We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee is good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jenna's Bistro & Wine

Jenna's Bistro & Wine
Ranked #12 of 259 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$31
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Western bistro / steakhouse grill with exclusive wine and cocktail menu. Imported high quality Australian Black Angus beef, melt in mouth Italian cold cuts, delicious French cheeses, Fresh Norwegian Cod fish, Maine lobsters and freshest local seafood ready to please your taste puds. Home made delicious desserts and fantastic Thai menu satisfied Asian spicy carvings. Wines selected over 10 countries all around the world to match everyones palate and budget. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner on fine dining style settings.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Coffee is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2015

I had the coffee here and so happen to check out the food price. The pricing is of course higher than normal because this place is actually one of the many wine&dine place which is a fusion of both Thai and Italian. Therefore, you should try this place if you are loaded or wanting something different from the usual Thai awesome foods.

Visited January 2015
Helpful?
Thank L_Kevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prapakorn, Owner at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this review, 22 February 2015
Dear L_Kevan,

Thank you for reviewing Jenna's.

Happy to hear you liked our coffee. We are very serious about our coffee which is roasted every week in Bangkok and ground on order off course. Its a mixture of three different coffee beans from three countries.

Warm regards
Mikko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    262
    69
    27
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Worth the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2015

Great place. Expensive for thailand, but worth it. Excellent service, the staff is really giving its best to meet your needs. Good selection of wines and beers. I had the thai spring rolls and the burger. Both were great, medium rare burger perfectly cooked. Great location and ambiance. The only (small) thing I can point out is the fries, a bit overcooked to my taste.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nissim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prapakorn, Owner at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear Nissim74,

Thank you for reviewing Jenna's fine bistro & wine.

We are definitely little pricier then local bambu restaurants for sure. Imported product which we mainly use is lifting our price range. However we are trying to keep our prices on reasonable level to offer our customers affordable and memorable dining experience. Our concept is standing on side of "more quality then quantity".

I'm certainly happy to hear you were pleased on your dinner experience with us and thank you for your comments about Jenna's. Have a fantastic rest of the holiday in Ao Nang.

Best regards
Mikko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent collection of alcohol.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2015

I loved having flavored beers here,tough did not have food as it served non-veg only and had no options for veg diet.But the ambiance is super amazing with excellent collection of wines.

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
Thank Unnat_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennasbistrowine, Owner at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Dear Unnat_M,

Thank you for taking time to review Jenna's Bistro.

We do have separate vegetarian menu available which is noted on our A la carte menu as " please ask our vegetarian menu" I'm truly sorry for this miscommunication.

Our wine menu have around 70 wines from 12 different countries including dessert & rose wines, sparkling and champagne. We offering 12 wines by the glass as well. Something for every palate & wallet.
Thanks again for your review and if you decide to return please don't hesitate to ask me, maybe I can help you to find suitable option for your veg diet from our menu.

Culinary regards
Mikko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuopio, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2015

We had pasta with my boyfriend and it was nice. Pasta was al dente and seasoning exellent. Service was good, waitress took care of the customers.

Visited January 2015
Helpful?
Thank Chiarane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prapakorn, Owner at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Chiarane,

Thank you for dining with us and reviewing Jenna's fine bistro & wine.
We are very pleased of your comments, which i will definitely pass to our service team.

Hopefully you enjoyed the Thai boxing show and maybe see you again?, if not, have a great holiday.

Best regards
Mikko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
278 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Quite expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2015

We just drop in to drink a glass of wine. Wine list was good, especially when we talk wines in Thailand (Ao Nang). It was a bit disappointment that such a good wine served too warm. Another disappointment was that they included service fee in to check. I think if it´s included then also service is given.

I can´t tell anything about their food, hope it is better.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarmo_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prapakorn, Owner at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
Dear JarmoY,

Thank you for reviewing Jenna's and sharing your thoughts.

Glad to hear you like our wine menu. Unfortunately wines ( especially good ones ) are “ quite expensive” here in Thailand. More expensive the wine, higher the tax is, thanks to the goverment.

We store our whites by the glass on 12 degrees celsius and the reds in 16 degrees celsius. I don't know why wine served to you was too warm, but I guess the wine bottle been left at the bar after last serving. Just a few minutes outside from the fridge in this climate will make the different to the serving temperature. I apologise for this.
We would have happily exchange your glass of wine to new one with correct temperature , if you would have told us at your wine is not at correct temperature.

Could you kindly provide more detailed information of the service you receive as i note from your writing at you weren't totally happy with? Quality of service is very important to us and information provided could help us to indicate any possible issues.

Kind regards
Mikko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jenna's Bistro & Wine also viewed

 

Been to Jenna's Bistro & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing