We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
168
318
143
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
318
143
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscertified halalhalal foodao nang beachno alcoholswimming poolno liftoil massageboogie baropposite the beachmoney changergrand deluxe roombuffet breakfastfamily roombig balconyseparate showerinsect repellentwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We booked 2 nights’ stay at AoNang Princeville after reading the good review. However we felt that stay was below expectation for the price paid @ USD110/night. Our likes & dislikes during our 2 nights’ stay, ground level, poolview.

Likes:
1) Spacious room with nice balcony facing pool
2) Comfortable big bed
3) Toilet has bathtub with separate shower
4) Nice swimming pool
5) Interconnecting rooms
6) Helpful staff
7) In vicinity of shops, restaurants, etc.

Dislikes:
1) Room had strong smell of damp wood
2) Mosquitoes in room despite having a number of electric repellents inside room and several mosquito coils lit up by balcony
3) Room is too dim, even when all lights are lit up
4) Toilet smelled of urine all the time, even after flushing toilet bowl many times

Overall this resort is OK but for the price of USD110, we could have gotten a better resort.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adevdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

The Hotel room is spacious, we booked 4 in a room and come with 2 queen beded. The breakfast was average. If possible, we hope the breakfast can change menu everyday.

We stayed there for 4 days. Good Location.. It was very near to the shop houses and restaurants. The street food are great to eat.

We took 1 full day tour to phi phi island for shorkeling and half day tour for fishing on long tail boat . It was a great and exciting experience. How we wish we can stay slightly longer as we did not cover for all the attaction place

Note : 1) Suggest to bring insect repellent as there is mosqitoes in the hotel
room.
2) In-order to buy a cheaper stuff, please remember to bargain the price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krabi12to15Dec2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

One of the Halal certified hotel in Krabi. Room was beautifully decorated,spacious,clean and very comfortable.Location is just perfect,beach front and walking distance to the shopping area along the road of Ao Nang.WIFI services is availabe and it's FOC for the guest.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AzlinaOthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We took the honeymoon package and changed one of the snorkeling trips to cave canoeing.It was perfect.Staff were all very friendly.Room was not carpeted which was good because you always come back to the room soaking wet from all the snorkeling and river rafting so we could just instantly wipe off all the dripping water with a towel and there you go! A perfectly clean and dry room again.There was a spa session included in the package but we wanted a male masseuse for hubby so we requested for one and was asked to come again in the evening when the male masseuse will be available.We did go later in the evening and the male masseuse was already waiting! :) so hubby and I went for the sauna,jacuzzi together then we were whisked off to separate rooms to enjoy the Thai massage.Simply amazing! Food was no problem at all coz they served halal food..Room was spacious and everything else was simply perfect..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MunirahBafana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

1) The room
The room was spacious. My husband and I took a deluxe room. It was far better than expected. The details in the room - the folded towels, the folded fan-like bed sheet was really amazing. The room has a good scent and is equipped wif mosquito repellent. Also when we came, they welcome us with a simple drink as well as a fruit basket.

2) The service
The staff at Princeville resort were friendly and helpful. They would greet and smile at you whenever they see you. I feel at home :-)

3) The location
The place is just 3 minutes away from the beach. When you walk out of the resort, across the road, it is already the beach. You can view sunset from there. Also, there are many food places and shops along the road. Really accessible~!

4) The breakfast
The food has some variety - from local staple food such as fried rice, fried noodle, and porridge, they also have the various type of eggs, french toast, sausages, cereal and fruits. I would say the breakfast has enough for us. The best thing is, its HALAL certified! Good for muslim travellers. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noriati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews