We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
100
44
14
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
44
14
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitswordfishone bedroom suitehear the waves crashingclean rooms and groundsrestaurant staff arerocky coastlinewonderful daysocean viewoverlooking the waterdining tablepool areaour waitertop floorpositive reviewsliving areashort drive
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

right up against the rocks on the beachfront, nice sunset views, clean rooms and grounds. out of town, on the coast, small boutique style hotel. relaxed and comfortable, well kept grounds and rooms. only drawback - no real beach to speak of, waves break on rocks and gravel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perspectech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUNTAMORRORESORT, Manager at Punta Morro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our possible future guests. The fact that you mentioned about our clean rooms and grounds it is an indicator we are doing it right. Unfortunately, as you mentioned, we don not a have a sandy beach, next time you can visit Playa Hermosa 8 minutes from Punta Morro.

Thank you again for your comments.

Punta Morro Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

If your looking to impress. This is the spot. Whether in the restaurant or renting a private bungalow, we had a private violinist, an enormous bouquet of flowers and an exquisite meal. You will just with the view on top of the ocean.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank esqlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUNTAMORRORESORT, Manager at Punta Morro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your comments,

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your dinner. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, to let other people know how was your experience at Punta Morro.

Best regards,
Punta Morro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch with friends at the restaurant. The service was top class as we're the mojitos. Staff were friendly without being overwhelming. Very good price. 4 mains, rib eye, tenderloin, ravioli and flank steak. 1 dessert and 10 drinks, mojitos,martinis, wine and Pina coladas, came to $124usd. A good selection of meals. The view is fantastic. Right over the water. Would definitely recommend and go again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank TracyConnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUNTAMORRORESORT, Manager at Punta Morro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

It is a pleasure to read you have a wonderful time at our Restaurant, we hope to see you and your friends soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Very nice hotel, restaurant and staff. Rooms are very nicely maintained. Had an ocean view and a very short walk to the restaurant. Food is presented in a very nice fashion; not the typical plate full of rice, beans and your entree. Breakfast is served with pastries, fruit and standard fare but again, the service is great. The ocean view from the restaurant is beautiful! Very classy!
If you are looking for an overall nice place to stay, this is it!

Room Tip: We enjoy the rooms on the first floor; haven't stayed on the two other floors.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoshiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUNTAMORRORESORT, Manager at Punta Morro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for your comments; we will keep doing our best to guarantee the best experience for our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

After some bad experience in a larger hotel in Ensenada, we decided to relax at Punta Morro for the second half of our trip to Ensenada. We liked the smaller size of the resort which is on the outskirts of town, but close enough to drive to the center within 5 minutes.
The rooms are newly decorated, practical and efficient and with good taste. All rooms have view on the bay.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, from check-in to check-out.
The restaurant on the property is beautifully located and the menu offers something for everybody. Wine list and bar menu are well structured and again, the staff if very friendly.
Will we go back? - Yes, it is our new place in Ensenada.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bajatraveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. As a Hotel, one of the ways we can know if we are doing things right is by receiving feedback from you, our guest. The fact that you mentioned about our friendly staff it is a good indicator that we are on the right way. We are pleased to know we are your new place in Ensenada!

Thank you again for your comments.

Punta Morro Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews