We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$1,315
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
168
318
144
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
318
144
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscertified halalhalal foodao nang beachswimming poolno alcoholno liftoil massagemuslim travellersopposite the beachmoney changerroom was spaciousbig balconyseparate showerinsect repellentwelcome drinkbeach towelsisland hopping
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We loved this hotel it was a last minute emergency booking when our planned hotel didn't work out, we couldn't have been happier when we arrived. Across the road from the beach, lovely and clean and we got a free upgrade to a huge room. This hotel in our opinion is in the best part of Ao Nang close to all the shopping you could want and every type of restaurant. Waking up to the squirrels playing in the trees was an added bonus and breakfast by the pool was more than adequate. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargL506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The 3 of us stayed in the Family room for 4 nights (2301). The room was huge with a king sized and super single bed. Mattress was nice and firm which gave good support as I had a history of back problems. I slept like a baby. Service staff was warm and helpful. As a Singaporean I really enjoy spicy food and Ms Da, the receptionist recommended that we should try their authentic local thai restaurant "Ruan Tip" in Krabi Town and wrote down the address and dishes that we should order in Thai for us. To get there, take the pickup truck (50baht/pax) to Krabi town and than take the motorcycle taxi (40baht/pax) to Ruan Tip. If you do not wish to travel into town, you can try the Massamam restaurant (100m uphill from Macdonalds). But our favourite "restaurants" are the street food stalls directly opposite E-San seafood restaurant. Must try the padthai (taste abit like our char kuay teow), papaya salad, grilled chicken, stir fry morning glory. Singaporeans maybe apprehensive about trying street food but this one is tried and tested and delicious. I have a sensitive stomach and nothing happened to me. Its better than the restaurants and only a third of the price. For Thai massage, I would highly recommend ORN Massage located inside an alley lane directly opposite Sabai Sabai restaurant. Its at the end of the alley lane pass the mini mart, try the traditional thai or oil massage. Only 200bht/hr ($8/hr) We have our massage everyday. Shiok!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lioncitykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Rooms quite different from other hotels,very colourful and very big.bathroom as an open window next to the bath tub,great for soaking urself while watching tv.Not much variety of the channels though.Very good location,near to shopping area.Great buffet spread for their breakfast.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank switsdaniq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here from 1-3 Feb 2012. Love this hotel especially the courtyard that blend in with the reception area, restaurant, pool & massage area. The receptionist (sweet Ms Yui) literally received you from the moment you stepped out of the airport taxi, quick & simple check-in process then led us to our room. Location is just great; seaside, shopping, etc. Staff were all courteous & friendly. Food at restaurant generally OK. The fact that this hotel is certified halal make our stay just like home. Planning to return some day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hasmil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My Aonang Princeville experience was spectacular. I was fortunate to get a free upgrade to a large room with a big balcony and a private room at the top floor with a small view of the ocean.
The resort's spa was pleasant and clean. Certainly better that the various sketchy massage joints on the town strip.
Our stay was during the high season so rooms were fully booked and there were lots of tourist escaping the European cold freeze. The beach is a short 9iron distance from our room but the resort doesn't have it's own private beach.
Just outside the resort there is an abundance of restaurants and little shops. The town of Aonang is bustling and had enough entertainment for us all 3 nights. We didn't even bother to visit Krabi town.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srlai001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews