We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Raeya
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Raeya
Villa Raeya 1st bedroom Villa Raeya 1st bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa Raeya
Villa Raeya 1st bedroom
Villa Raeya 1st bedroom
Villa Raeya 1st bedroom
Villa Raeya 1st bedroom bahtroom
Villa Raeya 2nd bedroom
Villa Raeya 2nd bedroom
Villa Raeya 2nd bedroom bathroom
Villa Raeya 3rd bedroom
Villa Raeya 3rd bedroom
Villa Raeya 3rd bedroom bathroom
Villa Raeya living area
Villa Raeya living area
Villa Raeya interior
Villa Raeya kitchen
Villa Raeya kitchen
Villa Raeya entrance
Villa Raeya Outdoor
Villa Raeya Pool
Guest House 4th Bedroom
Guest House 4th Bedroom
Guest House 4th Bedroom
Guest House 4th Bedroom Bathroom
Guest House 4th Bedroom Bathroom
Guest House 4th Bedroom Bathroom
Guest House 4th Bedroom Bathroom
Guest House 5th Bedroom Bathroom
Guest House 5th Bedroom Bathroom
Guest House 5th Bedroom Bathroom
Guest House 5th Bedroom Bathroom
Guest House 5th Bedroom Bathroom
Guest House 5th Bedroom Bathroom
Guest House 5th Bedroom Bathroom
Guest House 5th Bedroom Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Natthebat
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for 8 days and the villa was so lovely we stayed around the pool most days. The airport transfers were included in the price and our driver was waiting for us. The villa is cleaned and tidied every day and is really well looked after. We used the taxi service to get into Ao Nang when we couldn't be bothered to walk but you could walk it in 10 - 15 minutes. The only slight niggle was that the taxi service was advertised as being available until 11 p.m. but this was changed to 10 p.m. when we arrived. We had the chef in to cook for us one night and the food was excellent, if you rent this villa you MUST do this. The swimming pool and sunbeds were great and there was plenty of room. Cable TV if you needed it. The Thai boxing stadium is just around the corner so we walked there one evening. Overall fantastic

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry J
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stress-free holidaying at its best!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Having previously stayed the Villa Pimmada (July 2014) with a large group, this time in a smaller group we stayed in its sister villa - Villa Raeya. And it was an excellent as our previous experience.
Saw (Villa Manager) and her team looked after us very well. The villa was cleaned everyday, and we were not want of anything. When you arrive, you are handed a pre-paid mobile with Saw and Soony (the owner) numbers. Anytime we needed something, we could get Saw to help us. She speaks English well, meaning T that I never had to struggle with gestures or my bad Thai, She is happy to arrange anything that we needed. The other thing I really like is the free tuk tuk shuttle service to Ao Nang. It was completely stress free not having to find transport or bargain. I really appreciated the ease of moving around stress free.
The villa itself is is well equipped with utensils and cutlery, and all the conveniences of a modern kitchen. I also loved the fact that the gazabo has a fan and power sockets. That meant I could get some work done in comfort in surrounded by greenery.
I highly recommend this villa, and plan to go back again - hopefully sooner than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muluvisit...
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellent and memorable”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Following the recommendations of TripAdvisor, we made a booking when my family and I were looking for a villa to hangout in. We originally booked for Villa Pimmada but were upgraded to Raeya, which was a larger villa.

We had a great time. The villa was very well furnished, and Sao, the housekeeper made every effort to ensure we had a trouble free stay there. The villa is set some distance from Aonang beach. Walkable but a fairly long walk. The villa provided a free shuttle to anywhere within Aonang. It was raining a fair bit when we were there, but because the villa was spacious and well provided for, we did not feel the least bit claustrophobic when kept indoors by the rain.

The kitchen is well equipped, and you can get simple groceries in any of the many convenience stores in Aonang. There is also a village market within walking distance. The villa provides a cook who can prepare meals for a fee. Somehow we got the impression that the housekeeper Sao wasn't that encouraging about doing this, so we generally ate out, which was pretty convenient.

Wifi was available for free, and the small outdoor pool was clean and well maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Trouble free and good housekeeping
Liked least: weather and distance from beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesleynic...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with a pool and great staff!”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here for 2 weeks at Villa Raeya. We were able to relax and unwind, making most of the amenities provided.

Soony (owner) did pop over in our second week to say hi and introduce himself, which when you pay this kind of money it's nice to see him. He is a very nice and approachable guy with excellent English skills. He makes you feel most welcome!!

Saw (villa manager) was lovely. She acted on our every need from massages, travel, tours, food and advice. She can't do enough to help you make the most of your stay. We did sometimes not give her much notice and she still came through with the goods. Thanks very much Saw!!!

Na (cleaner) was there every morning without fail. Always keeping busy cleaning up after us! Was nice to know you had someone to clear the mess from the night before!

Breakdown:-

Positives

Size of the villa
Location - close to everything but far enough away to avoid the noise
Pool - amazing! And it had lights etc so you can swim in the evening
Furniture - everything is furnished to a high level
Transport - you are provided with two scooters, however we never used them.
Tuk tuk man - You were able to have free tuk tuk up-to 4 local trips throughout the day. He always brought his little son a long who was very cute. We could resist but buy him some sweets and chocolate for the ride home.
Mobile phone provided - gave us peace of mind that we we can call Saw (villa manager) for anything you need - I took full advantage of this!!
Villa massages - We called upon the ladies on many occasions to pop into the villa. All were amazing. Thank you.

Negatives

The hot water for showers was lacking somewhat. We did mention this but we still didn't see any improvement. We had cold to warm showers regularly.
Every time we would go out before the cleaning was done, we would come home with everything turned off that we purposely left on to keep the villa cool, such as aircon.
It would have been nice to have had sanitary supplies provided on a regular basis, such as earbuds.
There is a water leak under the basin in one of the bedroom. Only a small one but was noticed and the cleaner had to put one of the matts there to soak it up every day.

Overall a great stay!! We would definitely come back and recommend it to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetteD
England
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at villa Raeya for 8 days at the start of June,. Its been a super hectic year so sorry Soony for the late review. Villa Raeya is situated about a mile and a half out of Ao Nang on a private complex , the villa is beautifully decorated with the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on, you feel relaxed the minute you enter your private little sanctuary. The weather in June is fine for us it rains a little and a bit cloudy some days but we found it fine with plenty to do. Its great that you get a free scooter with the villa and a Tuk Tuk and driver as this means you can travel to the beach anytime to shop or try out the restaurants, its great the freedom of a car without having to rent one. The staff could not do enough for us and every morning a housekeeper came to do a clean round and if she had time she very kindly prepared our Fruit for us for breakfast which was lovely. Its quite unusual to get a daily maid service in a villa and I have never had this level of attention at a villa before, you quickly get used to it. We also had a personal mobile phone with a direct line through to Saur who was our villa contact and helped us by booking restaurants and organising trips, the best day out was visiting tiger temple and we loved island hopping and snorkelling. We also took advantage of arranging massages at the Villa which was very relaxing and meant you could chill out in your own Villa after the massage which was much better than having a massage on the beach.. We had a fantastic experience and would highly recommend this luxury villa to any of our friends and family it was great thank you soony and all the team who work so hard so we can have a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Most comfortable bed I have ever slept on
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing