We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
168
319
144
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
319
144
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews certified halal halal food ao nang beach swimming pool no alcohol no lift oil massage muslim travellers opposite the beach money changer room was spacious big balcony separate shower insect repellent welcome drink beach towels island hopping
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2011

1) The room
The room was spacious. My husband and I took a deluxe room. It was far better than expected. The details in the room - the folded towels, the folded fan-like bed sheet was really amazing. The room has a good scent and is equipped wif mosquito repellent. Also when we came, they welcome us with a simple drink as well as a fruit basket.

2) The service
The staff at Princeville resort were friendly and helpful. They would greet and smile at you whenever they see you. I feel at home :-)

3) The location
The place is just 3 minutes away from the beach. When you walk out of the resort, across the road, it is already the beach. You can view sunset from there. Also, there are many food places and shops along the road. Really accessible~!

4) The breakfast
The food has some variety - from local staple food such as fried rice, fried noodle, and porridge, they also have the various type of eggs, french toast, sausages, cereal and fruits. I would say the breakfast has enough for us. The best thing is, its HALAL certified! Good for muslim travellers. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noriati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Went there again for our 2nd honeymoon n thought tis time around not as gd as b4.. We actualy requested for room with honeymoon setting like what we get last yr but they gave us a bigger family room instead, so that covered up e flaws.. When we arrived e 1st day, there were some upgrading work near e pool area n thought it was not a warm welcome.. E room we got was a little sandy n dusty as though it was not cleaned up b4 we arrived.. Then again after an immidiate complain, e hsekeeper came in a few mins n got it settled.. E most upsetting part was e breakfast served. Again not as gd as b4 in terms of variety.. Lesser choice n didnt realy taste gd.. New chef i supposed.. Location wise is still e best!! Shops n eateries all within walking distance. Will still come back n hope it will get better in future..

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParadiseEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We went to Krabi on 16th till 20th September 2011 for honeymoon, along with a friend of mine and her husband too.

We were so pleased with the location as it located along the shopping streets and in front of the beach.
The staffs were helpful and smile all the time. The greatest thing I like about this hotel is that it is certified Halal.
There's an incident that a soap-holder ceramic broken and fell onto my husband's foot and it bleed a lot, we have to pay for it. Though we thought it is not our fault entirely (we blame the humidity), we still paid for the damages.

We might be biased since it was our honeymoon and we determined it to be a happy memory, but all in all this is a really good hotel with great location and good price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IraAdrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My hubby and myself recently spent 3nites at Aonang Princeville and have extremely enjoyed ourselves. Apart from the great location (just a min walk to the main shopping street), the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The Massages are great and my husband can't help praising them.. even giving them our catch of the day(fresh fishes from the sea)!!!
Room is very clean and thumbsup to them to look into the little little stuff, eg decorating the bed, towels folded as flowers and a carrier for beach towels that's so handy for us to just take and go :)
Not to even mention that the drinks in the fridge + coffee/tea are complimentary.. and topped up daily.
The only downside is their breakfast... I would say it's very simple.. but still ok to have to kick start yr day! Highly recommended! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvonneTong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 weeks in February and March of 2011 and used it as a base whilst we travelled around a bit as well. The location is excellent, close to the boats and right off the beach main street. The first room we had was a pool view on the first floor. The balcony has huge trees around and really no view at all as it was slightly lower than the pool. Lots of mosquitoes at night. We had problems with kids running in the room above and in the end was moved to the third floor where we had a view in the distance of the sea. Much nicer. Breakfast is average and if you want lunch in the hotel, make sure you order the drinks at the same time as service was slow to say the least. There are few sunbeds around the pool and people mark them with towels, even if they are gone for hours. The hotel does nothing to correct this problem. We saw a number of snakes around the reception and restaurant area which you might want to consider if you travel with children.

Room Tip: 3 floor with sea view.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tozca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews