We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property and luxurious escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Lovely location, beautiful property, amazing spa, food, facilities, service.. only downfall is the accessibility.. by their boat to the other pier, even though ao nang is next cove.

it is hard to get in and to the hotel other than the fixed boat timings

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Poo-Diddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2015

Dear Poo-Diddy,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort.

It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and yes the location can be a challenge for some, but for many the seclusion is the reason they choose our resort.

I appreciate your comments about the boat going to the pier and not Ao Nang however for your information the local authorities will not allow us to drop off and pick up passengers on Ao Nang beach due to safety concerns (wave and sea conditions) with our speedboats. We do however provide longtail boats to Ao Nang but the draw back on these is that guests have to enter and exit via the water.

Once again thank you for your kind support and recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Krabi.

Best regards, David Martens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,452 - 1,456 of 3,897 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2015

I was lucky to be invited to my cousin's wedding at the Centara just last week, and I can't wait to get back there some day! My friend and I spent two nights in a deluxe ocean-facing room and loved every minute of our stay. Arriving at sunset on the speedboat is like something out of a movie, and the setting more so. Blue sea, white sand, towering cliffs, lush vegetation, beautiful architecture, flowers, you name it. The food at breakfast, from the On the Rocks restaurant and at the wedding were all great. We had an hour's free kayaking which was fun. We also sampled the delights of the monkey trail and made lots of new friends... The room was fabulous, every detail you could wish for. Wifi not so great as people have said but that's a minor point. This is a wonderful place for a destination wedding, very romantic to get married on the beach and the bride and groom get lots of upgrades and treats, including a romantic dinner on the beach. It was rather hot on the beach for the wedding ceremony at 4pm in March but they brought us parasols and cool towels. The word paradise is a bit of cliche, but strolling along a deserted beach in the evening accompanied by small shoals of fish and crabs in the shallows, with the moon and the velvety blue sky overhead, before wandering back to your lovely room through the gorgeous flower-scented grounds and the sound of crickets, what more can you ask for?! I only wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank saritafercho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2015

Dear saritafercho

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort.

It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and your cousins wedding. Our location is very popular for romantic weddings on the beach.

Yes our location is very unique and many guests comment to us that usually images on websites are not always true but they comment the images we have on our website under play the amazing scenery in and around the resort.

The complimentary watersports are a great way to get a bit of exercise but at the same time kayaking around the limestone rocks let you explore the nearby areas with ease.

Once again thank you for your kind support and recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Krabi.

Best regards, David Martens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I had been stayed many other resorts, in many other locations, but this is the best so far. The ocean view room is truly amazing. Room itself is huge, I think it will be perfect for a family. All the staffs are really nice, and boat trip from Nopparatara pier to the resort is also very nice experience. BUT, you really should be careful of the monkeys....especially when you are using monkey trail, DO NOT CARRY any kind of foods. I had my instant noodle to have at the hotel, I got attacked by 3 monkeys and they looked very experienced ;). Other than that, this place is extremely safe and fun. :)

Room Tip: Definitely get a ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miniku0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2015

Dear miniku0103,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort.

It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and yes the rooms are a decent size and can easily accommodate a family of four.

Yes the monkeys along the monkey trail can be very cheeky and if you are carry any kind of shopping bag they will expect you to give them something from it or they will try and take it from you.

Once again thank you for your kind support and recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Krabi.

Best regards, David Martens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

We are here after a long journey and I wantef to put a few things down
We arrived after 18hrs journey, our room wasn't ready and we couldn't upgrade as hotel was packed. However the manager came to see us to explain and we soon were shown to the room. We are in 1181 a garden room overlooking the restaurant. It's beautiful but not secluded as 2 pathways go around it. The cost is about the same as home for wine and beer however you can walk into ao nang at low tide and get a beer for 500 Bhatt approx £1. If the tide comes in you can get a boat for £6 per couple
Centara is nestled between ao nang and railley beach and after a few hours out shopping it's like coming home to heaven
The staff are amazing and the food is really fresh and delicious except to pay around £20 per couple on the rocks bar but it's worth it

A place that you must visit really

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2015

Dear ghamer,

Thank you for sharing your comments since you arrived at the resort. I trust you have settle in and enjoying your stay.

Unfortunately the hotel runs at very high occupancy from October through to the end of April so it is very difficult for us to provide rooms prior to the official check-in time of 2pm or provide upgrades on arrival. However we try to get guest to their rooms as soon as they are vacated and cleaned.

I am not sure I will get the opportunity to meet during your stay as I am about to go on leave myself, but I look forward to hearing more positive experiences upon your departure.

kind regards, David Martens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

I know I am a bit late in writing the review for this resort. But I must say you can just blindly trust this place if you want a small size of a true luxurious and peaceful vaccation. The ride to the resort the floating jetty everything is so amazing. The check in was smooth the rooms were spacious the balconies even better. It was a great place to spend time. Yes it's not easy to go around the town unless you take their water shuttle or go via the monkey trail but there are enough and more things to do in the resort. And if peace and tranquility is what you want don't think twice.

Also I must mention the exceptional spa that they have. The massage i took was the best till date and it was so relaxing. One must try it out.

All in all its a must visit resort. If you have almost narrowed it down trust me just go for it. Don't bother about any negative reviews.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunayana_menon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2015

Dear Sunayana_menom,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay at our resort in October of last year.

It was a pleasure to know that you still have great memories or our resort after these months have passed.

Spa Cenvaree does offer a great selection of treatments and our therapists are constantly assessed, re-trained and operate the spa at with a high degree of professionalism.

Once again thank you for your kind support and recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Krabi.

Best regards, David Martens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
1.1 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,649 reviews
11.9 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,519 reviews
1.2 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,378 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
11.8 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi

Address: 396-396/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: RM721 - RM1,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away in secluded Pai Plong Bay and surrounded by emerald waters and a luxuriant national park, this five-star beachfront resort is a tropical paradise for those seeking a romantic hideaway or a relaxing stay with their family. The resort instils an air of understated luxury with generously-sized rooms and private villas ranging in size from 72 to 399 square metres and offering the option of garden or ocean views, an outdoor Jacuzzi, or a plunge pool. Designed in modern Thai style, with high ceilings, spacious living areas dominated by wooden accents, stone features and soothing colours, the rooms and villas are calm oases. Accessible by boat only, the resort offers an abundance of opportunities to relax and explore. To name a few: unwind with blissful spa treatments at Spa Cenvaree, savour Thai, Japanese, and International cuisines at one of the four restaurants, enjoy complimentary water sports (kayaking, sailing, paddle boarding – the first hour is free), lounge by one of the swimming pools while the kids are kept busy at the kids clubs, enjoy carefree days on the white sands of Pai Plong Bay. With warm waters with extraordinary underwater visibility, beautiful coral formations and an exotic marine life, the Andaman Sea is a tropical paradise for diving enthusiasts and those with a longing for more holiday thrills. The experts at the resort’s PADI dive centre provide everything that is needed for beginners, those with medium skills, and expert divers. Krabi International Airport is 40 minutes away from Nopparatthara pier which is approximately 15 minutes from the resort by boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas
Centara Grand Beach Hotel
Centara Grand Beach Krabi
Central Krabi Hotel
Central Krabi Bay Resort
Central Bay Resort Krabi
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing