We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
169
322
144
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
322
144
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews certified halal halal food ao nang beach no alcohol oil massage boogie bar muslim travellers opposite the beach grand deluxe room money changer no elevator beautiful swimming pool family room big balcony insect repellent welcome drink beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 weeks in February and March of 2011 and used it as a base whilst we travelled around a bit as well. The location is excellent, close to the boats and right off the beach main street. The first room we had was a pool view on the first floor. The balcony has huge trees around and really no view at all as it was slightly lower than the pool. Lots of mosquitoes at night. We had problems with kids running in the room above and in the end was moved to the third floor where we had a view in the distance of the sea. Much nicer. Breakfast is average and if you want lunch in the hotel, make sure you order the drinks at the same time as service was slow to say the least. There are few sunbeds around the pool and people mark them with towels, even if they are gone for hours. The hotel does nothing to correct this problem. We saw a number of snakes around the reception and restaurant area which you might want to consider if you travel with children.

Room Tip: 3 floor with sea view.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tozca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

30mins drive from Krabi Airport. It located at the centre of a busy street and gathering point of boat. When we first arrived the resort, we are unable to find the reception, it's deep inside the building only when you have pass by the cafe, restaurant and swimming pool. Guess you won't be able to find it unless you ask the staff at cafe or restaurant. No lift available. Our room where facing the seaview is located at 3rd floor. We love the room and view. It is a very Nice and relaxing resort. The room is full equiped with fridge, tv, radio, etc. There is a soothing music CD in the radio which helped us to sleep in sweet dream all nights. Many shops for massage, Italian foods, souvernir, etc.

Room Tip: Nice seaview comfort room
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desjou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Transfer from airport to hotel was arranged. Welcome drinks was ready upon our arrival and issue of keys to our room was prompt. Arrangement have been made by the hotel for our meals and trips to the islands during our 4 days/3 nites stay. The restuarant cater "halal" food for muslim guests.
Beach towels with bags and slippers are provided in the room.
The Island trips was arranged in the morning and return to mainland around 5pm to give us much time for shopping with rows of shops lining the street in front of hotel. There was not need to travel far..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

great location, friendly staff, halal food. Perfect (^_^)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faridazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My husband and I have just come back from a 7 night stay at this hotel in Ao Nang.
We had paid in advance for our stay at the time of booking through a website, and had chosen a Deluxe Seaview room (one of the new ones) as we noticed there were, amongst different room categories, new, refurbished rooms and old, poky rooms.
We checked in around 7pm and were dealt with unenthusiastically, which surprised us after the inmmense hospitality that we had experienced in other hotel stays in Thailand in the same trip.
We were informed that we had been "upgraded" to a junior suite. We were led away from the modern looking reception area into an older building, up to the second floor, into the most horrible room. Big, yes, but with a very strange layout: old, tired sink by the front door with shabby yellow lightbulb hanging from the wall, wardrobe in the middle of the room, a strange room that emerged from the side of the room with contained a mini bar, (with a pool of water because it didn't work properly) and an ugly sofa. And apparently a sea viw but I can't see it because it's dark. Dirty shower cubicle which clearly hadn't been cleaned after the last guests (probably in 1999 by the look of things), old chunky TV in front of the bed, an orchid rotting in a jar, I could go on...
We requested to see another room, the one we had actually booked but they said it wouldn't be possible that night. No staff available to show us, apparently.
Let's not forget this is low season, the hotel looks empty.
We had a phonecall from reception about 30 minutes later, someone would come up and show us other rooms. Great! -we think, how naive we were...
Moody woman comes up dragging her feet and leads us next door to equally shabby room minus the sea view. Oh and there's another one she can show us, she says. Exactly the same two doors down.
We say no thank you, we stay where we are. The woman says we have the best room in the hotel. Unconvinced and disappointed, we go to sleep. But we can't actually sleep. The air conditioning unit is so old and loud it's like a motorbike in our room. The bed too uncomfortable. The pillows are shameful. I don't want to use the toilet in case I see unexpected visitors.
We are not fussy people but we are paying 60 GBP / night in low season, we have paid less for incredible 5 star hotels in other parts of the country and had the most amazing rooms. This is unnacceptable!
Next morning we check their website and clearly see that the room we booked looks nothing like what we have seen. Angry, we head to reception and talk to a different woman, she says the reason why they've given us that room is because it has a balcony and the one we booked doesn't. We want to see our room, so they eventually show us. They blame the confusion on the website. We swap roms.
Our room this time is a brand new suite with a giant, comfy four poster bed, beautiful furniture, silent air con, flat screen TV, great sea views, brand new bathroom with nice rainshower... it's like a different hotel.
We were happy in our room - apart from being a bit noisy - but so angry at the situation we spend the rest of our week avoiding the hotel and its staff, never used the pool or the restaurant apart from breakfast.
There are so many hotels in Ao Nang it's not worth spending your money on this one. Location is ok, but not the best to my liking. The street is quite noisy at night. Go to Golden Beach Resort, they are better located, in front of the beach and no road in between. Or go to Sala Talay, it 's a bit off the main strip but not too far to walk.

The hotel doesn't deserve any positive comments from us.

Room Tip: Just make sure you get what you are paying for.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelleando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews