We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
181
25
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
25
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool shuttle service every morning bedroom villa well equipped kitchen lovely villa three bedroom free snacks and water private cooking class driver mr sized fridge coffee maker dining table complete privacy free shuttle on demand bbq dinner
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

The staff were great but had a little difficulty talking to some staff due to their lack of understanding in English. The drivers were exceptionally great. They were prompt in their picking up and were very friendly.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shaharna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMPimannBuri, Guest Relations Manager at Pimann Buri Pool Villas Ao Nang Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Shaharna,

Thank you very much for your time to share the experience of your stay at Pimann Buri. We do appreciate your kind word about our staff, but we are disappointed in ourselves that we did not meet your expectation in English communication by some of our staff. English is not the first language in Thailand, and some staff such as the housekeepers, kitchen or maintenance crews usually have minimal English proficiency. We will certainly continue to provide English training for our staff. Thank you very much for your feedback. If you will visit Krabi again it will be our pleasure to welcome you the next time you are in Krabi. Please keep in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The villas are first rate. Beautiful and private. Located about 10 minutes by shuttle to the beach. We never had to wait for a shuttle, they were always available at a moments' notice. A phone call from the beach has a wait of about 15 minutes for the driver to get there. Very convenient and prompt.
The staff were excellent and intent on fulfilling our every need. A private cooking class in our villa, a private sightseeing trip, restaurant recommendations and reservations, etc.
The onsite restaurant, Aksara, was good and reasonably priced. Breakfast to order was included and is brought to your villa, or could be ordered at the restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J_and_F_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMPimannBuri, Guest Relations Manager at Pimann Buri Pool Villas Ao Nang Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear J_and_F_S,

Thank you very much for your time to share the experience of your stay at Pimann Buri. We do appreciate your compliment about our services. We are glad that you like our private cooking class and the sightseeing trip. If you will visit Krabi again it will be our pleasure to welcome you the next time you are in Krabi. Please keep in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a nice villa with nice pool. Front reception Staff is very friendly. Master bed room had jacuzzi pool but hot water not working. During check out there is some argument. I would like to feedback the villa should have a checklist inventory list for the guest to check upon check in. It will be fair for the guest if there is any missing item to prevent any unnecessary argument.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 717lyndas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMPimannBuri, Guest Relations Manager at Pimann Buri Pool Villas Ao Nang Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear 717lyndas,

Thank you for your time to share the experience of your recent stay at Pimann Buri. We apologize that there was a few hick-ups during your stay. For the Jacuzzi, my understanding is that the water temperature for our Jacuzzi cannot be set to very hot temperature due to safety. Per the most recent check-up, the Jacuzzi is currently functioning.

We understand and appreciate your suggestion regarding the inventory list. Typically, the items we provide in each bedroom is equivalent to the standard 2 person room. We provide 2 sets of towels, 2 sets of slipper, 2 sets of bathrobe in each bedroom for example. These are standard for one hotel bedroom. It is unlikely that there are missing items upon the check-in as the Guest Service Agent double-checked the room with our Housekeeping before our guest check-in. Unfortunately, some of our guests misunderstood that some items are free to take home (such as the slippers for example), and we do try our best to identify those items in the room flyer. I would like to take this opportunity to clarify for our future guests that the non-consumable items (such as slippers, bathrobes, towels) are only to be used for our guests' enjoyment during his/her stay at Pimann Buri. Those items are listed in the room folder and also as a flyer inside the bedroom. I will discuss with the Management Team for the possibility to take a step further to clarify the number of the items on our list. Thank you very much for your suggestion.

We truly appreciate your kind words about our villa, the pool and our friendly staff. We hope you give us a chance for another visit to make up for the portion of services that we fell short of your expectation. Please keep in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a great stay at Pimann Buri - the staff was incredibly helpful and accommodated all our requests. The villa is very spacious and clean - and we loved the private pools which are big and deep enough. It was very convenient to have the shuttle take us to the beach and to the restaurant. We could rent a scooter and pick it up directly from the hotel. I cannot recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnthonyAP-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMPimannBuri, Guest Relations Manager at Pimann Buri Pool Villas Ao Nang Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear AnthonyAP-75

Thank you very much for your time to share the experience of your recent stay at Pimann Buri. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff were helpful and accommodating. We are also glad that you were happy with our pool and the convenience of our shuttle service to places in Ao Nang area. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Pimann Buri the next time you are in Krabi. Please keep in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Beautiful villa in a lovely setting just outside the Ao Nang beach. The resort has a free shuttle service to the beach which is tailored to your needs, so just a few minutes ahead for the pick up. The food was good, loved the fresh watermelon smoothie and pineapples. The villa also has a kitchen area so it's easy to prepare some of your food. Staff is very friendly and made sure we felt comfortable all the time. Recommend for those that want to relax in a premium private setting a few minutes from the Ao Nang hustle and bustle.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NikaP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMPimannBuri, Guest Relations Manager at Pimann Buri Pool Villas Ao Nang Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Nika P,

Thank you very much for your time to share the experience of your stay at Pimann Buri. We do appreciate your compliment about our services. We are glad you like our location that is not in the Ao Nang hustle and bustle but we are just minutes away via complimentary shuttle. If you will visit Krabi again it will be our pleasure to welcome you the next time you are in Krabi. Please keep in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews