We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Ocean View Terrace

Ocean View Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The menu has a nice range of choices. I had the grilled grouper and it was very good. Generous sides for all the meals. Prices are reasonable. Service is always good.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017

Great food, large selection and good prices. Reny is super nice and made sure when had a great experience every time. We ate there one lunch and two dinners. We had a party of 10 the last night and the service was great. The steaks are amazing - I recommend the T bone. The fried shrimp and hamburgers are also recommended. The view is stunning although the view at night is diminished by two bright street lights nearby. If you are staying beachfront at the Old Gin House, the walk home is not bad at all. The walk up is quite steep.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brokerdt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This is a must visit during your trip to Statia. The food is well prepared. Menu choices will satisfy most travelers.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

My husbands favorite meal on this weekend trip. He had the stewed chicken and loved the sauce. It was a generous serving and quiet atmosphere!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Cyndi Berglund R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I don't expect to find many vegan options on a menu in Statia, but this was very poor even for vegetarians. I ordered a green salad and fries. I paid full price for the salad and got no more than others who had a side salad for $3, which was a disappointment. However, worse was that the fries had obviously been cooked in the same oil as the battered fish a friend was eating as they tasted of fish. Not recommended for vegetarian diners.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank DollyDiabolique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean View Terrace also viewed

Oranjestad, St. Eustatius
 
Oranjestad, St. Eustatius
 
Oranjestad, St. Eustatius
Oranjestad, St. Eustatius
 

Been to Ocean View Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing