We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Tranquil and Welcoming Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn
Ranked #2 of 29 La Paz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This was our first visit to La Paz and our first stay at the Hacienda Paraiso B & B/ Inn. We are already talking about our next visit. Hacienda Paraiso is beautiful, tranquil and welcoming. Richard is a wonderful and helpful host. The staff is very accommodating and treat you like visiting family as opposed to paying occupants.

The rooms are spotless and beautifully decorated. Breakfast is served fresh and hot every morning. The private grounds contain a gorgeous pool and lush gardens.

We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in La Paz!

Jen and Monica

Room Tip: All rooms face the gardens and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxsunnybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Jen and Mon,
It was such a pleasure having you getting to know you. We always feel elated when family members, who have been here before, recommend us to other family members.
We also are happy that we were able to meet your needs as vegans with some delicious vegan breakfasts that you could truly enjoy. I did enjoy our morning conversations and look forward to more when you return.
I am already thinking of more beautiful places and adventures for you to discover and enjoy..thank you for taking time to share your thoughts.
Richard and eventually, Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017

We spent a lovely 16 days here in February (our second trip to La Paz and Hacienda Paraiso) and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance, company, pets and food. Richard and Gloria are gracious hosts and know everything about the area. We so enjoyed breakfast outside by the pool and gardens, and appreciated special requests being accommodated. We very much enjoy La Paz itself, and the many wonderful restaurants we tried. Had one of the best burgers EVER at a place Richard and Gloria recommended and took us to --- unfortunately I can't remember the name (might be Mediteranee???). We had a car and prefer that as there isn't public transport easily available, and the location is a bit out of the way. It's a good 15 minute walk to the Malecon, and it's not terribly scenic. However, there are many good restaurants within easy walking distance. We enjoyed the peaceful times we had alongside the pool, reading, relaxing (and petting the house cat --- a particular treat for us!) Thank you, Richard and Gloria for creating a wonderful little haven....

Room Tip: all good, IMHO
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank acejosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Josie and Alan,
Once again we thank you for your lovely review. We loved hosting you once again and hope you will make Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz your " go to " place every year when the cold once more set in in Rochester. After getting you involved in the local darts competition,our other friends keep asking how you two are doing. It seems that you both have been accepted into the local dart society.

First time visitors:
La Paz is unique in layout. Our Malecon ( walk by the sea) is 3 mi long but the downtown "historic" is not very historic and can be totally seen and walked in a half day or more and most if not all of the beautiful beaches bays and spectacular views, as well as all tours and sightseeing trips are (or other day trips) are out of town. Nature experiences are mostly found outside of cities.For these reasons, if a stay is more than three days, we recommend a car to facilitate maximizing your overall pleasurable experience of La Paz and its diverse ecosystems. We literally can set you a schedule that can keep you seeing and doing different things for at least two weeks or more without doing the same thing twice (for those who don't or cannot easily walk the 15min to the Malecon and don't have a car, a $3.59 taxi can take you to the heart or downtown. We can also arrange taxi service for three hours or a full day for very reasonable rates.
At the end of the day, there is no better place in La Paz to relax in the peace and solitude of Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz, a most beautiful and unique experience. And each morning a great complete delicious breakfast is served where you can prepare for days adventure. We invite you every day to take a step into the paradise of Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz!
Thank you again Josie and Alan .We hope to have more good fun and laughs on your next visit and just maybe we can find a good table tennis match for Alan.
Stay well, your friends,
Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

My wife and I recently spent a week at the Hacienda Paraiso in La Paz Mexico. We had never been to La Paz, or to Baja for that matter, and found Hacienda Paraiso on Trip Advisor. It looked nice on-line and reviewers made it sound like our kind of place, friendly and not overly touristy. We were thrilled with our time there. Lovely, peaceful gardens, beautiful pool, birds (we watched a pair of baby humming birds leave the nest for the first time). The place itself was designed by Richard and Gloria and is tranquil, quiet,and relaxing but only a short walk to the beach and many restaurants and a 5 minute drive to the center of town. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning, chatting with the other guests, all friendly and interesting people. Richard suggested we not plan out our week till we got there. He then listened to what we wanted to do, checked the weather forecast to see what day would be best for each activity, and called the vendors to have them pick us up in the morning. He is quite picky about whom he will send his guests to so we were pleased each day, whether snorkeling with the sea lions, mountain bike riding, horseback riding on the beach, snorkeling with the whale sharks, or simply going shopping or out to dinner. We always had the inside scoop. We loved La Paz and the surrounding area. There are a lot of activities and tourism is just one part of the economy there. We were never in a situation where the tourists made up the majority of the crowd. We highly recommend La Paz, and will definitely stay at Hacienda Paraiso when we go back

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandsbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Mike,
Thank you for your wonderful review, I very much enjoyed hosting you ans Sherry as
guests (sorry Glora Laura was up in Denver).I am happy tha I rose to the challenge
and succeeded in making your stay so memorable! The fact that Sherry wanted to enjoy
So many of the daily options made the week go quickly.There is no better place to base camp for day trips (to Todas Santos, Mag Bay, San Juan de la Costa,Los Barriles,even Cabo Pulmo) than La Paz in the Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz, La Pazs most beautiful
and unique B&ab.
My joy is in helping you discover the many sights and experiences available, whether it is day tripping,various tours ( we get the best discounted prices), exploration, or just relaxing by the infinity swimming pool, which for Sherry was just a temporary distraction
from her high energy let's do it all attitude ( you gotta love that drive).And booking tours in advance is not necessary or even advisable. The night before or even the morning of the tour is all the time we need (to get you on a tour.
The reason so many people call Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz The " sanctuary" ,is because of the beauty, the tranquility, and abundance of wildlife that comes to us.
Whether it be great horned owls that live in our palms, the three hummingbird nests
At present, or the flocks of Amazon parrots that delight in alighting on out property,
the feeling of serenity is pervasive.
We are so happy that you are already planning a return trip.Of course we look forward in
Assisting you every way possible to make your next stay your best vacation ever,
Maybe we will get you those 1hr hot rock massages you are dying to do ( our people only pay $25. Even the locals pay $40)
Thanks again, best of everything,
Richard and Gloria Laura






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Hacienda Paraiso is a peaceful place and Richard is amazing. It is incredible the patience he has to explain everything about La Paz, its attractions and restaurants.

The room has Mexican decoration and the clean service is good, but they don't clean the room on Sundays and holidays.

Everyday they serve fruits, cake, coffee and juice for breakfast and change the main dish that could be quesadillas, tacos or other Mexican recipe. I think they could offer toasted bread and butter too because I like to eat lighter in breakfast, but it was good anyway.

Richard has 3 cute Chihuahuas and a cat, they are all well behaved and don't interact with people unless people try to interact with them.

The only reason why we give it 4 stars is because we think the price was a little bit high.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank tais_antezana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Tais,
Thank you for your review. It was wonderful hosting you, Dennis and his parents from Germany. As La Pazs most beautiful b&b, we feel that we should provide a complete Mexican breakfast ( fruit, yogurt, granola, juice, pastry, and then the specialty of the day,huevos con Machaca, sopes, taquitos, flautist,etc.) this way the cuisine(s) of Mexico can be experienced and appreciated.
Despite ever rising costs, we have maintained the same rates as the day we opened seven years ago and have maintained our # 1 rating all these tears. We hope you come back soon for more of our unsurpassed hospitality.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Our first time in La Paz. Hacienda Paraiso is a wonderful place to return to after a day exploring the city and beaches. Our host, Richard, is a wealth of information and made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were delicious, the Mexican tiles, decor and surroundings delightful, safe, enclosed garage, friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the Delfines room on the second floor with beautiful wood carved headboard and mirror.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaDeEncinitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Mary
It was lots of fun having you and Art. I am so happy that you both enjoyed your first stay and that you learned that new popular Tijuana connection to La Paz. I very much enjoyed seeing everyone animated in conversation over those delicious breakfasts.i hope that you and Art are able to return to Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz often. Of course your children would be most welcome if they tag along sometime. La Paz holds many adventures for the younger crowd.
Thanks again for the lovely review. Nexttime you will meet Gloria Laura
Richard

Ps remember that your best deals are directly with us on out website

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.2 km away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
2.3 km away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
209 reviews
8.9 km away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#3 of 39 in La Paz
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Rancho Las Cruces
Rancho Las Cruces
#24 of 39 in La Paz
25 reviews
3.1 km away
El Angel Azul Hacienda
El Angel Azul Hacienda
#4 of 29 in La Paz
292 reviews
2.2 km away
B&B Casa Juarez
B&B Casa Juarez
#1 of 29 in La Paz
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn

Address: Calle de Las Rosas # 300 | Fracc. La Posada, La Paz 23090, Mexico (Formerly Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range: RM453 - RM698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a peaceful and beautiful B&B/Inn/Small Hotel, decorated in Mexican style. Located 1 mile from the Malecon and one block from the beach, where you can start your mornings walking and admiring many types of birds catching their morning food or watching the most wonderful Sunsets in the evenings! We are dedicated to creating a memorable and treasured vacation in a safe, peaceful and secure atmosphere. After a wonderful day enjoying the sites of La Paz you can come HOME and sip a delicious Margarita and jump in the beautiful pool. Sit on the terrace and enjoy your freshly brewed coffee and delicious breakfast while sharing the beauty of our garden and different birds that fly by and sit on our palms. -WiFi FREE!-Secure Indoor Garage Parking-Infinity Pool-Purified Water at all times. All (No Smoking) Rooms-A/C-Fans-In-room Personal Security Safe-Refrigerator-Satellite TV-Clock/Radio-Hair Dryer. Shampoo and conditioner - Beach Towels - Complete Breakfast - Kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paraiso De La Paz Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing