We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel One La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada LunaSol Hotel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$48
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel HBlue(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Catedral La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Angel Azul Hacienda(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
434
23
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
23
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgloria laurasea lionslarge garagemaria bonitamexican breakfastgracious hostsother guestseach morningrental carbeautiful poolbeautiful oasishis knowledgepalm treesrocking chairshome away from homesouthern bajawe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and the stay was AMAZING.
The position is fine especially if you have a car because is not far from the malecon (just 5 min) but perfect because outside of the noise.
The place is a really mexican style one peaceful and cute.
The room was so clean and comfortable.
The best part of the stay was the breakfast time: delicious home Made mexican dishes changed everyday and the whole b&b spent this time together in a huge table near the pool: Great thing to start the Day in the best way !!!
The owner Richards is an extraordinary person and too kind with all his suggestions.
If you would feel the real LA PAZ mexican mood and enjoy the stay book here and you will be so HAPPY!
Hope to come back again during wales season!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chiarafog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Chiara and Pepino,,
Sorry I missed you to say good bye. I really wanted those two goodbye kisses the Italians give.
Thank you very much for your kind words and the beautiful thoughts. It was a pleasure helping you have a wonderful trip. We, at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz, very much hope that you will come back and tell your friends to visit. You are a beautiful, friendly, and fun couple, and I enjoyed our breakfast conversations.
Once again, thanks, and I hope the rest of your stay in Baja is going well.
Hugs all around!
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I just returned from another stay at La Paz's jewel, beautiful Hacienda Paraiso B&B, and as usual, I didn't want to leave to go home
Great beds (no back pain), beautiful property, delicious pool, sumptuous breakfasts, and the best hosts ever (so considerate and concerned). Yes, I am planning to return for a third visit. I highly recommend Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz if you're looking for an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxarasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy that your stay was as usual,
Wonderful and of course we always celebrate your return.
Both Gloria Laura and I have returned from our needed hiatus and are ready to take on
all of our new guests. Thanks again and stay well.
Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The Inn is beautiful beyond words. I am a photographer, and I could take 10,000 photos of this place and it would never get boring. The food was great, and everything about my stay was amazing. If you are looking for a beautiful b&B to stay that is near by to everything, and run by the best people, give this one a shot.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garrett w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

We very much appreciate your very nice thoughts, especially because you are a professional photographer and the comment we get often is " the website are beautiful but do not do justice to your property!
We hope you will come back and explore more fully La Paz and take more excellent photos.
Best of everything,
Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This was our first visit to La Paz and our first stay at the Hacienda Paraiso B & B/ Inn. We are already talking about our next visit. Hacienda Paraiso is beautiful, tranquil and welcoming. Richard is a wonderful and helpful host. The staff is very accommodating and treat you like visiting family as opposed to paying occupants.

The rooms are spotless and beautifully decorated. Breakfast is served fresh and hot every morning. The private grounds contain a gorgeous pool and lush gardens.

We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in La Paz!

Jen and Monica

Room Tip: All rooms face the gardens and pool.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxsunnybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Jen and Mon,
It was such a pleasure having you getting to know you. We always feel elated when family members, who have been here before, recommend us to other family members.
We also are happy that we were able to meet your needs as vegans with some delicious vegan breakfasts that you could truly enjoy. I did enjoy our morning conversations and look forward to more when you return.
I am already thinking of more beautiful places and adventures for you to discover and enjoy..thank you for taking time to share your thoughts.
Richard and eventually, Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We spent a lovely 16 days here in February (our second trip to La Paz and Hacienda Paraiso) and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance, company, pets and food. Richard and Gloria are gracious hosts and know everything about the area. We so enjoyed breakfast outside by the pool and gardens, and appreciated special requests being accommodated. We very much enjoy La Paz itself, and the many wonderful restaurants we tried. Had one of the best burgers EVER at a place Richard and Gloria recommended and took us to --- unfortunately I can't remember the name (might be Mediteranee???). We had a car and prefer that as there isn't public transport easily available, and the location is a bit out of the way. It's a good 15 minute walk to the Malecon, and it's not terribly scenic. However, there are many good restaurants within easy walking distance. We enjoyed the peaceful times we had alongside the pool, reading, relaxing (and petting the house cat --- a particular treat for us!) Thank you, Richard and Gloria for creating a wonderful little haven....

Room Tip: all good, IMHO
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank acejosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Josie and Alan,
Once again we thank you for your lovely review. We loved hosting you once again and hope you will make Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz your " go to " place every year when the cold once more set in in Rochester. After getting you involved in the local darts competition,our other friends keep asking how you two are doing. It seems that you both have been accepted into the local dart society.

First time visitors:
La Paz is unique in layout. Our Malecon ( walk by the sea) is 3 mi long but the downtown "historic" is not very historic and can be totally seen and walked in a half day or more and most if not all of the beautiful beaches bays and spectacular views, as well as all tours and sightseeing trips are (or other day trips) are out of town. Nature experiences are mostly found outside of cities.For these reasons, if a stay is more than three days, we recommend a car to facilitate maximizing your overall pleasurable experience of La Paz and its diverse ecosystems. We literally can set you a schedule that can keep you seeing and doing different things for at least two weeks or more without doing the same thing twice (for those who don't or cannot easily walk the 15min to the Malecon and don't have a car, a $3.59 taxi can take you to the heart or downtown. We can also arrange taxi service for three hours or a full day for very reasonable rates.
At the end of the day, there is no better place in La Paz to relax in the peace and solitude of Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz, a most beautiful and unique experience. And each morning a great complete delicious breakfast is served where you can prepare for days adventure. We invite you every day to take a step into the paradise of Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz!
Thank you again Josie and Alan .We hope to have more good fun and laughs on your next visit and just maybe we can find a good table tennis match for Alan.
Stay well, your friends,
Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews