We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Coral & Marina
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Ensenada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The hotel is very nice and the marina view is beautiful, but it was the staff who made our stay special. Benjamin took great care of us and explained all the hotel's amenities, including the fast pass which reduced our border wait on our return home. The bartenders and wait staff are all amazing...we enjoyed happy hour at Arricefe, a midnight snack outside at the Marina Grill, and brunch at Bistro Cava, the best bargain ever. It really was ideal for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IguanaMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear guest.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your comments motivate us to continue offering you the best quality of service.
We are proud to read about the quality in service of our staff, our main goal is that you have an excellent experience with us.
We hope to see you soon with us in Ensenada and obviously in Hotel Coral & Marina.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017

We found ourselves stuck with two little boys on a rainy day in Mexico, so we went to this hotel for the indoor swimming pool. It was great! We loved the pool and played there for hours. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. And our room was comfortable and large. There was nothing charming about this hotel, but everything practical. (Except for some reason they did not supply wash cloths, but the bath towels were nice.)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Guest.

Thank you to sharing your experience with us. Your opinion is very important to us and we will monitor the situation that you comment.
We hope to visit you soon the next time you visit Ensenada to discover all we have to offer you and live the complete Coral Experience.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My family enjoys the Coral y Marina for so many reasons. The Rooms are clean, the staff is attentive and the amenities are great. If you are looking for a place to relax and unwind this is it. You can choose to stay here and enjoy the indoor or outdoor pools, the jacuzzi, the gym or have a facial or massage. The on-site restaurant offers a delicious Sunday brunch. This is our go to spot for a mini vacation south of the border. Ensenada's finest!!

Room Tip: Most rooms offer an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubiaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Guest.

Your comments are very important to us, thank you tho sharing your experience.
We always work to provide the best quality in service. We hope to see you soon with us in Ensenada and obviously in Hotel Coral & Marina.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This hotel has three things going for it. 1 - it has an excellent staff that has been well trained in customer service, and customer requests. 2 - Location, easy access to downtown, 3 minutes away, and you are there! 3 - Has all the amenities that you are used to having in a resort hotel - two pools indoor/out, a marina that has fishing charters available, a marina bar and lunch club, a store for beer and such, and a restaurant that has a great buffet, and excellent menu that has both seafood, local Chef inspired Mexican dishes, and some very good pasta and risotto! I highly recommend, and the rooms are very well maintained!

Room Tip: deluxe suites are very well places and reasonable, higher floor always great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much, you have been very kind in sharing your experience with us. We are honored that your stay was pleasant and exceeded your expectations of quality and service.

We are waiting for you soon to live the Coral Experience again and enjoy the wonders that Ensenada has to offer.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We lived on our boat here in the Marina for years. The Marina is well run. The Hotel is great especially the restaurants. They have a killer daily buffet for $10US from 08:00hrs until Noon, where you can eat for ever. I am not crazy about the rooms, but they are large and adequate. Try and get a room that gets a lot of sun. Both an indoor and outdoor pool. Service is very good and sometimes hilariously, typically Mexican

Room Tip: Get a sunny room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DBKuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Guest.

We are very pleased with your comments to us. It is an honor that you are a guest of our marina.
As you say, we have buffet all week and our Sunday brunch with a variety of dishes.

Our rooms are in the finale stage of remodeling, so we invited you to know the new Experience in Hotel Coral & Marina and enjoy all the amenities we have to offer you.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
1.5 km away
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 38 in Ensenada
238 reviews
4.2 km away
Corona Hotel & Spa
Corona Hotel & Spa
#7 of 38 in Ensenada
254 reviews
0.7 km away
Punta Morro Hotel
Punta Morro Hotel
#3 of 38 in Ensenada
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26 km away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#11 of 38 in Ensenada
135 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Cortez
Hotel Cortez
#10 of 38 in Ensenada
146 reviews
0.5 km away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#6 of 38 in Ensenada
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coral & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coral & Marina

Address: km 103 Carretera Tijuana - Ensenada | No 3421 Zona Playitas, Ensenada 22860, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ensenada
#1 Spa Hotel in Ensenada
Price Range: RM 514 - RM 994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coral & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Coral & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral And Marina
Hotel Coral Marina
Hotel Coral Ensenada
Coral Ensenada Hotel Marina
Coral Marina Ensenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing