We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
38
34
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
34
9
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

It is a nice, simple hostel. Good price. It was quiet when we were there, which I like. Wifi works well and showers were hot and clean! The staff that work at the hostel are friendly, they are really helpful with things to do in aonang. You can ask them anything you need to know about aonang.There are also a lot of food stalls in the street outside. The street food are ok! You can walk to aonang beach in about 15 minutes & there is a lot of Halal food stalls along the road to aonang beach.

Hostel ini sangat sesuai untk backpackers. terdapat mix dorm dan dorm untk wanita. Tandas nya bersih dan terdapat makanan seperti roti, biskut & nescafe disediakan sepanjang hari. hostel ini juga amat dekat dgn kedai makanan halal dan pantai aonang.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azlanni7677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights after having to change plans elsewhere due to the weather. Location was fine, about a 15 min walk to see front / most of the restaurants, but very doable. Some staff were very friendly but one woman was very rude, which was a bit of a dampener. Good at organising our transfer to koh phagnan etc though, which was helpful. Room was a 16 dorm, was quite narrow but fine. Had no problems with the beds, or the toilet/ shower area. Would stay again but wouldn't return to Krabi in a hurry!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 1103AnaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

The lobby is lovely and the staff on reception were really friendly. However, the lower bunks are no more than an inch off of the ground. The mattress was hard and you are given an oversized towel as a blanket. The beach and bars are a 10-15 minute walk or 30 baht taxi. The toilet/shower facilities were covered in mould and mildew, I felt more clean before I entered the shower. If they can resolve the shared facilities and provide a normal bed sheet then this place will exceed the cheap price expectation. We managed to book balcony bar afterwards which was cheaper, cleaner, provided free drinks/kebabs and was in the centre of everything

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jessicam9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We booked a 1 night stay using hostel world because we already expected the hostel to not to be great after reading reviews.
- wifi was terrible, almost unusable
- the staff in reception was ok, most of them were just sat in the 'guest' common areas on their phone
- beds were ok but very hard and the bottom bed is literally on the floor and you get given a large towel as a blanket
- when we arrived i actually had to leave the room straight away because it smelled disgusting but that might have been because of the rainy weather as it smelled like damp clothes/shoes so not entirely their fault
-the air con and fan was good tho
- you cannot store your luggage but there's a safe for your personal/valuable belongins
-the toilet was ok but certinatly not the cleanest
-the showers were hot but were dirty, the doors and walls were dirty, i'm pretty sure they havent been cleaned in a while!
-the sink was the most disgusting thing i've seen so far (see picture!)
- tea and coffee is free which is good and free breakfast (toast with jam or butther) but everytime i went to get some there was none left.
- the only good thing is the location as it's a 10 minute walk the main restaurant/bar area in Ao nang beach and is in a quiet location, away from the noisy bars.

Overhall i would not reccomend staying in this hostel purely based on cleaniness but if you just need to stop over for a night in a quiet location then for the price you can find a better one.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JaniSofiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Great hostel for staying at Ao nang - short walk from the beach. Rooms were clean and tidy with a modern finish. Towels were provided which was helpful. An extra benefit could have been a sheet to lie under - as inexperienced travellers we didn't have sleeping bags and had to use a towel - not great for when your sleeping with others in the room.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Iamak91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews