We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
207
334
161
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
334
161
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukswim up barair conhotel barceiling fanprivate beachchicken islandwalk into townphi phithe main striphong islandfive minute walkour honeymoonsister hotelao nang beachtour deskkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

i visited thai village hotel in oct this year.
i didnt find the experience as i thought it would be.
the meal at breakfast wasnt very good and we were watched as we ate which was a bit unnerving.
we had to pay for wifi daily ,the surrounding area around outside of hotel was not very clean,and i didnt find the beach very clean either.
this hotel would be good if you just wanted to sit at pool all day.
the bed in executive room was really firm and i found i had a very sore back next day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shona f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

we went to Krabi for 6 days - 20 - 26 oct 2012.
We booked Thai Village and it was a good choice.
very beautifully laid resort, the rooms are designed in a thai way and yet have all modern amenities.
Very clean and the views were great.
the staff at the reception are very helpful.
the breakfast spread is good with a mix of amercian, thai , however they staff in the restaurant should have been more courteous.
has beautifully made swimming pool with a bar in between.
we boooked all sight seeing packages with them...and they were very good with pickup and drop at hotel.
overall- good place to go!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room on a lower floor, they dont have a lift. however the rooms at higher floors have stunning views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roadies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I just returned from a week here and overall, it is a nice resort to stay at. However, read the reviews here carefully. Overall, we had a nice time here and it is very nice, clean, quiet and safe. The bad parts are that it is far from the beach and restaurants and about a 10 minute walk there. The way there is not bad, but having to walk up the hill in the heat gets old very quicky! There are many tuk tuks there and it is about $1 to get home. The beds there are very hard, like rocks, we ended up complaining and they went and bought us a very thick mattress topper, similar to a pull out bed mattress. The other bad part is that there is no good, cheap food at the resort and the breakfast buffet is nothing special, but you will not be hungry and it is not terrible. The staff is hard to communicate with due to a lack of english spoken, but overall if you want a clean, quiet place to stay with a nice pool, this will suit you just fine! The manager was a great help and she made up for the rest of the staff that seemed very confused and some times gave us the wrong information about the resort. The pool is very nice and has a nice swim up bar and at night there is music at the inside bar. I would stay here again, if I did not care about being close to the restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor seemed to be a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brentsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed twice at the hotel - total of 5 nights.

Convenient location - 10 min. walking distance to town, Ao Nang beach, etc., but away from main street so that one can truly relax. Good ambiance. Nice pool and internal hotel grounds, rooms have sufficient space - at least ours did - on 3rd floor.
We took a close look at other 3 hotels in the area in the same price range - this one was by far superior.

Room Tip: 3rd floor with pool view 934-938. Large & sunny
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Great hotel for 2 reasons- a) location is fabulous for those seeking to explore the town for shopping , relxing in bars or island hopping.,b) the hotel pool has a bar with great cocktails and beautiful staff. You won't b disappointed- nothing to fault.the negative comments are ridiculous- value for money . We are returning in Sep 2012. Looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gioia71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews