We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel One La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Posada LunaSol Hotel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$48
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel HBlue(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Catedral La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$79
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Angel Azul Hacienda(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
434
23
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
23
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgloria laurasea lionslarge garagemaria bonitamexican breakfastgracious hostsother guestseach morningrental carbeautiful poolbeautiful oasishis knowledgepalm treesrocking chairshome away from homesouthern bajawe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We spent a lovely 16 days here in February (our second trip to La Paz and Hacienda Paraiso) and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance, company, pets and food. Richard and Gloria are gracious hosts and know everything about the area. We so enjoyed breakfast outside by the pool and gardens, and appreciated special requests being accommodated. We very much enjoy La Paz itself, and the many wonderful restaurants we tried. Had one of the best burgers EVER at a place Richard and Gloria recommended and took us to --- unfortunately I can't remember the name (might be Mediteranee???). We had a car and prefer that as there isn't public transport easily available, and the location is a bit out of the way. It's a good 15 minute walk to the Malecon, and it's not terribly scenic. However, there are many good restaurants within easy walking distance. We enjoyed the peaceful times we had alongside the pool, reading, relaxing (and petting the house cat --- a particular treat for us!) Thank you, Richard and Gloria for creating a wonderful little haven....

Room Tip: all good, IMHO
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank acejosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Josie and Alan,
Once again we thank you for your lovely review. We loved hosting you once again and hope you will make Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz your " go to " place every year when the cold once more set in in Rochester. After getting you involved in the local darts competition,our other friends keep asking how you two are doing. It seems that you both have been accepted into the local dart society.

First time visitors:
La Paz is unique in layout. Our Malecon ( walk by the sea) is 3 mi long but the downtown "historic" is not very historic and can be totally seen and walked in a half day or more and most if not all of the beautiful beaches bays and spectacular views, as well as all tours and sightseeing trips are (or other day trips) are out of town. Nature experiences are mostly found outside of cities.For these reasons, if a stay is more than three days, we recommend a car to facilitate maximizing your overall pleasurable experience of La Paz and its diverse ecosystems. We literally can set you a schedule that can keep you seeing and doing different things for at least two weeks or more without doing the same thing twice (for those who don't or cannot easily walk the 15min to the Malecon and don't have a car, a $3.59 taxi can take you to the heart or downtown. We can also arrange taxi service for three hours or a full day for very reasonable rates.
At the end of the day, there is no better place in La Paz to relax in the peace and solitude of Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz, a most beautiful and unique experience. And each morning a great complete delicious breakfast is served where you can prepare for days adventure. We invite you every day to take a step into the paradise of Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz!
Thank you again Josie and Alan .We hope to have more good fun and laughs on your next visit and just maybe we can find a good table tennis match for Alan.
Stay well, your friends,
Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

My wife and I recently spent a week at the Hacienda Paraiso in La Paz Mexico. We had never been to La Paz, or to Baja for that matter, and found Hacienda Paraiso on Trip Advisor. It looked nice on-line and reviewers made it sound like our kind of place, friendly and not overly touristy. We were thrilled with our time there. Lovely, peaceful gardens, beautiful pool, birds (we watched a pair of baby humming birds leave the nest for the first time). The place itself was designed by Richard and Gloria and is tranquil, quiet,and relaxing but only a short walk to the beach and many restaurants and a 5 minute drive to the center of town. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning, chatting with the other guests, all friendly and interesting people. Richard suggested we not plan out our week till we got there. He then listened to what we wanted to do, checked the weather forecast to see what day would be best for each activity, and called the vendors to have them pick us up in the morning. He is quite picky about whom he will send his guests to so we were pleased each day, whether snorkeling with the sea lions, mountain bike riding, horseback riding on the beach, snorkeling with the whale sharks, or simply going shopping or out to dinner. We always had the inside scoop. We loved La Paz and the surrounding area. There are a lot of activities and tourism is just one part of the economy there. We were never in a situation where the tourists made up the majority of the crowd. We highly recommend La Paz, and will definitely stay at Hacienda Paraiso when we go back

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandsbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Mike,
Thank you for your wonderful review, I very much enjoyed hosting you ans Sherry as
guests (sorry Glora Laura was up in Denver).I am happy tha I rose to the challenge
and succeeded in making your stay so memorable! The fact that Sherry wanted to enjoy
So many of the daily options made the week go quickly.There is no better place to base camp for day trips (to Todas Santos, Mag Bay, San Juan de la Costa,Los Barriles,even Cabo Pulmo) than La Paz in the Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz, La Pazs most beautiful
and unique B&ab.
My joy is in helping you discover the many sights and experiences available, whether it is day tripping,various tours ( we get the best discounted prices), exploration, or just relaxing by the infinity swimming pool, which for Sherry was just a temporary distraction
from her high energy let's do it all attitude ( you gotta love that drive).And booking tours in advance is not necessary or even advisable. The night before or even the morning of the tour is all the time we need (to get you on a tour.
The reason so many people call Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz The " sanctuary" ,is because of the beauty, the tranquility, and abundance of wildlife that comes to us.
Whether it be great horned owls that live in our palms, the three hummingbird nests
At present, or the flocks of Amazon parrots that delight in alighting on out property,
the feeling of serenity is pervasive.
We are so happy that you are already planning a return trip.Of course we look forward in
Assisting you every way possible to make your next stay your best vacation ever,
Maybe we will get you those 1hr hot rock massages you are dying to do ( our people only pay $25. Even the locals pay $40)
Thanks again, best of everything,
Richard and Gloria Laura






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Hacienda Paraiso is a peaceful place and Richard is amazing. It is incredible the patience he has to explain everything about La Paz, its attractions and restaurants.

The room has Mexican decoration and the clean service is good, but they don't clean the room on Sundays and holidays.

Everyday they serve fruits, cake, coffee and juice for breakfast and change the main dish that could be quesadillas, tacos or other Mexican recipe. I think they could offer toasted bread and butter too because I like to eat lighter in breakfast, but it was good anyway.

Richard has 3 cute Chihuahuas and a cat, they are all well behaved and don't interact with people unless people try to interact with them.

The only reason why we give it 4 stars is because we think the price was a little bit high.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank tais_antezana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Tais,
Thank you for your review. It was wonderful hosting you, Dennis and his parents from Germany. As La Pazs most beautiful b&b, we feel that we should provide a complete Mexican breakfast ( fruit, yogurt, granola, juice, pastry, and then the specialty of the day,huevos con Machaca, sopes, taquitos, flautist,etc.) this way the cuisine(s) of Mexico can be experienced and appreciated.
Despite ever rising costs, we have maintained the same rates as the day we opened seven years ago and have maintained our # 1 rating all these tears. We hope you come back soon for more of our unsurpassed hospitality.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Our first time in La Paz. Hacienda Paraiso is a wonderful place to return to after a day exploring the city and beaches. Our host, Richard, is a wealth of information and made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were delicious, the Mexican tiles, decor and surroundings delightful, safe, enclosed garage, friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the Delfines room on the second floor with beautiful wood carved headboard and mirror.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaDeEncinitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Mary
It was lots of fun having you and Art. I am so happy that you both enjoyed your first stay and that you learned that new popular Tijuana connection to La Paz. I very much enjoyed seeing everyone animated in conversation over those delicious breakfasts.i hope that you and Art are able to return to Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz often. Of course your children would be most welcome if they tag along sometime. La Paz holds many adventures for the younger crowd.
Thanks again for the lovely review. Nexttime you will meet Gloria Laura
Richard

Ps remember that your best deals are directly with us on out website

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile



It has been about four years since our last Baja visit and stay at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz. We expected changes, the foliage was greener and more robust, the tranquility deeper!
Since finding the Hacienda we choose to spend a week enjoying the ambiance at the start of a Baja Break, or during, or at the end.
A stay at Hacienda Paraiso gives us immediate access to the wonderful town, banks, groceries and activities by taxi, walking, or car and the quiet, relaxing atmosphere at poolside or just porch sitting inside. The Hacienda is built with amazing attention to detail of both old and new Mexico that produces the effect of entering a different world walking through the door. It is almost a destination attraction by itself.
Patio breakfast with friends and birds are good starts for a days activity and some of the best quality we have found with fruits and juices, coffee, and personally made larger plates.
We travel worldwide using TA references for B&B and the Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz is OUR #1. Richard and Gloria set it apart with the most remarkable ability as hosts we have found. Need to swim with whale sharks or sea lions? You are given connection to local people and services. Taxi to town? Fuel station that takes credit cards? Updates on new restaurants or area attractions? These become effortless for the guest.
We have formed a great attachment to the room "Los Compadres". For couples this is a ground floor room at the back of the pool with green garden left and right. It has a great porch shaded at usable times and two stout rocking chairs. The room also boasts a dated but excellent "Baja Library". No kitchenette.
The pool is crystal clear pleasure to enjoy La Paz sun and cool down exercise when not traveling. If guests have active children they need to be supervised because of a few slippery tiles and a pool designed for a more subdued usage.
We travel by car primarily and this allows us easy access to the restaurants and beaches of La Paz. Parking at Hacienda Paraiso is secure and shaded in a large garage. Luggage through one door and to your habitacion.
Only negative...leaving!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ESMotteram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Ernie,
Thank you so much for your comprehensive review. Was this your fourth or fifth time as
our guests and friends? We share many memories including your daughters wedding in
La Paz.It is heartwarming to hear that you feel that the Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz is even more beautiful than years ago. Maybe the richness of bird life and the fullness of the gardens illuminates that feeling!
I certainly enjoyed your return once again and loved catching up with you and Wendy.
Now that she is retired, a new life can begin. You touched on so many important observations and things we try to do for our guests that I feel that they stand on their own
And I do not have to say a word. The sentiment that you and Wendy expressed regarding coming back next year for a family reunion has a resounding YES!,, from me. Gloria Laura was disappointed that she had to up in Denver and couldn't join us but sends her love.Say hello to the girls and the significant others. We hope to see the grandkids too.
Stay well and thanks again.
Richard and Gloria Laura ( in abstencia) I hope I spelled it correctly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews