We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cortez(Ensenada)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corona Hotel & Spa(Ensenada)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada El Rey Sol(Ensenada)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Del Sol(Ensenada)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$176
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
48
51
27
10
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
51
27
10
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmid centurywalking pathjunior suitethree storyocean frontstory buildingfive nightsenglish speaking channelsliving roomthe entire propertyenjoyed our staynice showerhome away from homethe security guardfavorite hoteldesk clerkthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a ocean front room, the views were amazing. Safety is a big priority and we definitely appreciated it. You have to be buzzed in to enter the property and guests are given special identifiers that security can easily tell who are guests. The security is constantly circling the property.

I enjoyed my vacation so much more knowing I could feel safe.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Albies90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintasPapagayo, Guest Relations Manager at Quintas Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We understand how guests would like to go to their rooms as fast as possible but safety is one of our main concerns. We do appreciate your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We went with part of the family to here and had a great time. I felt very much like I was home with service. Our room was great with a view. We stayed in room 16. Also there was a wedding going on and we seen the setup of the wedding. Absolutely gorgeous. I told my husband we have to renew our vows there. So next year will be the big plan. I can't wait to go back again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Monica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintasPapagayo, Guest Relations Manager at Quintas Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Where you stayed is one of our Ocean Front Chalets, they have the perfect view at sunset and dawn. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I always love staying there. If you need anything you just have to ask the front desk. The staff there never disturbs you ever. I have stayed there before in different rooms and its always great to stay. The staff remembers me every time. I highly recommend this place if you have a family and you want to feel right at home.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintasPapagayo, Guest Relations Manager at Quintas Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Glad you enjoy your stay every time. Our Studios, Jr. Suites, Deluxe Suites and ocean front cabins are for 2 guests maximum but our 2 Bedroom Chalets can accommodate up to 5 or 6 guests. Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

What beautiful time we have with our family at Quintas Papagayo in our ocean front view! Love the rustic charm, the quiet serene atmosphere, beautiful trail alongside the marina, fresh ocean air. Felt very secure and safe knowing the gates are closed to outsiders and security is always walking around. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Absolutely loved it!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintasPapagayo, Guest Relations Manager at Quintas Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for such a great review. We are positive you will love it even more on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room 108, with view to the sea as a free upgrade. The hotel is decent but could be a lot better is refurbished.

The bed is good and everything is clean but everything is old as from the 70s.

Looks better than it is.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gustavo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintasPapagayo, Guest Relations Manager at Quintas Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Hello. For a modern, renovated room we recommend our Studios with one King size bed, Chalets with garden views and our Deluxe Suites. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews