We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jungle Kitchen

Jungle Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 259 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Ao Nang, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Outstanding food in an usual surroundings. Arguably the best restaurant in town!
Good live music in the evening and clean facilities.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bubblesandspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    710
    181
    52
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We tried our luck for the first time on Sunday but they were closed yet adviced us to return on next day. We came there before dinner peak, at 18:00 expecting to get a place without reservation. There already was a queue ahead of us :o and i heard that closest reservations are available like two days ahead only. Anyhow we managed to get a table with a promise to leave at 19:00 as there was a booking on our table.
As we had little time we skipped any appertizers and went for two main courses only.
Food was amazing with millions of matching flavours. You soon can understand why it is so hard to get in there-but it is well worth it-our best food experience in AoNang for sure!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Deividas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful little restaurant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Jungle Kitchen is a wonderful little restaurant. It is full of character as each table is set individually under a thatched roof out in the open. This can be a problem for the staff in poor weather. We were there during a very heavy downpour, the waitresses were all wrapped up in waterproofs, it took two to deliver the food to the table, one carrying the food on a tray and another holding a tray above the food to keep it dry! Such care! We visited several times during our stay in Ao Nang sampling the food from quite an extensive menu, everything we ate was beautifully cooked. The restaurant is a family concern run by the owner and her daughters who are all very friendly, welcoming and helpful. This year her friend a French Canadian was acting as a receptionist, he was very busy welcoming arrivals but sadly having to turn many people away as they did not have a reservation. You really do need to book in the high season, sometimes a few days ahead, but it is certainly worth it!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank JSGARTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“You need to prebook”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is always fully booked and most likely you will not get in if you dont prebook
We have booked 5 days prior we had a meal. Meals are nice but average, not any better than elswere however 2 or 3 times more expensive than somewhere else. I really dont understand the whole deal with this place...Staff is nice

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Mila k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tried get in here on our first night but was fully booked so we booked for a few days later and were not disappointed. This place has a great vibe,the food was incredible,service fantastic.Could not find anything fault on both visits to this restaurant.Would definitely recommend

  • Visited February 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungle Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing