We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay in La Paz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn
Ranked #2 of 29 La Paz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We recently spent three nights as guests of Richard at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz and were delighted with our accommodations. We had a short visit but Richard took great care in arranging two days of activities that immediately made us wish we had scheduled a longer stay in this beautiful location. The room was very well presented, cool and comfortable and the breakfast delicious. The pool provided a welcome relief after a day on the ocean. We highly recommend this property and thoroughly enjoyed our time while there. Thanks Richard for introducing us to La Paz!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wasatchwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and helping you to enjoy La Paz, Bajas most special town, and the very beautiful and tranquil Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz. I enjoyed your company and have a sure fire way remediate the short stay syndrome, come back for another great stay. Gloria Laura will Be back and we will shower you with hospitality.
Until then, stay well,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

I was in La Paz for the night on business, and Richard, the owner, made me feel welcome right away. He gave me a variety of different suggestions for restaurants to eat at and provided excellent customer service. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Nick,
Thank you for expressing your pleasure and positive feeling regarding your stay at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz. I know your purpose for being in Baja was business related and having fun was on the back burner. And we don't get a lot of one night singles. I enjoyed our conversation and look forward to, along with my wife Gloria Laura. To sharing some future moments with you and your special girl. And your parents would probably love La Paz and Hacienda Paraiso de La Pa as well .
I know you left flying home to uncertainties and concerns regarding hurricane Irma and I .sincerely hope that you weathered the storm ( no pun tended) with minimal damage and distress. Best of everything until Nexttime
Richard


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and the stay was AMAZING.
The position is fine especially if you have a car because is not far from the malecon (just 5 min) but perfect because outside of the noise.
The place is a really mexican style one peaceful and cute.
The room was so clean and comfortable.
The best part of the stay was the breakfast time: delicious home Made mexican dishes changed everyday and the whole b&b spent this time together in a huge table near the pool: Great thing to start the Day in the best way !!!
The owner Richards is an extraordinary person and too kind with all his suggestions.
If you would feel the real LA PAZ mexican mood and enjoy the stay book here and you will be so HAPPY!
Hope to come back again during wales season!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chiarafog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Chiara and Pepino,,
Sorry I missed you to say good bye. I really wanted those two goodbye kisses the Italians give.
Thank you very much for your kind words and the beautiful thoughts. It was a pleasure helping you have a wonderful trip. We, at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz, very much hope that you will come back and tell your friends to visit. You are a beautiful, friendly, and fun couple, and I enjoyed our breakfast conversations.
Once again, thanks, and I hope the rest of your stay in Baja is going well.
Hugs all around!
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I just returned from another stay at La Paz's jewel, beautiful Hacienda Paraiso B&B, and as usual, I didn't want to leave to go home
Great beds (no back pain), beautiful property, delicious pool, sumptuous breakfasts, and the best hosts ever (so considerate and concerned). Yes, I am planning to return for a third visit. I highly recommend Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz if you're looking for an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxarasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy that your stay was as usual,
Wonderful and of course we always celebrate your return.
Both Gloria Laura and I have returned from our needed hiatus and are ready to take on
all of our new guests. Thanks again and stay well.
Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The Inn is beautiful beyond words. I am a photographer, and I could take 10,000 photos of this place and it would never get boring. The food was great, and everything about my stay was amazing. If you are looking for a beautiful b&B to stay that is near by to everything, and run by the best people, give this one a shot.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garrett w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

We very much appreciate your very nice thoughts, especially because you are a professional photographer and the comment we get often is " the website are beautiful but do not do justice to your property!
We hope you will come back and explore more fully La Paz and take more excellent photos.
Best of everything,
Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.2 km away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
2.3 km away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
209 reviews
8.9 km away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#3 of 39 in La Paz
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Rancho Las Cruces
Rancho Las Cruces
#24 of 39 in La Paz
25 reviews
3.1 km away
El Angel Azul Hacienda
El Angel Azul Hacienda
#4 of 29 in La Paz
292 reviews
2.2 km away
B&B Casa Juarez
B&B Casa Juarez
#1 of 29 in La Paz
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn

Address: Calle de Las Rosas # 300 | Fracc. La Posada, La Paz 23090, Mexico (Formerly Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range: RM453 - RM698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a peaceful and beautiful B&B/Inn/Small Hotel, decorated in Mexican style. Located 1 mile from the Malecon and one block from the beach, where you can start your mornings walking and admiring many types of birds catching their morning food or watching the most wonderful Sunsets in the evenings! We are dedicated to creating a memorable and treasured vacation in a safe, peaceful and secure atmosphere. After a wonderful day enjoying the sites of La Paz you can come HOME and sip a delicious Margarita and jump in the beautiful pool. Sit on the terrace and enjoy your freshly brewed coffee and delicious breakfast while sharing the beauty of our garden and different birds that fly by and sit on our palms. -WiFi FREE!-Secure Indoor Garage Parking-Infinity Pool-Purified Water at all times. All (No Smoking) Rooms-A/C-Fans-In-room Personal Security Safe-Refrigerator-Satellite TV-Clock/Radio-Hair Dryer. Shampoo and conditioner - Beach Towels - Complete Breakfast - Kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paraiso De La Paz Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing