We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Ensenada rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
urostequi...
Fountain Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Ensenada rental”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The Ensenada Garden Villa was a very pleasant rental for our five day stay. It is about 3 miles from downtown and less than a mile from Walmart, Costco, and nice restaurants and movie theaters. We felt very secure as the home is in a gated community and the home itself has a high fence around the entire property which includes nice garden and caretaker's home. The three bedroom home was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The garden and grounds of the house were well tended and had a good bumper crop of veggies. The caretakers, Lily and Roberto were very friendly and helpful. The rental has bicycles which we road to the beach which is about a 1/2 mile away; that was only disappointment we would have liked to have been closer to the beach. however,we knew that going in and opted for this house because of the other things it had going for it. It has two upper patios with tables and chairs; nice to hang out in the evening and we saw a spectacular sunset. Nice stay and we'd rent it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and security
Liked least: water pressure low at night and electricity went out briefly a couple of times
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norav98
Hawthorne, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Labor day getaway with family 2013”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

For starters: both Roberto & his wife were very nice & welcoming. We arrived at almost 9pm on a Friday they were waiting for us. Gave us a quick tour of home & gave us keys. They were always around if we needed them. Home is fantastic.3 bdrms, 1.5 bath. There were 9 to our party and that was perfect for us. Kitchen stocked with utensils, pots, water etc. only 1 tv in 1 of the bedrooms but we didn't even use it. Highly functional home set up.
In a gated community with 24 hr gate person and surrounding homes left us in awe. Gorgeous! There's about 50 homes in community.
A good 5 min walk to beach from home. Peaceful beach. Was not crowded at all despite us being there Labor weekend Sept 2013. You can take your dog to beach too.
Home Premises: exactly as owner states and describes.lots of trees, vegetable garden, bikes to use there were about 5 or so. A surfboard, basketball court,volley ball court. Property is big with plenty of patio tables & chairs to appreciate plants & trees and garden
Plenty of bath towels & clean blankets,comforters to use as well.
WiFi worked and was great.
There's a Walmart about 1 mile away.. Super close.. We walked one day. And a casino too. Right across Walmart. Casino is called Caliente.
Only 1 small downfall... Only 1 day water was out. Barely had running water in sinks.. No shower.. And couldn't flush toilets (we filled a bucket of water to help flush). This only happened for a few hours that we realized. As some of us showered with no issue that morning and at night.so it was during middle of day ( you're out & about anyway, so not big deal).
Would definitely stay again... Already planning on the next trip unfortunately many more people accompanying so we wouldn't fit in this home. Highly recommended, we would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to beach, secured surroundings.
Liked least: 1 day water was barely running in sinks.. Not enough to shower or flush toilet.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wicho1349
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing