We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$41
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$38
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$336
US$115
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$2,758
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveller rating
365
527
151
49
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
527
151
49
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barbeach bagemerald poolpool access roombars and restaurantspool sidethe main roadstreet vendorstour deskdvd playerlarge pooldeluxe roomgreat poolnoodlesstayed here for nightsrainy seasonegg station
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

ay at Krabi La Playa resort.

Service was exceptional, very friendly staff, great room. Great location., Loved the new wing of the hotel with a bright private pool area.

Will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip to Krabi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Maria M
Thank you for your visit and your kind feedback. We are so appreciate to know that you had a good experience in our Krabi La Playa Resort. Thank you again for planning to return back to us in the future. We are looking forward to serve you again.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Enjoy near see the food is nice swimming pool great ..massage is great 450 oil massage the food behind the hotel near pool walking 5 min to right is nice and cheap mango sticky rice 60 ..Just stay here you won't regret ...beware the seafood near aonang is more expensive then others place ...walk far better

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Deana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Deana K
Thank you for your visit and your 5 score rating feedback.
We are so happy to know that you had a joyful time at Krabi La Playa Resort. We are hope to serve you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on our recent trip to Thailand. I booked two rooms, one with a double bed and one with two singles. I also asked that the rooms were next to each other as we were traveling with older kids.
When we arrived, there was some confusion and they said one room wasn't ready. They couldn't put us near to each other, so we had one room in one block and the other room in another block which was not ideal. They told us one room had been upgraded and although it was a lovely room in the new block the air con was set at 20 degrees and could not be changed and it was way to hot. The kids room, which was not an upgrade was so much cooler.
Anyway, despite the initial problems, we really liked the hotel. The pools are amazing and very clean. The location is good and a couple of minutes walk to the beaches/shops. One thing we liked was the beach bag and beach mats in the rooms if you wanted to use.
We found the breakfast to be ok, although some mornings it was a bit crowded.
If it hadn't been for the room issues, would have rated it as Excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear DonnaP
Thank you very much for your visit and your feedback!
We are so sorry that unable to provide your room near by each other but we will try again next time. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The location of the hotel is very near to Aonang beach which is around 1 kms away. The main street near the hotel has series of shopping and eating outlets. Staff is very friendly and complacent. Though they are not fluent in English they understand and respond to guest needs accordingly. The highlight of the hotel is the amazing pool which is parted into two sections. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Though some parts of the hotel was under maintenance that didn't hamper our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegzZoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear MegzZoomer
hank you very much for visiting our Krabi La Playa Resort and your positive review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our pools, room and satisfied with our service provided.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here and it was alright. The hotel was under construction. The noises were disturbing the peace. They were repainting some parts and that caused an unpleasant smell. Our room was not finished cleaning when we changed rooms. Another time our essentials like towels and toiletpaper were not restocked. The breakfast was absolutely horrible, not many choices. And the door to our balcony would not close properly, but we had to use some force. However, we did sleep well, shower was nice and the staff was very friendly.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Zoë O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear our valued guest
Thank you for your visit and your candid feedback. Thank you for your suggestion regards to our breakfast and the housekeeping service it was well noted for our further action. We are so sorry that the repainting smell annoyed your stay as it is the time to retouch our building and area there will have some minor work at the public area for sometime but we will try our best to have it ready very soon. Then next time of your visit you may see our resort look better.
We are so glad to know that you had a relaxation time in our room with satisfied service provided.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews