We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
169
322
144
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
322
144
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews certified halal halal food ao nang beach no alcohol oil massage boogie bar muslim travellers opposite the beach grand deluxe room money changer no elevator beautiful swimming pool family room big balcony insect repellent welcome drink beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Rooms quite different from other hotels,very colourful and very big.bathroom as an open window next to the bath tub,great for soaking urself while watching tv.Not much variety of the channels though.Very good location,near to shopping area.Great buffet spread for their breakfast.Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank switsdaniq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here from 1-3 Feb 2012. Love this hotel especially the courtyard that blend in with the reception area, restaurant, pool & massage area. The receptionist (sweet Ms Yui) literally received you from the moment you stepped out of the airport taxi, quick & simple check-in process then led us to our room. Location is just great; seaside, shopping, etc. Staff were all courteous & friendly. Food at restaurant generally OK. The fact that this hotel is certified halal make our stay just like home. Planning to return some day.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hasmil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My Aonang Princeville experience was spectacular. I was fortunate to get a free upgrade to a large room with a big balcony and a private room at the top floor with a small view of the ocean.
The resort's spa was pleasant and clean. Certainly better that the various sketchy massage joints on the town strip.
Our stay was during the high season so rooms were fully booked and there were lots of tourist escaping the European cold freeze. The beach is a short 9iron distance from our room but the resort doesn't have it's own private beach.
Just outside the resort there is an abundance of restaurants and little shops. The town of Aonang is bustling and had enough entertainment for us all 3 nights. We didn't even bother to visit Krabi town.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srlai001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in to this smaller hotel. Nice, clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. We would go back!

Room tip: If you need wifi ask for a room that gets reception
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jborschberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

No comment at all!! Nothing bad to say. To me, I will stay here again & again. You know why, HALAL'S HOTEL. I really like my Family Room (3306). We can stay in one family (5 of us). Very comfortable & convenience. Near to the beach, shops, restaurants & ATM's, money changers & so on.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank zabd67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews