We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money for a relaxing holiday in paradise close to beaches, bars, stores, restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Krabi La Playa Resort
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Very convenient location with easy access to - wonderful - beaches, stores, boat trips and restaurants/bars. Quiet hotel with enough room around the pool (July). Friendly staff. Good breakfast choice. Green environment. Very large, comfortable beds. Small beach bag available in room with towels and nat. AC in room keeps the temperature as cold as needed. You can cut it off at night and still have a nice temperature throughout the night. Amazingly not a lot of mosquitoes. Although July is supposed to be the rainy season, we have had plenty of sunshine (5 full sunny days, 3 quite cloudy days with an occasional storm but never long). Overall a very relaxing place. And great value for money in the hotel and in town.

Breakfast buffet was nice and good except for coffee (really bad) and juices (all colorful, chemical brews). Level of English goes from very basic to really really bad, but that's true everywhere in town. Thailand is a developing country, so be ready to cope with open air sewage systems, stray dogs, etc. The most saddening is the number of plastic bottles and cans rejected by the sea (depending on the wind and tides). Ao Nang is a small resort with plenty of choices ... at first side ... but most places sell clothing (and they seem to have the same suppliers), massages and boat trips. And be ready to be stopped every minute by 'massage Sir', 'beautiful suits', 'good shopping inside' ... you have to play the game but this can be annoying for some.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TheFlyingScorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear OlivierCBrussels
Thank you very much for your visit and feedback. While I am happy to read that overall, you enjoyed your time at Krabi La Playa Resort, I have certainly also noted your comments regarding the breakfast tea and staffs skills.
Again Thank you and looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

ay at Krabi La Playa resort.

Service was exceptional, very friendly staff, great room. Great location., Loved the new wing of the hotel with a bright private pool area.

Will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip to Krabi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Maria M
Thank you for your visit and your kind feedback. We are so appreciate to know that you had a good experience in our Krabi La Playa Resort. Thank you again for planning to return back to us in the future. We are looking forward to serve you again.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Enjoy near see the food is nice swimming pool great ..massage is great 450 oil massage the food behind the hotel near pool walking 5 min to right is nice and cheap mango sticky rice 60 ..Just stay here you won't regret ...beware the seafood near aonang is more expensive then others place ...walk far better

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Deana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Deana K
Thank you for your visit and your 5 score rating feedback.
We are so happy to know that you had a joyful time at Krabi La Playa Resort. We are hope to serve you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on our recent trip to Thailand. I booked two rooms, one with a double bed and one with two singles. I also asked that the rooms were next to each other as we were traveling with older kids.
When we arrived, there was some confusion and they said one room wasn't ready. They couldn't put us near to each other, so we had one room in one block and the other room in another block which was not ideal. They told us one room had been upgraded and although it was a lovely room in the new block the air con was set at 20 degrees and could not be changed and it was way to hot. The kids room, which was not an upgrade was so much cooler.
Anyway, despite the initial problems, we really liked the hotel. The pools are amazing and very clean. The location is good and a couple of minutes walk to the beaches/shops. One thing we liked was the beach bag and beach mats in the rooms if you wanted to use.
We found the breakfast to be ok, although some mornings it was a bit crowded.
If it hadn't been for the room issues, would have rated it as Excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear DonnaP
Thank you very much for your visit and your feedback!
We are so sorry that unable to provide your room near by each other but we will try again next time. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The location of the hotel is very near to Aonang beach which is around 1 kms away. The main street near the hotel has series of shopping and eating outlets. Staff is very friendly and complacent. Though they are not fluent in English they understand and respond to guest needs accordingly. The highlight of the hotel is the amazing pool which is parted into two sections. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Though some parts of the hotel was under maintenance that didn't hamper our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegzZoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear MegzZoomer
hank you very much for visiting our Krabi La Playa Resort and your positive review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our pools, room and satisfied with our service provided.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,318 reviews
1.0 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.9 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.4 km away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi La Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi La Playa Resort

Address: 143 Moo 3 Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: RM216 - RM991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi La Playa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krabi La Playa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi La Playa Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi La Playa Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing