfast food. We ate at a range of restaurants of which the Sala Bua & Lo Spuntino Restaurant was one of the better ones (excellent Massaman curry). We also liked the food at the Blue Mango. However, be warned that the majority of meals are quite bland as it appears that most restaurants tone down the level of spices for the tourists. So if you like your food spicy, make sure you request this when you order.

The hotel has wi-fi but there is an exorbitant charge to use it. If you need to use the internet go across the road and use the computers adjacent to the supermarket, which are excellent value.

So overall very disappointing. The hotel seems to be one that has reached the point where because they get a regular supply of visitors they no longer need to make an effort. This is not what we have experienced from other hotels across Thailand.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ISG20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

check in was nice we were given cold flannels on arrival and a fruity cocktail, the employee then tried to sell us the thai night with buffet and thai clothing that was on for songkran but this was quiet pricey and we wanted to get outside and join in the soakings of songkran so didnt go ahead with her offer!
We got to the room which was the only positive.. Seperate shower and bath with an opening to view the bedroom which was wooden floor, king bed, big tv, and chaise lounge. Spacious balcony however we didnt sit out there bc of mosquitoes but it did have a nice view of the pool, Water fountain etc
Breakfast was limited, and im sure i got a dodgy tummy from the omelette so watch and make sure its cooked enough! the staff were extremely grumpy and the hotel is sooo overstaffed they all just stand and stare moodily. We didnt have lunch or dinner here or stay by pool as all food and drinks were overpriced and there was no atmosphere. Our biggest gripe was upon checkout they tried telling us we had used water from minibar when we didnt touch it! Even saying we had called the maid begging for water, now i wouldnt moan over 37baht but we didnt drink it so they are obviously dodgy so beware. Very disappointed however it was an experience that will make us go elsewhere next time as ao nang is beautiful and had a perfect holiday except this hotel! I work in the travel industry and i wont be recommending it to my customers.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vkatep25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed for a week with our 2 children, aged 2 and4 and the hotel wasperfect for us. We had lovely interconnecting rooms, which were clean and not in need of refurb as some reviews suggest.

The pool area was lovely for kids but I can maybe not what you would want as a couple. Lots of concrete.

The hotel was perfectly nice but not 4 star. We throughly enjoed out stay and would hightly recommend it to anyone with kids.

There were too many telling you what to do - even one at breakfast telling you not to take bananas out of the room.

There was an odd situation with the beach club. Our travel agent had clearly told us therewas a beach club with a free shuttle. On arrival I asked about it and the receptionist told me I was mistaken. Afew days later I enquired again and reluctantly they admitted there was one but going had to be booked advance. We got the shuttlebus the next day and found ourselves on our own beach. It was fab, but no idea why they so closely guard the secret.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucymcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We spent a very relaxing 10 nights at Krabi Thai Village resort .. The rooms are very spacious,clean & comfortable.We found that we had to run the air con every night so as not to get woken by the early morning staff - the sounds of staff preparing for the day tend to echo and the rooms aren't very sound proof (the air con tends to block out all the noise)
Buffet breakfast every morning with so so much to choose from (the omlettes are delicious) .. The staff are very friendly (although a little hard to communicate at times as many of the staff only understand very limited english). Thoroughly enjoyed our massage at the spa.The pool is a great place to relax,cool off & unwind after a hard day of shopping / sight seeing. We tended to eat out most nights as the dinners at the resort were not ïmpressive"
Overall ... we enjoyed our time here & would definately consider returning.
Was not happy that we had to purchase internet access (most resorts offer free internet access)
Situated a short walk into town / to the beach .. and alot of lovely restaurants to choose from along the way & a good way to walk off the buffet breakfast (up & down the hill) ... Directly across the road is the Carnivore steak Restaurant - a must try if you like the perfect steak!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlsMissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Krabi Thai Village is definitely not a 4-star resort. The whole place is in need of a serious renovation. We stayed in an executive room on the 2nd floor and had to contend with concrete steps every time we needed to get out! What bothered me most was the staff - they were everywhere but seemed to stand around laughing amongst themselves!! There was only one poor guy working at the pools serving food/drinks. Breakfast was OK, lunch was fine. We had the buffet dinner on one evening and left after 30 minutes - so so bad!! The pool area is tacky, fake grass everywhere that gets extremely hot and sun lounges with black vinyl that burns! They charge a ridiculous amount of money for interner access - and it wasn't even available in the room!! We had to either go to our balcony or go to the public areas of the resort to use it. Had a facial in the spa - the lady doing it decided to take a phone call on her cell with one hand and work on my face with the other. The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from Ao Nang town but I found the walk to the town a tad scary....I definitely would not go alone using the shortcut. The hotel is located near a few really good restaurants - Carnivore and Hilltop are especially memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews