We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
341
176
73
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
176
73
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool lobby bar living room junior suite visit ensenada san ysidro large bathroom best hotel in town wine country safe place wine tasting ocean view fast pass rooms are nice pool side valle de guadalupe lobster
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We found ourselves stuck with two little boys on a rainy day in Mexico, so we went to this hotel for the indoor swimming pool. It was great! We loved the pool and played there for hours. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. And our room was comfortable and large. There was nothing charming about this hotel, but everything practical. (Except for some reason they did not supply wash cloths, but the bath towels were nice.)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Guest.

Thank you to sharing your experience with us. Your opinion is very important to us and we will monitor the situation that you comment.
We hope to visit you soon the next time you visit Ensenada to discover all we have to offer you and live the complete Coral Experience.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My family enjoys the Coral y Marina for so many reasons. The Rooms are clean, the staff is attentive and the amenities are great. If you are looking for a place to relax and unwind this is it. You can choose to stay here and enjoy the indoor or outdoor pools, the jacuzzi, the gym or have a facial or massage. The on-site restaurant offers a delicious Sunday brunch. This is our go to spot for a mini vacation south of the border. Ensenada's finest!!

Room Tip: Most rooms offer an ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubiaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Guest.

Your comments are very important to us, thank you tho sharing your experience.
We always work to provide the best quality in service. We hope to see you soon with us in Ensenada and obviously in Hotel Coral & Marina.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This hotel has three things going for it. 1 - it has an excellent staff that has been well trained in customer service, and customer requests. 2 - Location, easy access to downtown, 3 minutes away, and you are there! 3 - Has all the amenities that you are used to having in a resort hotel - two pools indoor/out, a marina that has fishing charters available, a marina bar and lunch club, a store for beer and such, and a restaurant that has a great buffet, and excellent menu that has both seafood, local Chef inspired Mexican dishes, and some very good pasta and risotto! I highly recommend, and the rooms are very well maintained!

Room Tip: deluxe suites are very well places and reasonable, higher floor always great
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much, you have been very kind in sharing your experience with us. We are honored that your stay was pleasant and exceeded your expectations of quality and service.

We are waiting for you soon to live the Coral Experience again and enjoy the wonders that Ensenada has to offer.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We lived on our boat here in the Marina for years. The Marina is well run. The Hotel is great especially the restaurants. They have a killer daily buffet for $10US from 08:00hrs until Noon, where you can eat for ever. I am not crazy about the rooms, but they are large and adequate. Try and get a room that gets a lot of sun. Both an indoor and outdoor pool. Service is very good and sometimes hilariously, typically Mexican

Room Tip: Get a sunny room
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DBKuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Guest.

We are very pleased with your comments to us. It is an honor that you are a guest of our marina.
As you say, we have buffet all week and our Sunday brunch with a variety of dishes.

Our rooms are in the finale stage of remodeling, so we invited you to know the new Experience in Hotel Coral & Marina and enjoy all the amenities we have to offer you.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The place is really nice, clean and spacious. It has a great view. The Sunday brunch is amazing. The best food for breakfast comes after 9am. The staff members are very helpful. Having a Nespresso machine in the room is definitely a big plus.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Talina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you to share your great experience. It is very important to us.
We always work to provide the best quality in service. We hope to see you soon with us.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews