We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Twice there, twice happy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Attarak

Attarak
Ranked #5 of 28 Spas & Wellness in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Twice there, twice happy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2015

Attarak is hard to find actually, only a small signboard opposite of McD. The first time I tried finding it I remember getting lost. From McD, cross opposite and turn left, and slowly walk. You will find a stairway leading downstairs where you will be greeted with a counter made out of cement without any painting. The price is tad higher compare with the rest but the pleasure and skills you pay will ensure that you wont regret. It is a good place to just unwind and relax after a long day.

Visited January 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank L_Kevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    41
    16
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Professionals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

Visited Attarak Let's Sea Let's Relax spa on the first night in krabi. I'm so happy that all the good reviews here were right! (:

My boyfriend and I had an hour of traditional thai massage for 300THB. Granted that it's a bit higher than the usual thai massage rates in ao nang, but you really get what you pay for at attarak. The masseuse were really polite and friendly. They treat you so well and make sure you're okay with the pressure applied. I was pleased by how refreshed I felt after the massage. My body could feel all the tension being released. The atmosphere was really calming with nature sounds playing. Unlike the spa at sunset hotel when my masseuse kept chatting on and on with her colleague, the masseuse at attarak kept it really professional.

So pleased with the service. Will surely come again the next time i'm in krabi. (:

Helpful?
Thank Anafarays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2015

Just opposite our hotel, we decided to try this place and never did we regret choosing it. Masseurs are very professional and friendly, place is very clean, price is good and most important service is good too !

Visited January 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Siewie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great massage with perfect ambience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2015

I think they changed their name to Attarak or something like that. Anyways, this has to be the most relaxing 120 minutes of my life! Very clean, hygienic, professional and best part of all it's ridiculously cheap. 2 hours of traditional Thai massage for like SGD$30! My wife did the aromatherapy massage which cost slightly more but she really enjoyed it. Better to book an appointment as it looked like its always fully booked when we were there.

Visited January 2015
Helpful?
Thank Matno_Rohdiansteien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great design and Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2014

We actually found this place in the Krabi map brochure and it indicate that it is from the team of Let's Sea Let's Relax. We visited the Atta-Rak massage in the very end of Ao Nang Beach Shopping district and it is hidden at the underground of the street above the tour agency. The sign is quite small and it is right opposite across the road of Mc Donald or Starbucks.
Once you walked in this place, the things that attracts us is the design and the environment. The design is such a combination of traditional and modern Thai. It looks small inside, but it do have lots of room specially for Traditional Thai or Aroma type of massage. Welcomed by a cold ginger tea and a cold tower for your visit.
Staff there is so helpful and friendly and of course the price is so reasonable. Atta-Rak provide a 5 stars service with a reasonable price.
We tried the Traditional Thai Massage and the aroma after sun burn massage for my wife.
This is the must-visit place especially after your one day tour to island with sun burn. The full body massage is excellent especially with the strength of the massage lady, it is a first class massage. It is advisable to book one day in advance for massage.
Massage is a must-try thing in Krabi and Atta-Rak massage is the must-go massage corner when you visit Ao Nang, Krabi.
5 star massage, Thanks Atta-Rak.

Visited November 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Tripguy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Attarak also viewed

 

Been to Attarak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing