We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel HBlue(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada LunaSol Hotel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Catedral La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Casa Juarez(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Angel Azul Hacienda(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
434
23
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
23
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgloria laurasea lionslarge garagemexican breakfastmaria bonitagracious hostsother guestseach morningrental carbeautiful oasisbeautiful poolhis knowledgerocking chairshome away from homesouthern bajaday tripa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I just returned from another stay at La Paz's jewel, beautiful Hacienda Paraiso B&B, and as usual, I didn't want to leave to go home
Great beds (no back pain), beautiful property, delicious pool, sumptuous breakfasts, and the best hosts ever (so considerate and concerned). Yes, I am planning to return for a third visit. I highly recommend Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz if you're looking for an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxarasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy that your stay was as usual,
Wonderful and of course we always celebrate your return.
Both Gloria Laura and I have returned from our needed hiatus and are ready to take on
all of our new guests. Thanks again and stay well.
Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The Inn is beautiful beyond words. I am a photographer, and I could take 10,000 photos of this place and it would never get boring. The food was great, and everything about my stay was amazing. If you are looking for a beautiful b&B to stay that is near by to everything, and run by the best people, give this one a shot.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garrett w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

We very much appreciate your very nice thoughts, especially because you are a professional photographer and the comment we get often is " the website are beautiful but do not do justice to your property!
We hope you will come back and explore more fully La Paz and take more excellent photos.
Best of everything,
Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This was our first visit to La Paz and our first stay at the Hacienda Paraiso B & B/ Inn. We are already talking about our next visit. Hacienda Paraiso is beautiful, tranquil and welcoming. Richard is a wonderful and helpful host. The staff is very accommodating and treat you like visiting family as opposed to paying occupants.

The rooms are spotless and beautifully decorated. Breakfast is served fresh and hot every morning. The private grounds contain a gorgeous pool and lush gardens.

We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in La Paz!

Jen and Monica

Room Tip: All rooms face the gardens and pool.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxsunnybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Jen and Mon,
It was such a pleasure having you getting to know you. We always feel elated when family members, who have been here before, recommend us to other family members.
We also are happy that we were able to meet your needs as vegans with some delicious vegan breakfasts that you could truly enjoy. I did enjoy our morning conversations and look forward to more when you return.
I am already thinking of more beautiful places and adventures for you to discover and enjoy..thank you for taking time to share your thoughts.
Richard and eventually, Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We spent a lovely 16 days here in February (our second trip to La Paz and Hacienda Paraiso) and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance, company, pets and food. Richard and Gloria are gracious hosts and know everything about the area. We so enjoyed breakfast outside by the pool and gardens, and appreciated special requests being accommodated. We very much enjoy La Paz itself, and the many wonderful restaurants we tried. Had one of the best burgers EVER at a place Richard and Gloria recommended and took us to --- unfortunately I can't remember the name (might be Mediteranee???). We had a car and prefer that as there isn't public transport easily available, and the location is a bit out of the way. It's a good 15 minute walk to the Malecon, and it's not terribly scenic. However, there are many good restaurants within easy walking distance. We enjoyed the peaceful times we had alongside the pool, reading, relaxing (and petting the house cat --- a particular treat for us!) Thank you, Richard and Gloria for creating a wonderful little haven....

Room Tip: all good, IMHO
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank acejosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Josie and Alan,
Once again we thank you for your lovely review. We loved hosting you once again and hope you will make Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz your " go to " place every year when the cold once more set in in Rochester. After getting you involved in the local darts competition,our other friends keep asking how you two are doing. It seems that you both have been accepted into the local dart society.

First time visitors:
La Paz is unique in layout. Our Malecon ( walk by the sea) is 3 mi long but the downtown "historic" is not very historic and can be totally seen and walked in a half day or more and most if not all of the beautiful beaches bays and spectacular views, as well as all tours and sightseeing trips are (or other day trips) are out of town. Nature experiences are mostly found outside of cities.For these reasons, if a stay is more than three days, we recommend a car to facilitate maximizing your overall pleasurable experience of La Paz and its diverse ecosystems. We literally can set you a schedule that can keep you seeing and doing different things for at least two weeks or more without doing the same thing twice (for those who don't or cannot easily walk the 15min to the Malecon and don't have a car, a $3.59 taxi can take you to the heart or downtown. We can also arrange taxi service for three hours or a full day for very reasonable rates.
At the end of the day, there is no better place in La Paz to relax in the peace and solitude of Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz, a most beautiful and unique experience. And each morning a great complete delicious breakfast is served where you can prepare for days adventure. We invite you every day to take a step into the paradise of Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz!
Thank you again Josie and Alan .We hope to have more good fun and laughs on your next visit and just maybe we can find a good table tennis match for Alan.
Stay well, your friends,
Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

My wife and I recently spent a week at the Hacienda Paraiso in La Paz Mexico. We had never been to La Paz, or to Baja for that matter, and found Hacienda Paraiso on Trip Advisor. It looked nice on-line and reviewers made it sound like our kind of place, friendly and not overly touristy. We were thrilled with our time there. Lovely, peaceful gardens, beautiful pool, birds (we watched a pair of baby humming birds leave the nest for the first time). The place itself was designed by Richard and Gloria and is tranquil, quiet,and relaxing but only a short walk to the beach and many restaurants and a 5 minute drive to the center of town. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning, chatting with the other guests, all friendly and interesting people. Richard suggested we not plan out our week till we got there. He then listened to what we wanted to do, checked the weather forecast to see what day would be best for each activity, and called the vendors to have them pick us up in the morning. He is quite picky about whom he will send his guests to so we were pleased each day, whether snorkeling with the sea lions, mountain bike riding, horseback riding on the beach, snorkeling with the whale sharks, or simply going shopping or out to dinner. We always had the inside scoop. We loved La Paz and the surrounding area. There are a lot of activities and tourism is just one part of the economy there. We were never in a situation where the tourists made up the majority of the crowd. We highly recommend La Paz, and will definitely stay at Hacienda Paraiso when we go back

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandsbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Mike,
Thank you for your wonderful review, I very much enjoyed hosting you ans Sherry as
guests (sorry Glora Laura was up in Denver).I am happy tha I rose to the challenge
and succeeded in making your stay so memorable! The fact that Sherry wanted to enjoy
So many of the daily options made the week go quickly.There is no better place to base camp for day trips (to Todas Santos, Mag Bay, San Juan de la Costa,Los Barriles,even Cabo Pulmo) than La Paz in the Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz, La Pazs most beautiful
and unique B&ab.
My joy is in helping you discover the many sights and experiences available, whether it is day tripping,various tours ( we get the best discounted prices), exploration, or just relaxing by the infinity swimming pool, which for Sherry was just a temporary distraction
from her high energy let's do it all attitude ( you gotta love that drive).And booking tours in advance is not necessary or even advisable. The night before or even the morning of the tour is all the time we need (to get you on a tour.
The reason so many people call Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz The " sanctuary" ,is because of the beauty, the tranquility, and abundance of wildlife that comes to us.
Whether it be great horned owls that live in our palms, the three hummingbird nests
At present, or the flocks of Amazon parrots that delight in alighting on out property,
the feeling of serenity is pervasive.
We are so happy that you are already planning a return trip.Of course we look forward in
Assisting you every way possible to make your next stay your best vacation ever,
Maybe we will get you those 1hr hot rock massages you are dying to do ( our people only pay $25. Even the locals pay $40)
Thanks again, best of everything,
Richard and Gloria Laura






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews