We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$1,338
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
207
333
161
63
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
333
161
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukpool barair conceiling fanprivate beachchicken islandthe main striphong islandfive minute walkour honeymoonhotel lobbysister hotelao nang beachtour deskquiet locationlow seasonwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2008

Firstly I will say - search on independant internet sites such as Asiarooms.net etc for rooms and flight. By doing this and getting Thomas Cook Signature to match these rates we saved nearly £1600 on our Thailand Twin center holiday.
This hotel was a welcome sight after the hussle & bussle of Bangkok.
The hotel itself is very nice with beautiful gardens and flowers, clean and not over crowded pools and a spa facility which offers good massages poolside. Rooms are lovely in a traditional Thai style of dark wood and art.
We only ate breakfast in the hotel which was quite good offering good continentla and cooked choices. Staff are friendly and helpful.
It is situated on Aonang which is a resort in a horse shoe shape. The hotel is a 5 -10 minute walk from beach, but fun moped taxis and converted sooty vans provide a cheap 2 minute drive anywhere in the resort.
Beach is lined with souvenir shops. Dont forget to barter and pick up some nice surongs, clothing and costume jewelry very cheap. Some good restaurants in the resort include an excellent Indian restaurant and "Eden" on the beach front. There are many others including a row of good restuarants arranged all in a row in a kind of foodhall right on the beach. Nice atmosphere listening and watching waves roll in.
Best part of AoNang beach is the far end from the direction of the hotel. This offers countless massage shacks and fresh fruit smoothies on the beach. There is also a chance to see the semi tame monkeys that come down for any spare scraps.
Canoe hire is available which is fun on a cloudy day.
Longtail ( water taxi ) stations are easily found on the beach front. These are cheap and allow access to Phra nang beach whcih is fantastically dramatic witht he limestone cliffs and caves, but you can get hassle from beach sellers.
Take a organised speed boat trip to Phi Phi Islands. we booked through tour operator about £40 each but had a full day including a lavish lunch. this trip takes in Maya Bay from the film "The Beach " which is unfortunately very touristy but worth a visit, Bamboo Island which is just perfect and numerous stops for snorkelling on open water reefs and coves. This trip was excellent and worht every penny.
Nopphoratt Beach is just around corner from the hotel and is very quiet and worth a visit. The sunsets are to die for.
I would recommend the hotel and the resort, but get there soon as it is already very commercial.
I would say this hotel offers the best value for money in the resort. The Centara Beach Hotel is very nice but is very secluded and you have to walk a 15 min treacherous hill side wooden staircase to access the town and it is very expensive on site.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Dan2008Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2008

Myself and partner spent 10 nights at this resort in April of this year. Received lovely welcome and were shown to a 1st floor room in the first 3 storey block on the right. Smashing room, decor throughout hotel beautiful, spotlessly clean, 2 bottles of water every day, nice size balcony made private by clever planting of trees, fresh towels everyday and towels available at reception for beach or at pool bar for pool so no need to bring your own, breakfast all you could ask for plus staff in all areas helpful and friendly. Good location if you don't mind the 10 minutes walk to the main beach to catch water taxis and the main strip at night. Suited us just fine. If feeling lazy taxis cheap and easily available.

The only unfortunate problem with this resort is noise caused by the following: all floors are wooden; poor sound proofing; no draft excluder tape around front doors so the shutting/slamming of doors very loud at night; the tiled walkway at the rear of all rooms and last but not least, inconsiderate holidaymakers rowing in the middle of the night. When a 2 a.m. row coming from somewhere got the better of us we rang reception but were told to call back in the morning. On meeting the manager bleary eyed the next day we were moved to a 1st floor room in a two storey block which was much better noise wise. Although not ideal to have to move rooms mid stay, the lovely porters were on hand to help.

So I would recommend this hotel as on the whole it's smashing and everything the brochure promises and more and I do wish noise wasn't an issue but it is so be warned and ensure on arrival you are placed in a 2 storey, not 3 storey, block just to eliminate that extra floor of possible noise pollution!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claire462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2008

I stayed for a week with my fiance in April 08 which is just at the start of the slow season. The hotel is very nice, service was great with nothing stupidly extravagent you sometimes find in these resorts. The deluxe room we stayed in has some very nice with touches like a bedside button that you can use for "Do not disturb" and also to press "Make up room" when we left (this was good because we are late risers and had trouble at other Thailand hotels getting our rooms made up), also the balcony area was very large and enjoyable for breakfasts, overlooking a nice water feature.
The location is good, it is about 5-10 minutes walk from the beach front street in Ao Nang. Tuk tuks are sometimes available (but I guess more in the busier times of year?). There are some ok resturants just over the road but we found the hotels resturant to be fantastic in terms of food quality- for dinner, the cooked breakfast wasn't as remarkable. The 100 baht cost to have breakfasts delivered was very reasonable and you get enough food to feed a small army.
The i-bark night club, which is the only night club really in Ao Nang that we found, is just across the road (well within staggering distance). One bonus is that there is alot taxis that stop there later at night if you want to go somewhere else.

My serious advice would be to search around a bit for prices if you are concerned with saving money - For the dates that we stayed I found prices varied from around $350 Australian to $90 per night and with everything in between.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank simples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

We stayed at the KTV for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed it! It's a great hotel. On arrival the charming lady manager welcomed us with a soft drink and gave us lots of information about the resort (which is quite small-only 120 rooms). Breakfast was included , and there was plenty of choice. The only thing to moan about was that we found the breakfast staff surly and indifferent..never come across that in 20 years of going to Thailand. All other staff were professional,helpful, friendly.All the facilities are top class (and spotless)in gorgeous surroundings. It's a quiet place as it is away from the beach but don't let that put you off if you just want to relax around a superb pool complex. Good children's facilities at pool.Pool bar was open every day. Towels are available at the pool ; and slippers and gowns in all rooms.The beach is a couple of minutes tuk-tuk ride from the hotel (give it a go at 20 baht per person, quite safe ) or a 6- 15 walk (depending on how fast you walk).
We didn't dine in the hotel..across the road are excellent bar/cafes, Sawasdee (Thai), Carnivore(ostrich steak, etc),Cafe del Mar (Thai)..a little further to the left is La Casa (excellent pizzas)..most have pretty decent toilets.. and a very good Indian is the Navrang Mahal off the beach road.Delightful owner.To find it find "Rialto"on the beach road..look to the left 25 mtrs to find a yellow lit up sign saying Indian Food go down the alleyway and turn left...and he has a TV showing cricket and footy. Plenty of shopping; and trips to go on.Pharmacy and minimarts nearby on beach road. All in all a great getaway, great for families ...but we prefer a hotel without kids but that's our choice. No photos as haven't had time to process them yet.
This is an excellent hotel run by an extremely professional team.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peniludez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2008

As everyone said on the previous entries, the hotel has been completely refurbished lately and you can see this in most parts of the hotel!

First location: The hotel is up a road which is between Ao Nang busy "high street" and Noppharat Beach. It is 5 mns walk to the junction and then 10 mns walk to the first part of the beach -where most of the longtail boats are! We loved the location as it was far from the noise of the main part of town but close enough to walk there and pick and choose our restaurant. In the front of the hotel you have different restaurants (Carnivore was delicious), massage parlours (Feel good Massage was very reasonnable and clean), some laundry places (You pay per kilo instead of items!).

Grounds: The reception area is quite grand -just look at the pict from the website it's exactly the same. You have a bar there which does buy one drink get one free on special times, and also entrance to the main restaurant. The pools are lovely -three perfect circles. One with deep, one with the eye bar and one for small children shallow with some toboggans nearby. The staff is cleaning the place like there is no tomorrow -sweeping, washing the stairs and the communal areas all day! The atmosphere is very relaxed and the vegetation inside the hotel around the pool make it quite intimate.

Facilities: The pools as I already said, you also have 2 restaurants, 2 bars, a spa, a tailor, a gym (very small only a few pieces of equipment and weights), they also have some books at reception that you can borrow. We did not try the Spa as it was quite expensive, but the restaurant was good.

Bedroom: Lovely and airy , big and very clean. You have a nice bathroom with shower (powerful) and a separate bath, one sink. This room is screened with shutters so you can either close them or open them as you wish. The bed was very big (Queen, I could sleep on either way!), and you have some chairs and sofas. Tv and mini fridge ( a bit noisy at night) air con which works perfectly ( we were putting it before sleeping and switching it off at night for the noise and it was perfect). All of these are controlled from your bedside with a remote pad, you can choose to switch the tv, lights, air con as you wish). There is also a good size terrace with chairs for a nice drink in the evening. The windows got a mosquitoe screen so no need of net above your bed (we still did spray the room at night though!) My only grudge about the room would be the noise from next door! We had a room with a communicating door to next door bedroom (you could actually open it and see there side of the door), and as such you could hear everything! If there were early risers or late sleepers get ready to buy earplugs!!!!!!!! Of course if you go with your family this is perfect as you can go to the other room as you like but if you come as a couple please ask reception for a room with NO communicating door. We met other people who stayed there and did not have this problem!

Food: Huge breakfast! Very continental a couple of thai dishes and a cook there to cook your eggs as you like. Then a tremendous selection of bread, fruits, yogurts, cereals, salads, bacon, potatoes.......Very good except if you want only thai breakfast.

Conclusion: Great hotel to stay and very good value for money. Just remember to ask for a room without communicating door and if you are lazy you can still order a tuk tuk to go down the beach, but really you can easily stroll down (and yes it is lit up along the path!)

Stayed: April 2008
6  Thank seign001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews